Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club Ya'll! v2
yewlin
Nov 17 2006, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(evildonkey @ Nov 16 2006, 11:55 PM) Nevermind i'll go help you check tomorrow Hi Alex, Do i need to bring own aged water for tomorrow change water ah? because i plan to change water of my fish tommorrow..it look not active already..will bring betta pro for them to eat LOL...will bring some HMPK for sell also LOL wee...will sell of all my lousy fish...only will keep the symm one lol
evildonkey
Nov 17 2006, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(yewlin @ Nov 17 2006, 06:20 PM) Hi Alex, Do i need to bring own aged water for tomorrow change water ah? because i plan to change water of my fish tommorrow..it look not active already..will bring betta pro for them to eat LOL...will bring some HMPK for sell also LOL wee...will sell of all my lousy fish...only will keep the symm one lol Bro your already sold your blue bf for a good price wert ...others also sure don't need to bring back home de Anyone wanna get nice fishes please go to aquafair tomorrow ASAP...coz a lot of competing fishes has been booked!!! and a lot of nice red hm for sale too price ranging from rm40-rm150 depending on quality...saw a few full mask juvenile copper hmpk for sale too and also juvenile blue bf...quality assured!! so don't miss da chance This post has been edited by evildonkey: Nov 17 2006, 08:47 PM
yewlin
Nov 17 2006, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(evildonkey @ Nov 17 2006, 08:39 PM) Bro your already sold your blue bf for a good price wert ...others also sure don't need to bring back home de Anyone wanna get nice fishes please go to aquafair tomorrow ASAP...coz a lot of competing fishes has been booked!!! and a lot of nice red hm for sale too price ranging from rm40-rm150 depending on quality...saw a few full mask juvenile copper hmpk for sale too and also juvenile blue bf...quality assured!! so don't miss da chance hehehe nolah...my lousy fish cant sell one ...tomorrow i will bring HMPK for sell....will not bring HM for sell coz too risky de..scare the tail koyak...
prophet007
Nov 18 2006, 11:04 AM
do u feed ur bettas wif live/freeze food or juz pellet? if pellet, which brand is good? last time i feed them wif bloodworm, but after that, they wont eat pellet at all, need to starve them.
yewlin
Nov 18 2006, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(prophet007 @ Nov 18 2006, 11:04 AM) do u feed ur bettas wif live/freeze food or juz pellet? if pellet, which brand is good? last time i feed them wif bloodworm, but after that, they wont eat pellet at all, need to starve them. normally i feed my fish with live/freeze and pellet...so far they eat wht i give
hihi
Nov 18 2006, 11:24 AM

