125 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club Ya'll! v2

presario316
post Jun 29 2008, 11:52 PM

663 posts

The looks of the fishes are ok....I think nothing wrong with them. If it's really sick, it'll CLAMP fins. What you see in those pics are not CLAMP fins symptoms. THey are just not FLARING.

I dont recommend a 100% change of water because it'll mean a 100% in all water parameters(temperature, pH, water hardness etc). Unless you can actually have water supply of about the same parameters as in your fish jar.

I keep my bettas in Nescafe Gold jars. When i do water change, only remove 70%, then replace with new water. Well, of cos there are other guys outthere who would revoke this. It's all up to you. Each of us hass different method smile.gif gd luck
kenji_britney
post Jun 30 2008, 10:45 AM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(presario316 @ Jun 29 2008, 11:52 PM)
The looks of the fishes are ok....I think nothing wrong with them. If it's really sick, it'll CLAMP fins. What you see in those pics are not CLAMP fins symptoms. THey are just not FLARING.

I dont recommend a 100% change of water because it'll mean a 100% in all water parameters(temperature, pH, water hardness etc). Unless you can actually have water supply of about the same parameters as in your fish jar.

I keep my bettas in Nescafe Gold jars. When i do water change, only remove 70%, then replace with new water. Well, of cos there are other guys outthere who would revoke this. It's all up to you. Each of us hass different method smile.gif gd luck
hmm i do 100% change, i take the fresh water from my small 'pond'. so i think that should be quite a natural environment for them.
Foxngn
post Jun 30 2008, 12:04 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(presario316 @ Jun 29 2008, 11:52 PM)

Long time no chat nor see u in here liao, presario.
Anyway, thanks for the clarification.

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jun 30 2008, 10:45 AM)
hmm i do 100% change, i take the fresh water from my small 'pond'. so i think that should be quite a natural environment for them.
hmm....usually i do a 80% water change to my other betta.
I only do once a 100% if i too many days didnt do water changes.

masta_hafiz
post Jun 30 2008, 04:59 PM

155 posts

ok...i still dont know where is PGRM...hahaha biggrin.gif
then...i already have 3 female at home now...so,i want to know how to make they together2??di u know what i mean right...can anyone teach me...i'm still learning.. tongue.gif
kenji_britney
post Jun 30 2008, 07:44 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(masta_hafiz @ Jun 30 2008, 04:59 PM)
ok...i still dont know where is PGRM...hahaha biggrin.gif
then...i already have 3 female at home now...so,i want to know how to make they together2??di u know what i mean right...can anyone teach me...i'm still learning.. tongue.gif
erm we discussed this a few pages back, put the female in a smaller container inside the male's container so that the male can see the female but cannot harm her. then when you see the female got vertical stripes, means she's ready then you can move her into the male's container.
Foxngn
post Jun 30 2008, 09:30 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jun 30 2008, 07:44 PM)
erm we discussed this a few pages back, put the female in a smaller container inside the male's container so that the male can see the female but cannot harm her. then when you see the female got vertical stripes, means she's ready then you can move her into the male's container.
yeap.. smile.gif

also, need to monitoring them, as if they not successfully mating, either one could be serious injure.

