39 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Investment THIRD AVENUE @ CYBERJAYA [OWNERS' THREAD], Artistry in lifestyle, luxury innovation

AskarPerang
post Jan 9 2020, 03:44 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Add in another cheap lelong unit.

T1-21-12, Third Avenue @ Cyberjaya
Reserve price🔥🔥RM 313,470‬🔥🔥
Freehold
775 sqft, 2 car park slots
Auction: 12-Feb-2020 (Wed)
*Non bumi lot
*Vacant brand new condition

honsiong
post Jan 11 2020, 01:21 AM

3,182 posts

I just got a bad case of sewer backup today, currently taking refuge at friend's place in KL.

July 2019 - I moved into third avenue 1br, on day 1 toilet flush draining damn slow dy, I just didn't think much of it other than inconvenience, so I procrastinated and held off reporting defect.

Aug 2019 - Took video of slow toilet draining

Sep 2019 - Filed 1st defect report. I went overseas on work trip later and missed out when they inspect plumbing, they closed the case and I didn't follow up.

9 Jan 2019 - Filed 2nd defect report, the Freddie guy from defect dept asked me to boil hot water and pour into toilet bowl, let it stay for 30-6o mins. So I did just that. But it didn't fix the toilet drain issue Slept at 3AM with no issue.

10 Jan 2019 10AM - woke up to weird smell and this

I rushed to defect office, showed freddie those photos, but they can only reach around 2.30PM

When I go back to take stuff go office for short while, the sewer started coming out from washer drainage outlet.

Around 2.30PM I went back... k waited until 5.30PM for them to send someone up to vacuum and unblock it. The rain started and HOLY SHIT THE BACKUP SUDDENLY POURS IN WTF

I put mat to block sewer from entering my bedroom but still not enough, some got in. Managed to rescue my desktop tower to sofa and unplugged routers etc.

The uncle eventually showed me what he vacuumed up and is the sludge of tissues etc, and they planning to pin it on me and make me liable for any costs associated to this - if they want to bill that is.

But seriously, the issue has been there since day 1 and it suddenly got worse after I followed their advice to pour hot water in. And the rain worsens the sewer backup how??

Told my friend in the same condo and he shared to JMB whatsapp group. Told my agent bout this but the agent Henry Tang from Dreamvest Realty refuses to inform landlord of what has transpired. I don't have landlord's contact because if I have it, I don't need to cough up RM300 annual stamp duty service charge to Dreamvest anymore.

Turns out 1 other owner in JMB group also kena same issue, this is not the first time happening in Third Avenue within 1 year of vacant posession.

Dunno what to make of this, also I am finding what kind of cleaning service willing to take on cleaning my whole unit of this mess.

icemanfx
post Jan 11 2020, 08:54 AM

21,457 posts

Likely common pipe too small (i.e cost savings) got blocked; a reoccurring issue and will get worst with higher occupancy.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jan 11 2020, 08:55 AM
bigman
post Jan 11 2020, 09:00 AM

4,225 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 11 2020, 08:54 AM)
Likely common pipe too small (i.e cost savings) got blocked; a reoccurring issue and will get worst with higher occupancy.
Many Condos with high students occupancies will facing piping blockage issues... Eventhough studying in University... But many mentality like cave men... They can throw everything into toilet bowl, sink.... After couple of years... Owners will facing flooding in their units due to blockage in drainage pipes...
honsiong
post Jan 11 2020, 09:22 AM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 11 2020, 08:54 AM)
QUOTE(bigman @ Jan 11 2020, 09:00 AM)
Many Condos with high students occupancies will facing piping blockage issues... Eventhough studying in University... But many mentality like cave men... They can throw everything into toilet bowl, sink.... After couple of years... Owners will facing flooding in their units due to blockage in drainage pipes...
I think its local to just my unit, coz others didn’t complain of slow draining. The problem started on day 1 of me moving in and it’s a new unit.

Compared to other props I would say this one has less student residents because of its close proximity to offices and being far from unis.
icemanfx
post Jan 11 2020, 09:32 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jan 11 2020, 09:22 AM)
I think its local to just my unit, coz others didn’t complain of slow draining. The problem started on day 1 of me moving in and it’s a new unit.

Compared to other props I would say this one has less student residents because of its close proximity to offices and being far from unis.
Where did back flow come from?
Zwean
post Jan 11 2020, 10:41 AM

1,269 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jan 11 2020, 01:21 AM)
I just got a bad case of sewer backup today, currently taking refuge at friend's place in KL.

July 2019 - I moved into third avenue 1br, on day 1 toilet flush draining damn slow dy, I just didn't think much of it other than inconvenience, so I procrastinated and held off reporting defect.

Aug 2019 - Took video of slow toilet draining

Sep 2019 - Filed 1st defect report. I went overseas on work trip later and missed out when they inspect plumbing, they closed the case and I didn't follow up.

9 Jan 2019 - Filed 2nd defect report, the Freddie guy from defect dept asked me to boil hot water and pour into toilet bowl, let it stay for 30-6o mins. So I did just that. But it didn't fix the toilet drain issue  Slept at 3AM with no issue.

10 Jan 2019 10AM - woke up to weird smell and this

I rushed to defect office, showed freddie those photos, but they can only reach around 2.30PM

When I go back to take stuff go office for short while, the sewer started coming out from washer drainage outlet.