Will i found live food like daphnia, microworm & vinegal eels at aquafair?
yewlin
Nov 18 2006, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(hihi @ Nov 18 2006, 11:24 AM) Will i found live food like daphnia, microworm & vinegal eels at aquafair? i dont think u can find them in aquafair...
shadowcaster
Nov 18 2006, 09:20 PM
i just got a nice turquoise brown HM. Now the problem is it doesnt seem too well. Probably coz of the aircond on the journey home from aquafair. It's totally unactive and sometimes can sink to the bottom sideways.
yewlin
Nov 18 2006, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(shadowcaster @ Nov 18 2006, 09:20 PM) i just got a nice turquoise brown HM. Now the problem is it doesnt seem too well. Probably coz of the aircond on the journey home from aquafair. It's totally unactive and sometimes can sink to the bottom sideways.  aikss...how come u didnt look for me...  j/k... may i know where u bought it from booth or the betta display tank that show betta? just let him rest a while first ...  if u want HMPK do inform me i will bring to aquafair..else there is no place for me to display...
andrewnib
Nov 18 2006, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(shadowcaster @ Nov 18 2006, 09:20 PM) i just got a nice turquoise brown HM. Now the problem is it doesnt seem too well. Probably coz of the aircond on the journey home from aquafair. It's totally unactive and sometimes can sink to the bottom sideways.  Maybe you give him some time to settle down first ... some will active within few hours and some might take few days ... hehehe .. i have some which took him about a week plus for him to start flaring and active again .......
shadowcaster
Nov 18 2006, 11:14 PM
hmm..i see. Thanks for the advice. And i asked my friend to buy for me, so i have no idea where he bought it from...probably booth. Are there like any signs if it's gonna die?
jaspery27
Nov 19 2006, 03:44 AM
u hv any ketapang leaf? just put one inside a tank first lo, or something for it to hide, bcos new environment ma, after it get use to it n not scare of u then only u remove it lo, if u use ketapang, the water wil change to brown color, so every 3 days u just change around 20% of water lo, step by step la, til the water back to crystal clear again, it wil calm n comfort the bettas, i always do this when i get new bettas, i put a few of PVC for it hide inside, n then every week i remove one til none in the tank, but tat time it aldi not scare of me d,  or if u dont like the brown water, then just put a lot aquatic plant lo, tat wil calm it down also  just my opinion, correct me all sifuu if i am wrong n no offence
evildonkey
Nov 19 2006, 05:47 AM
Put ketapang leaf n put some salt...the water parameters in kl convention center is very bad that's y the fishes doesn't look too healthy.
shadowcaster
Nov 19 2006, 03:02 PM
it looks much better now although still not swimming around actively. I used filtered water. Have you guys heard of "oxygen water" before? What's the difference?
freshyyf
Nov 20 2006, 08:15 AM

There were many bettas in Aquafair!!! I saw many breeder like Bobby but someone told me Jit was not around. Yewlin, by the time I saw your salamander bf, I already used up my money in betta food and equipment, sorry. How do you look? I might see you, many people in that area. You won anything?
What do you guys think about the Aquafair? I think it was great and should keep continue organise. Just that the betta competiton area was a bit messy, I mean the numbering. Just a suggestion, the betta should be labeled everything - the owner, the type, willingness to sell, contact number....
yewlin
Nov 20 2006, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(freshyyf @ Nov 20 2006, 08:15 AM) There were many bettas in Aquafair!!! I saw many breeder like Bobby but someone told me Jit was not around. Yewlin, by the time I saw your salamander bf, I already used up my money in betta food and equipment, sorry. How do you look? I might see you, many people in that area. You won anything? What do you guys think about the Aquafair? I think it was great and should keep continue organise. Just that the betta competiton area was a bit messy, I mean the numbering. Just a suggestion, the betta should be labeled everything - the owner, the type, willingness to sell, contact number.... Hi freshyyf, Jit is at the hospital..  ... me ah...the ugly guy who wear lowyat t-shirt one...kekeke...maybe u wont see me coz i am going around the aquafair...LOL unless u will see me around 3++ during bench out betta...yah i do agree to you that it was a bit messy(i do hope it can do it better next time since this is the first time) ..till i dont have space to sell my betta...end up selling cheap cheap ...damn cheap to member there  ...and during bench put time i forgot to take back my turq bf female , lucky evildonkey help me to take back home...  ..Alex...if you come to KLCC this week do inform me one day in advance..will give you one surprise gift...hehehe my strong line kekekeke This post has been edited by yewlin: Nov 20 2006, 09:47 AM
freshyyf
Nov 20 2006, 09:54 AM

Anyone of you will go to the coming Penang betta charity event? Should I expect more betta there? I think some betta in Aquafair are actually not that good in quality. The condition is not standard, some with plants, some with blackwater.... not very pro in such a big aquafair. I think Discus area is much better. They were damn nice and good in quality! I accidentally met the grand champion and took a photo with him.
crazymouse_yyh
Nov 20 2006, 10:34 AM
www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
Sigh... I didn't manage to go leh.... missed out in everything.... in the end ask my uncle help me buy hermit crabs hahahah.... His bettas won 2 titles i think... runner up and something else... but I think he was representing some Thai Bettas...