btw, would wanna ask, usually how to reduce the pressure of the water that pour in to those small tank or jar when do water changes, i mean when the betta is still in early age.
shecapricorn
post Jun 30 2008, 10:48 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jun 24 2008, 09:17 AM)
gosh thanks for the info. hmm any idea how to get bettas to breed? my pair doesn't seem to want to breed and i had to separate the female since the male keeps harrassing her.
Sometimes, they just DONT click. lol. Try get another male or female. Or try like what i do. put them in the same container (the small ones with plastic blue hard net in the middle)... then fed them good food, then wait n let the female jump over to the male's side herself lol..........
kenji_britney
post Jun 30 2008, 11:37 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(shecapricorn @ Jun 30 2008, 10:48 PM)
Sometimes, they just DONT click. lol. Try get another male or female. Or try like what i do. put them in the same container (the small ones with plastic blue hard net in the middle)... then fed them good food, then wait n let the female jump over to the male's side herself lol..........
my female jump over few times adi.. dunno whether there's gonna be any spark between them or not lol.
shecapricorn
post Jul 1 2008, 02:50 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jun 30 2008, 11:37 PM)
my female jump over few times adi.. dunno whether there's gonna be any spark between them or not lol.
Haha... LEt the female do what she wants.. sometimes, (give some time about 1week, 2 weeks of u r patient) its the male who is fussy about which type of female he likes... As long the female is jumping here n there herself, she's safe n sound, no worries smile.gif Just check the water surface, see of there's a bubble nest, n see CLOSELY whether got eggs or not tongue.gif Sometimes it's hard to see the eggs (Duh! Eggs are small size as the bubbles n only slightly diff colour lol).. sometimes there will be only a few eggs (less than 100) but ONCE u think there's enuf eggs in there u can remove the female n let the male jaga the eggs... laugh.gif
kenji_britney
post Jul 1 2008, 03:40 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(shecapricorn @ Jul 1 2008, 02:50 PM)
Haha... LEt the female do what she wants.. sometimes, (give some time about 1week, 2 weeks of u r patient) its the male who is fussy about which type of female he likes... As long the female is jumping here n there herself, she's safe n sound, no worries smile.gif Just check the water surface, see of there's a bubble nest, n see CLOSELY whether got eggs or not tongue.gif Sometimes it's hard to see the eggs (Duh! Eggs are small size as the bubbles n only slightly diff colour lol).. sometimes there will be only a few eggs (less than 100) but ONCE u think there's enuf eggs in there u can remove the female n let the male jaga the eggs...  laugh.gif
yeah i've been waiting some time already, the male made quite a lot of bubble nest but then gone the next day. doh.gif maybe i'll just get more females, let him choose hehe. anyone care to donate? laugh.gif
shecapricorn
post Jul 1 2008, 04:15 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jul 1 2008, 03:40 PM)
yeah i've been waiting some time already, the male made quite a lot of bubble nest but then gone the next day.  doh.gif  maybe i'll just get more females, let him choose hehe. anyone care to donate?  laugh.gif
zzzzzzz buy from kl sentral there lo... Dun so kiamsiap lol very cheap edi there lol
kenji_britney
post Jul 1 2008, 04:18 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(shecapricorn @ Jul 1 2008, 04:15 PM)
zzzzzzz buy from kl sentral there lo... Dun so kiamsiap lol very cheap edi there lol
haha i'm just joking ler.. there's a pet shop at old town which sells females for RM1 only instead of RM2 in kl sentral. oh besides, pet shops are considered expensive, if you check a few pages back, can see that ppl sell to them at about 30sen each for a lousy quality fish.
kevinyong84
post Jul 2 2008, 12:52 AM

777 posts

wangsa maju sell Rm5 for female ler................
kenji_britney
post Jul 2 2008, 09:22 AM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(kevinyong84 @ Jul 2 2008, 12:52 AM)
wahlauweh that's a rip off! btw, normal veiltail female?
Foxngn
post Jul 2 2008, 09:46 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(kevinyong84 @ Jul 2 2008, 12:52 AM)
Wangsa Maju which shop sell for RM5 ?
inv
post Jul 2 2008, 10:19 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

dat's not a rip off. i sell my females for at least RM40. higher grades go as high as RM80.
kenji_britney
post Jul 2 2008, 10:32 AM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Jul 2 2008, 10:19 AM)
dat's not a rip off. i sell my females for at least RM40. higher grades go as high as RM80.
hmm what type of betta is that? got any pic?
shecapricorn
post Jul 2 2008, 05:05 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jul 1 2008, 04:18 PM)
haha i'm just joking ler.. there's a pet shop at old town which sells females for RM1 only instead of RM2 in kl sentral. oh besides, pet shops are considered expensive, if you check a few pages back, can see that ppl sell to them at about 30sen each for a lousy quality fish.
Hahaha... If selling veiltails at rm5 is a rip-off definitely... But if show-quality fishes like crowntail, plaket, HM, etc.. Rm 5 is like so very cheap edi hahaha....
masta_hafiz
post Jul 3 2008, 04:51 PM

155 posts

hi all...
long time didnt post..
i'm not yet try betta together2...
seem tonight must try...
i want to know,how long to keep female betta with male betta?
can i put them in different class?such long tail with blue moon HM... biggrin.gif

here some photo of my female betta...
is she sick??
seem like she looks so sad lahhh...

Added on July 3, 2008, 4:53 pmand more...all my longtail male make a lot of bubble...why this happen??

This post has been edited by masta_hafiz: Jul 3 2008, 04:53 PM
yscagro
post Jul 7 2008, 02:40 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(masta_hafiz @ Jul 3 2008, 04:51 PM)
hi all...
long time didnt post..
i'm not yet try betta together2...
seem tonight must try...
i want to know,how long to keep female betta with male betta?
can i put them in different class?such long tail with blue moon HM... biggrin.gif

here some photo of my female betta...
is she sick??
seem like she looks so sad lahhh...

Added on July 3, 2008, 4:53 pmand more...all my longtail male make a lot of bubble...why this happen??
male make bubble mean they are ready to become father....smile.gif

125 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:09 PM