Around 2.30PM I went back... k waited until 5.30PM for them to send someone up to vacuum and unblock it. The rain started and HOLY SHIT THE BACKUP SUDDENLY POURS IN WTF

I put mat to block sewer from entering my bedroom but still not enough, some got in. Managed to rescue my desktop tower to sofa and unplugged routers etc.

The uncle eventually showed me what he vacuumed up and is the sludge of tissues etc, and they planning to pin it on me and make me liable for any costs associated to this - if they want to bill that is.

But seriously, the issue has been there since day 1 and it suddenly got worse after I followed their advice to pour hot water in. And the rain worsens the sewer backup how??

Told my friend in the same condo and he shared to JMB whatsapp group. Told my agent bout this but the agent Henry Tang from Dreamvest Realty refuses to inform landlord of what has transpired. I don't have landlord's contact because if I have it, I don't need to cough up RM300 annual stamp duty service charge to Dreamvest anymore.

Turns out 1 other owner in JMB group also kena same issue, this is not the first time happening in Third Avenue within 1 year of vacant posession.

Dunno what to make of this, also I am finding what kind of cleaning service willing to take on cleaning my whole unit of this mess.
Report to the board lah.

Totally unacceptable to not give tenant contact of the landlord.
heavensea
post Feb 2 2020, 05:33 PM

9,616 posts

Don't put salt on buyers wound la diu.
AskarPerang
post Feb 2 2020, 09:16 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(thecaterpillar @ Feb 2 2020, 08:10 PM)
Unsold units as in directly from developer?
All units = bank lelong units, already got owners. Just that those owners didnt pay back the bank installment.
AskarPerang
post Feb 12 2020, 06:03 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 9 2020, 03:44 PM)
Add in another cheap lelong unit.

T1-21-12, Third Avenue @ Cyberjaya
Reserve price🔥🔥RM 313,470‬🔥🔥
Freehold
775 sqft, 2 car park slots
Auction: 12-Feb-2020 (Wed)
*Non bumi lot
*Vacant brand new condition

Unit sold at reserve price 313,470 just now.
Single bidder won unchallenged.
Very good catch. thumbsup.gif

Price getting cheaper here?
Still got plenty of lelong units in the market from here.

Lelong transacted history:
1. T1-22-12, 775sqft, RP 338k, sold at 348k.
2. T2-27-08, 767sqft, RP 364.5k, sold at RP.
3. T1-21-07, 982sqft, RP 381k, sold at RP.
4. T1-21-12, 775sqft, RP 314k, sold at RP.
heavensea
post Feb 12 2020, 06:06 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 12 2020, 06:03 PM)
Unit sold at reserve price 313,470 just now.
Single bidder won unchallenged.
Very good catch.  :thumbsup:

Price getting cheaper here?
Still got plenty of lelong units in the market from here.
This project wasd recommended by sifu prop guru?
AskarPerang
post Feb 21 2020, 04:06 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Cheapest ever lelong unit check in from 3rd Avenue.
Expected to attract many many bidders.
Last round everyone seems to be sleeping.

T2-08-07, Third Avenue
Reserve price🔥🔥RM 261,200‬🔥🔥
Freehold
990 sqft (duplex unit)
Auction: 12-Mar-2020 (Thu)
*Non bumi lot

thecaterpillar
post Feb 21 2020, 10:01 AM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 21 2020, 04:06 AM)

T2-08-07, Third Avenue
Freehold
990 sqft (duplex unit)
*Non bumi lot

Whoaaa... This is worth getting. Nice place...
thecaterpillar
post Feb 21 2020, 10:01 AM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 21 2020, 04:06 AM)

T2-08-07, Third Avenue
Freehold
990 sqft (duplex unit)
*Non bumi lot

AskarPerang
post Feb 27 2020, 12:45 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Another unit sold today in the lelong market.
3 bedroom unit sold at 362k. Price getting cheaper here.

5. T1-10-07, 982sqft, RP 336k, sold at 362k.

Thasmita
post Mar 1 2020, 03:38 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(thecaterpillar @ Feb 21 2020, 10:01 AM)
Even with the sewerage problem?
Thasmita
post Mar 1 2020, 03:39 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 27 2020, 12:45 PM)
Another unit sold today in the lelong market.
3 bedroom unit sold at 362k. Price getting cheaper here.

5. T1-10-07, 982sqft, RP 336k, sold at 362k.
Hi Soldier,

I think you posted a link to a complaint about sewerage problem in third avenue. Are you aware if the problem still exists ?

Is it still worth buying with the sewerage problem?

frenerylee
post Mar 2 2020, 08:40 PM

87 posts

the sewerage issue still exist. It was so smelly when I walk to Tower 2 puke.gif

RedJacket
post Mar 3 2020, 11:47 AM

42 posts

If you are planning to buy this project, you might actually have to buy it with cash. A number of banks Inc CIMB and Public Bank HQ reject the mortgage for this project. Branch level approve but HQ level reject because high NPL from previous applicants (suspected that the developer mark up the prices to give owners high cashback, end up owners take the money and run).
icemanfx
post Mar 3 2020, 02:33 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(RedJacket @ Mar 3 2020, 11:47 AM)
If you are planning to buy this project, you might actually have to buy it with cash. A number of banks Inc CIMB and Public Bank HQ reject the mortgage for this project. Branch level approve but HQ level reject because high NPL from previous applicants (suspected that the developer mark up the prices to give owners high cashback, end up owners take the money and run).
And many took inflated/marked up price as price appreciation.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Mar 3 2020, 02:34 PM

39 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:31 AM