125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club Ya'll! v2

evildonkey
post Nov 20 2006, 10:44 AM

541 posts

Ok yewlin i'll let u know 1 day in advance....your female bf is really really nice ler...the more i see it the more i like it hahaha but i dun think you're selling and even if you do i dun think i can afford it hehe

freshyyf the plants are for wild betta and it's to prevent them from jumping because they are notorious jumpers...besides all other tanks have filtration except betta and the water quality there is very bad. Furthermore the air conditioned hall make things worst and fishes can be only benched out on the last day. So we need to ensure the fishes is not dead and decides to let the owner put medication on fishes that is sick...so many fish kena white spot ler if no medication dunno how to explain to the owners if their fishes went to betta heaven. I do have to admit that this is the first large scale competition that BSM has ever handled so kinda lacking in experience but overall it can be considered as successful la and hopefully there'll be much more improvements in future competitions.

This post has been edited by evildonkey: Nov 20 2006, 10:56 AM
yewlin
post Nov 20 2006, 11:08 AM

12-06 is my new working days :)
2,084 posts

QUOTE(evildonkey @ Nov 20 2006, 10:44 AM)
Ok yewlin i'll let u know 1 day in advance....your female bf is really really nice ler...the more i see it the more i like it hahaha but i dun think you're selling and even if you do i dun think i can afford it hehe

freshyyf the plants are for wild betta and it's to prevent them from jumping because they are notorious jumpers...besides all other tanks have filtration except betta and the water quality there is very bad. Furthermore the air conditioned hall make things worst and fishes can be only benched out on the last day. So we need to ensure the fishes is not dead and decides to let the owner put medication on fishes that is sick...so many fish kena white spot ler if no medication dunno how to explain to the owners if their fishes went to betta heaven. I do have to admit that this is the first large scale competition that BSM has ever handled so kinda lacking in experience but overall it can be considered as successful la and hopefully there'll be much more improvements in future competitions.
hi Alex,

hehehe will not plan to sell this baby also..because will cross with my turq bf...i keep my best line at home didnt enter for comp..but u will get the surprise from the same line laugh.gif around 2 months only..damn nice..i wanna lure u to bf already so that u can buy more fish from me laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif ..j/k
yewlin
post Nov 20 2006, 11:10 AM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 20 2006, 10:34 AM)
Sigh... I didn't manage to go leh.... missed out in everything.... in the end ask my uncle help me buy hermit crabs hahahah.... His bettas won 2 titles i think... runner up and something else... but I think he was representing some Thai Bettas...
wow..congrate to you uncle man..too bad my lousy betta not that nice... doh.gif doh.gif ..sure one day will get some fish from your uncle drool.gif
freshyyf
post Nov 20 2006, 11:18 AM

121 posts

Yewlin, congrat to you. I just checked BSM website. You actually won quite a lot prizes also.

Evildonkey, thanks for clearing my doubts. Tell you my experience of wild betta, I did not know that I actually caught betta persephone (wild betta) before. I was catching shrimps in the waterfall area and accidentally, I caught two fish. They looked a bit like female betta and at that time I have no idea how the wild betta should look. Then, I raised them in my tanks. They were quite young fish, the eyes appeared to have slight bright blue, very cool colour. As they grew up, their body became darker. Unfortunately, they died after 2 months. Do you got more info. on their behaviour? I may go to that waterfall area and try my luck again, hehe...
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 20 2006, 11:20 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(yewlin @ Nov 20 2006, 11:10 AM)
wow..congrate to you uncle man..too bad my lousy betta not that nice... doh.gif  doh.gif ..sure one day will get some fish from your uncle  drool.gif
Ahh... he represented a thai breeder... so i think won also by the thai bettas he got... wonder will he breed them.... he showed a nice black plakat i think... aiyoh, missed the show... cry.gif Your bettas not lousy also, won also many prizes mah... if I went yesterday I sure ta pau some bettas back LOL

My family still finds it weird that fishes can be mailed by post heheheh...

Man, I drooling already everytime see your avatar... salamnder heheheh.... Niceeeeeee

Yewlin, congrat to you. I just checked BSM website. You actually won quite a lot prizes also.

You also very keng ah hahahaha....

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Nov 20 2006, 11:23 AM
evildonkey
post Nov 20 2006, 11:20 AM

541 posts

Lure me into bf???c how lar coz i myself handle 2 line oso headache liao...not exactly 2 oso...2 blue hmpk and 1 red gold/gold and 1 dragon so consider 4 line liao and yesterday i got 2 free copper hm dunno wanna start or not...might pass to some1 else who's interested to kickstart the hobby
yewlin
post Nov 20 2006, 11:31 AM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(evildonkey @ Nov 20 2006, 11:20 AM)
Lure me into bf???c how lar coz i myself handle 2 line oso headache liao...not exactly 2 oso...2 blue hmpk and 1 red gold/gold and 1 dragon so consider 4 line liao and yesterday i got 2 free copper hm dunno wanna start or not...might pass to some1 else who's interested to kickstart the hobby
bro u more prefer on HM or HMPK? tongue.gif

QUOTE(freshyyf @ Nov 20 2006, 11:18 AM)

Evildonkey, thanks for clearing my doubts. Tell you my experience of wild betta, I did not know that I actually caught betta persephone (wild betta) before. I was catching shrimps in the waterfall area and accidentally, I caught two fish. They looked a bit like female betta and at that time I have no idea how the wild betta should look. Then, I raised them in my tanks. They were quite young fish, the eyes appeared to have slight bright blue, very cool colour. As they grew up, their body became darker. Unfortunately, they died after 2 months. Do you got more info. on their behaviour? I may go to that waterfall area and try my luck again, hehe...
opsss shocking.gif did i know u? tongue.gif

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 20 2006, 11:20 AM)
Ahh... he represented a thai breeder... so i think won also by the thai bettas he got... wonder will he breed them.... he showed a nice black plakat i think... aiyoh, missed the show... cry.gif  Your bettas not lousy also, won also many prizes mah... if I went yesterday I sure ta pau some bettas back LOL

My family still finds it weird that fishes can be mailed by post heheheh...

