130 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v6, Manage your own unit trust portfolio

woonsc
post Aug 26 2014, 11:07 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Aug 26 2014, 10:58 PM)

Equity / Balance
Depends on your risk tolerance.
Dunno leh. Maybe cannot.
You go and read the FAQ, and find the "sink hole" lo.
macam can tongue.gif Hahaahaa/
Arvinaaaaa
post Aug 26 2014, 11:08 PM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Aug 26 2014, 10:58 PM)
What I want to remind you UT doesn't always make money, it may lose money too.
And is a long term investment.

You will see this under the fund page.
[attachmentid=4110106]
1. If you got the money for the First Investment then, you just do it manually.
2. If you don't have the money for First Investment then RSP may be your option.

Equity / Balance
Depends on your risk tolerance.
Dunno leh. Maybe cannot.
You go and read the FAQ, and find the "sink hole" lo.
What is UT?
woonsc
post Aug 26 2014, 11:09 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Aug 26 2014, 11:08 PM)
What is UT?
Unit Trust cool2.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Aug 26 2014, 11:15 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Aug 26 2014, 11:09 PM)
Unit Trust  cool2.gif
Is unit trust same with equity and balanced fund? Sorry I noob
woonsc
post Aug 26 2014, 11:29 PM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Aug 26 2014, 11:15 PM)
haha blush.gif
you really need some reading to do..

http://www.myunittrust.info/index.php/abou...t-is-unit-trust

nod.gif hope to answered your question..
Arvinaaaaa
post Aug 26 2014, 11:34 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Aug 26 2014, 11:29 PM)
haha  blush.gif
you really need some reading to do..

http://www.myunittrust.info/index.php/abou...t-is-unit-trust

nod.gif  hope to answered your question..
Ok smile.gif
kabal82
post Aug 26 2014, 11:35 PM

♥Nature Lover♥
804 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Aug 26 2014, 11:15 PM)
5 years investment in PM & u learn nothing at all? rclxub.gif

Dont tell me that u only blindly invest in PM? laugh.gif

RSP (Regular Saving Plan) for FSM is equivalent to DDI (Direct Debit Instruction) or SI (Standing Instruction) for PM...

Btw, how's ur PM investment performed? How do u really get into investment in the 1st place?

This post has been edited by kabal82: Aug 26 2014, 11:36 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Aug 26 2014, 11:36 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(kabal82 @ Aug 26 2014, 11:35 PM)

RSP (Regular Saving Plan) for FSM is equivalent to DDI (Direct Debit Instruction) or SI (Standing Instruction) for PM...
That time I was 15..bank officer which is my family friend handle for me.

Now FSM I'm handling it..clearly I got some reading to do about FSM smile.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Aug 26 2014, 11:37 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(kabal82 @ Aug 26 2014, 11:35 PM)

Btw, how's ur PM investment performed? How do u really get into investment in the 1st place?
For your edited question..I already reply above smile.gif
kabal82
post Aug 26 2014, 11:39 PM

♥Nature Lover♥
804 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Aug 26 2014, 11:36 PM)
That time I was 15..bank officer which is my family friend handle for me.

Now FSM I'm handling it..clearly I got some reading to do about FSM smile.gif
Oooohhh... that's explain a lot then... mine in PM is almost 4 years old
Arvinaaaaa
post Aug 26 2014, 11:42 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(kabal82 @ Aug 26 2014, 11:39 PM)
Oooohhh... that's explain a lot then... mine in PM is almost 4 years old
Actually I'm just leaving my moneyin pm..plan to add some saving money into a new fund in pm..but the 5.5% is un acceptable..

That's why I'm considering FSM..I think I'm going to do it manually and not follow RSP coz some no this I might not have enough allowance

Btw..I also Need to choose between equity and balanced fund..hmm tough choice considering the risks of equity fund
joylay83
post Aug 26 2014, 11:45 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Aug 26 2014, 10:43 PM)
haha i was thinking RSP all the funds i want, but i am lack of capital.
SO i RSP each rm100 for a month.. then after that i cancel??
then i will top up if i have extra cash..
Can??  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I guess it all depends on your investment strategy. If you are doing DCA, your aim is regular investment and avoid timing the market, then RSP. but if your strategy is is other than DCA, then you might not want to do RSP.
woonsc
post Aug 27 2014, 12:38 AM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(joylay83 @ Aug 26 2014, 11:45 PM)
I guess it all depends on your investment strategy. If you are doing DCA, your aim is regular investment and avoid timing the market, then RSP. but if your strategy is is other than DCA, then you might not want to do RSP.
what i meant was..
let say i only have RM1000,
if i put all in let say a MY equity like KGF..
risk high..
So i use RSP to allocate that money into 5 diff funds.. for the first month only..
then cancel?
Can?
joylay83
post Aug 27 2014, 12:47 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Aug 27 2014, 12:38 AM)
what i meant was..
let say i only have RM1000,
if i put all in let say a MY equity like KGF..
risk high..
So i use RSP to allocate that money into 5 diff funds.. for the first month only..
then cancel?
Can?
iirc they deduct the funds every 15th of the month. so if you cancel before the 15th it shouldnt be a problem. icon_rolleyes.gif

Q: WHAT IS THE FREQUENCY OF THE RSP INVESTMENT?

A: It is a monthly investment.
At Fundsupermart, the transaction date for the RSP subscription contracts will be the 15th of every month if it is a business day and fund-trading day. Otherwise, the transaction date will be the next fund-trading business day.
woonsc
post Aug 27 2014, 12:49 AM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(joylay83 @ Aug 27 2014, 12:47 AM)
iirc they deduct the funds every 15th of the month. so if you cancel before the 15th it shouldnt be a problem. icon_rolleyes.gif
well, i am curious.. if can, funds don't need initial investment already.. blush.gif
joylay83
post Aug 27 2014, 12:52 AM

854 posts

1st time 1k (if you nvr bought the fund before) tak bulih lari lar... subsequently min RM100 mar.. wether rsp or manual.

I prefer manual coz sometimes my ac no money after moving out all my ammos or kena giant credit card bill. tongue.gif
woonsc
post Aug 27 2014, 12:55 AM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(joylay83 @ Aug 27 2014, 12:52 AM)
1st time 1k (if you nvr bought the fund before) tak bulih lari lar... subsequently min RM100 mar.. wether rsp or manual.

I prefer manual coz sometimes my ac no money after moving out all my ammos or kena giant credit card bill. tongue.gif
bukan bukan.. 1 k , so RSP untuk bulan pertama sahaja, tak ade 1k initial..
so RSP RM200 into 5 diff funds for the 15th of the moneth.. after that cancel! brows.gif brows.gif
understand ka?
Zdes
post Aug 27 2014, 04:14 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Aug 27 2014, 12:55 AM)
so RSP RM200 into 5 diff funds for the 15th of the moneth.. after that cancel!  brows.gif  brows.gif
understand ka?
This 'ninja' method/loophole was introduced by Pink previously.. Tried it once, it works. You just have to cancel the RSP after you 1st month RSP
woonsc
post Aug 27 2014, 09:01 AM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(Zdes @ Aug 27 2014, 04:14 AM)
This 'ninja' method/loophole was introduced by Pink previously.. Tried it once, it works. You just have to cancel the RSP after you 1st month RSP
Nice to know.. thanks! biggrin.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 27 2014, 09:33 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Aug 27 2014, 12:55 AM)
so RSP RM200 into 5 diff funds for the 15th of the moneth.. after that cancel!  brows.gif  brows.gif
understand ka?
Pandai budak ni brows.gif

130 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:54 PM