125 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club Ya'll! v2

freshyyf
post Jun 25 2007, 11:24 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(pakutekan @ Jun 25 2007, 01:05 AM)
help me please... where i can buy food for my betta fries??
i just google and found the food for fries eg.daphnia..microworm..bbs..vinegar eel..
but.. i think i can't get it from aqua shop..

sorry for poor english...
Ya, very difficult to find fry food in aqua shop. Try asking sifu yewlin here if he got more baby fairy shrimp to sell or not.
pakutekan
post Jun 25 2007, 01:18 PM

161 posts

so anyone can help me..
yewlin
post Jun 25 2007, 01:24 PM

12-06 is my new working days :)
2,084 posts

QUOTE(freshyyf @ Jun 25 2007, 11:24 AM)
Ya, very difficult to find fry food in aqua shop. Try asking sifu yewlin here if he got more baby fairy shrimp to sell or not.
put me on the god table ah laugh.gif

QUOTE(pakutekan @ Jun 25 2007, 01:18 PM)
so anyone can help me..
you can try (baby brine shrimp)BBS. Most of the shop got sell it. You need is a salt and air pump to hatch them.

pakutekan
post Jun 25 2007, 02:17 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(yewlin @ Jun 25 2007, 01:24 PM)

you can try (baby brine shrimp)BBS. Most of the shop got sell it. You need is a salt and air pump to hatch them.
how it's look like?? i went to aqua shop n ask for 'makanan for anak ikan' then they only give me smallest pellet that they have.. i think if i ask bbs may be they don understand...
erh_teo
post Jun 26 2007, 07:15 PM

try hard-boiled egg.. the yolk part, dissolve it into warm water, sieve it if needed..

feed sparingly

pakutekan
post Jun 26 2007, 09:21 PM

161 posts

ok i'll try...
michanz
post Jul 2 2007, 01:28 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

what happening to dis thread lolz..

i just bought a betta..and i dont know wat to do wit it,,

wonder why i bought it
aimleeds
post Jul 2 2007, 05:20 PM

124 posts

michanz
post Jul 2 2007, 07:15 PM

How Liddat?
1,224 posts

inv
post Jul 3 2007, 08:38 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Jul 2 2007, 07:15 PM)
anyone breed them, before?
check a few pages back. yewlin sifu posted something on breeding. a lot of ppl have success in breeding them, else, u won't see the result would u? in any case, spawning them is the easy part...feeding the fry and keeping it all alive could be too much for a newbie. but it's good experience nonetheless.. have fun!

sites to read all about betta:-
1) Betta Society of Malaysia
2) Bettatalk
3) Betta Kakis Malaysia (local betta club)

This post has been edited by inv: Jul 6 2007, 03:38 PM
ivanlim
post Jul 6 2007, 04:50 PM

47 posts

LovesReborn
post Jul 6 2007, 09:44 PM

1,739 posts

breeding betta is not a easy task if you are thinking of breeding a nice betta. if you are thinking of breeding veil tail, you might as well dont try.IMO...no offence
yewlin
post Jul 8 2007, 12:19 AM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(michanz @ Jul 2 2007, 07:15 PM)
anyone breed them, before?
yes you can visit the thread below...i will more lepak at Betta Kakis Malaysia (local betta club) smile.gif

if still want detail you can PM me or ask again i will try to help out smile.gif

QUOTE(inv @ Jul 3 2007, 08:38 AM)
check a few pages back. yewlin sifu posted something on breeding. a lot of ppl have success in breeding them, else, u won't see the result would u? in any case, spawning them is the easy part...feeding the fry and keeping it all alive could be too much for a newbie. but it's good experience nonetheless.. have fun!

sites to read all about betta:-
1) Betta Society of Malaysia
2) Bettatalk
3) Betta Kakis Malaysia (local betta club)
inv so fast you post all the link...i am getting old de lah laugh.gif

QUOTE(ivanlim @ Jul 6 2007, 04:50 PM)
wah! you beat me to it! hahaha!

yes, inv is right.
anything you need to know about bettas can be found in those forums.
The topics are categorised so it's easier for you to find what you're looking for.
Best of all, you gain local knowledge such as which fish shop sells what you need.
So do drop.

In any case, the resident inv and yewlin visit this thread often so you can also ask them. smile.gif
ivan...me just beginner also lah...still noob blush.gif
jssim
post Jul 8 2007, 02:55 AM

he~~~he~~~he~~~
1,745 posts

wta...how long betta can survive without food?
mine so skinny d....3 weeks no food, pity it, wat to do.....no time to feed
inv
post Jul 8 2007, 10:20 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

what so hard about feeding? it takes less than 10 sec if u only have 1 fish...
jssim
post Jul 8 2007, 06:19 PM

he~~~he~~~he~~~
1,745 posts

rushing....tired.....haiiiiiiiiihhhhh..........
yewlin
post Jul 9 2007, 10:39 AM

2,084 posts

Samurai X
post Jul 9 2007, 01:55 PM

451 posts

betta need no maintenace!
i've got 17 of 'em in my house.
the advantage?

1. only change with filtered water about once in a month or twice if it's in smaller nescafe pot. lol.
2. save times! feed only once in a day every morning.
3. cheap maintenance...ie; fish food with color enhancer around 15bucks and last for more than 3 months.
4. no need oxygen or water filter like my other arrowana and sabah kaloi.
5. no need to buy bigger tank cuz they don't grow bigger.
and your mom always buy the big nescafe pot which is suitable for em too! hahahaha!

...............and many more! lol

yewlin
post Jul 9 2007, 05:12 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(Samurai X @ Jul 9 2007, 01:55 PM)
betta need no maintenace!
i've got 17 of 'em in my house.
the advantage?

1. only change with filtered water about once in  a month or twice if it's in smaller nescafe pot. lol.
2. save times! feed only once in a day every morning.
3. cheap maintenance...ie; fish food with color enhancer around 15bucks and last for more than 3 months.
4. no need oxygen or water filter like my other arrowana and sabah kaloi.
5. no need to buy bigger tank cuz they don't grow bigger.
and your mom always buy the big nescafe pot which is suitable for em too! hahahaha!

...............and many more! lol
wow..interesting here...may i know u are in HM,CT or HMPK? notworthy.gif
MICHEAL_ANGELO
post Jul 9 2007, 05:30 PM

244 posts

any one breed the bettas before?currently i stay in Sungai Buloh, got anyone know where to buy bettas here? Coz i just move here 1 month.
BTW, did anybody know where can buy a full moon bettas in Malaysia...LOL

125 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:37 AM