Man, I drooling already everytime see your avatar... salamnder heheheh.... Niceeeeeee
You also very keng ah hahahaha....
where got..my fish really lousy man...cannot fight with them...the avater one only won 2nd out of 2 fish laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif so you know how lousy the fish are right...
evildonkey
post Nov 20 2006, 11:57 AM

541 posts

For the time being hmpk ler...too lazy to jaga hm hehe...yewlin fish lousy??? haha i have no comments but if you look at the results from bsm forum you'll know what he says actually contradicts with the results tongue.gif

Freshyyf if you can get betta persephone keep them n breed them...this species is getting rarer day by day...i'm not good with wilds so i think you better ask the expert in wilds from bsm forum...dzul and zahar should be able to give u some info bout it
evildonkey
post Nov 20 2006, 12:00 PM

541 posts

crazymouse i think i know who's your uncle...his surname start with quek?
yewlin
post Nov 20 2006, 12:07 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(evildonkey @ Nov 20 2006, 11:57 AM)
For the time being hmpk ler...too lazy to jaga hm hehe...yewlin fish lousy??? haha i have no comments but if you look at the results from bsm forum you'll know what he says actually contradicts with the results tongue.gif

Freshyyf if you can get betta persephone keep them n breed them...this species is getting rarer day by day...i'm not good with wilds so i think you better ask the expert in wilds from bsm forum...dzul and zahar should be able to give u some info bout it
okay will pass u HMPK BF as i keep for my breeder one rclxms.gif
evildonkey
post Nov 20 2006, 01:03 PM

541 posts

Thx yewlin one question though...bf x blue can get bf or i'll be only obtaining back bf during f1?

yewlin
post Nov 20 2006, 01:06 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(evildonkey @ Nov 20 2006, 01:03 PM)
Thx yewlin one question though...bf x blue can get bf or i'll be only obtaining back bf during f1?
you will get some..maybe 2 or 3 with nice white edge...the rest will be rojak laugh.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 20 2006, 01:12 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(evildonkey @ Nov 20 2006, 12:00 PM)
crazymouse i think i know who's your uncle...his surname start with quek?
BINGO hahaha.... but spelling is Kwek lah. tongue.gif
freshyyf
post Nov 20 2006, 02:07 PM

121 posts

Yewlin, I dun think you know me. I only met Bobby and Kwek during the Aquafair. I actually thought Bobby is old guy but turn out to be very young.
elfreakz
post Nov 20 2006, 07:03 PM

3,905 posts

question:

(a) where can get nice betta in KL??
(b) is there any cool looking aquarium, like maybe with partition, filter, light .. cute n nice looking aquarium?

prefer anything in KL lah smile.gif
andrewnib
post Nov 20 2006, 09:08 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Nov 20 2006, 07:03 PM)
question:

(a) where can get nice betta in KL??
(b) is there any cool looking aquarium, like maybe with partition, filter, light .. cute n nice looking aquarium?

prefer anything in KL lah smile.gif
Well you can get nice bettas from all the betta sifu here ...hehehe ... (i am not) ... what are you looking for? HM or HMPK?

And you can customised your tank to your taste or now you can get those nice tank sets which comes with filter, lighting and gravel at those aquarium shop.
evildonkey
post Nov 20 2006, 09:19 PM

541 posts

Sorry crazymouse couldn't remember the exact spelling hehe...yewlin crazymouse uncle brings in fishes from pichet so next time we could get fishes from pitchet directly without going through irvin in sing....should be much cheaper tat way i think

This post has been edited by evildonkey: Nov 20 2006, 09:19 PM
elfreakz
post Nov 20 2006, 09:33 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(andrewnib @ Nov 20 2006, 09:08 PM)

And you can customised your tank to your taste or now you can get those nice  tank sets which comes with filter, lighting and gravel at those aquarium shop.
its like all selling normal aquarium, but is there any specific for betta? maybe small aquarium with 4 partition with lights?
elfreakz
post Nov 20 2006, 09:36 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(andrewnib @ Nov 20 2006, 09:08 PM)
Well you can get nice bettas from all the betta sifu here ...hehehe ... (i am not) ... what are you looking for? HM or HMPK?
im newbie.. what is HM and HMPK.. any site that give the meaning and pics?
yewlin
post Nov 20 2006, 10:06 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(evildonkey @ Nov 20 2006, 09:19 PM)
Sorry crazymouse couldn't remember the exact spelling hehe...yewlin crazymouse uncle brings in fishes from pichet so next time we could get fishes from pitchet directly without going through irvin in sing....should be much cheaper tat way i think
really ah..okay cool......will order more fish from pichet already... smile.gif rclxms.gif

125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:36 AM