Hobbies The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V20

nickygin
post Jun 24 2014, 02:48 PM

240 posts

Quick report from LLM...

Took a short detour to LLM on my way to JB, not many stocks (mostly similar to the stock in BBT and BV). Polybags (rm10) were gandalf, Christmas tree... A couple more that I can't remember...

Sorry couldn't pass more info as I was focusing on modulars (only got opera house and 1 per shop with damage box). Besides, literally had to rush to reach jb.
ryucando
post Jun 24 2014, 03:15 PM

is this old news?
seems our local toys r us have stock for this exclusive set.

scpt
post Jun 24 2014, 03:54 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 24 2014, 11:19 AM)
Exclusive!!!  drool.gif

2014 INSIDE TOUR SET: LEGOLAND TRAIN

http://www.newelementary.com/2014/06/2014-...land-train.html

When I first saw this I thought it was the BTTF train doh.gif
kelvinlym
post Jun 24 2014, 05:00 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Jun 24 2014, 04:58 AM)
the name too long.. need to be shorter nick and more gempak.
This is interesting. but xclusive to 80 units only!>?  rclxub.gif
The tour costs about EUR1800 and not including airfare. It is very limited and gets snapped up faster than World Cup tickets.

http://aboutus.lego.com/en-us/lego-group/p...ego-inside-tour

Great for well to do Lego fans.

I've spent more on BMW track days during my single days, but it'll now be hard to convince the missus.

This post has been edited by kelvinlym: Jun 24 2014, 05:01 PM
Jing-leBelle
post Jun 24 2014, 05:50 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

Hello all, anyone know what's the current market price for 8145-1: Ferrari 599 GTB Fiorano? Open box set, a bit damage at corner..
faish888
post Jun 24 2014, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Jun 24 2014, 05:50 PM)
Hello all, anyone know what's the current market price for 8145-1: Ferrari 599 GTB Fiorano? Open box set, a bit damage at corner..
You can check bricklink and ebay for market prices, then adjust accordingly for set condition. Then you can pm me to offer best price. smile.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Jun 24 2014, 08:25 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(ryucando @ Jun 24 2014, 03:15 PM)
is this old news?
seems our local toys r us have stock for this exclusive set.

Interesting. Never seen it before. Which TRU is this and how much?

Mine still MISB blush.gif
TSilfort
post Jun 24 2014, 08:59 PM

I bought 2, opened one alrady, nice set. biggrin.gif
501-Elite
post Jun 24 2014, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 24 2014, 11:19 AM)
Exclusive!!!  drool.gif

2014 INSIDE TOUR SET: LEGOLAND TRAIN

http://www.newelementary.com/2014/06/2014-...land-train.html

Wow ! Exclusive set drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(nickygin @ Jun 24 2014, 02:48 PM)
Quick report from LLM...

Took a short detour to LLM on my way to JB, not many stocks (mostly similar to the stock in BBT and BV). Polybags (rm10) were gandalf, Christmas tree... A couple more that I can't remember...

Sorry couldn't pass more info as I was focusing on modulars (only got opera house and 1 per shop with damage box). Besides, literally had to rush to reach jb.
Thanks for the report , bro. thumbup.gif
Long time no reports from LLM since all the taikuns migrated sweat.gif sweat.gif
littleprawn
post Jun 25 2014, 12:34 AM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(nickygin @ Jun 24 2014, 06:27 AM)
Nice!! Waiting for your picture spam after bricking them 😛
need find place to display b4 bricking~
out of space dy haha~ laugh.gif

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Jun 24 2014, 07:06 AM)
Wahlau.. u win liow lo...  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
How to get those? i want chima poly...  sweat.gif
win what lar~ laugh.gif

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jun 24 2014, 10:58 AM)
This guy .. Big Lobster nickname no longer applicable.

From this day forth, you shall be known as Ser Lobster Thermidor!  biggrin.gif
dont simply gv me funny name ler~ sweat.gif
sunnyboy
post Jun 25 2014, 12:49 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Jun 24 2014, 05:00 PM)
The tour costs about EUR1800 and not including airfare. It is very limited and gets snapped up faster than World Cup tickets.

http://aboutus.lego.com/en-us/lego-group/p...ego-inside-tour

Great for well to do Lego fans.

I've spent more on BMW track days during my single days, but it'll now be hard to convince the missus.
wow...really hard core fan will really go for the visit..... shakehead.gif
TSilfort
post Jun 25 2014, 07:42 AM

visit there and you shall get a limited edition set. biggrin.gif
nickygin
post Jun 25 2014, 08:22 AM

240 posts

Just wondering, do you all think that the 31026 Lego bike shop will complement with the other modular sets?

Thanks in advance biggrin.gif
ryucando
post Jun 25 2014, 09:14 AM

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jun 24 2014, 08:25 PM)
Interesting. Never seen it before. Which TRU is this and how much?

Mine still MISB  blush.gif
Saw it at TRU Klang Bukit Tinggi. RRP 249.

This post has been edited by ryucando: Jun 25 2014, 09:14 AM
scpt
post Jun 25 2014, 10:14 AM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jun 25 2014, 12:34 AM)
out of space dy haha~  laugh.gif
win what lar~  laugh.gif
dont simply gv me funny name ler~  sweat.gif
Ser Lobster! Whenever I visit this thread nowadays, the only person non-stop hauling is u tongue.gif
mchw08
post Jun 25 2014, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jun 25 2014, 01:34 AM)
out of space dy haha~  laugh.gif
win what lar~  laugh.gif
dont simply gv me funny name ler~  sweat.gif
Face same prob, lack of display space.. hence only built smaller set rather then big.

U won the "most consistance big haul award" lol.

QUOTE(nickygin @ Jun 25 2014, 09:22 AM)
Just wondering, do you all think that the 31026 Lego bike shop will complement with the other modular sets?

Thanks in advance biggrin.gif
Not compliment to modular set but compliment other smaller house set.. take it as a town modular (2 storey) set rather then city modular (3 storey) set.

QUOTE(scpt @ Jun 25 2014, 11:14 AM)
Ser Lobster! Whenever I visit this thread nowadays, the only person non-stop hauling is u tongue.gif
agreed agreed
nickygin
post Jun 25 2014, 03:24 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Jun 25 2014, 11:43 AM)
Face same prob, lack of display space.. hence only built smaller set rather then big.

Not compliment to modular set but compliment other smaller house set.. take it as a town modular (2 storey) set rather then city modular (3 storey) set.
agreed agreed
Thanks for the feedback on the bike shop. I guess I'll just focus on the city modulars as I'm also having the space constrains biggrin.gif

On that note, this is a little souvenir from Johor... Was looking for this in LLM, but found it in another Lego shop:

mchw08
post Jun 25 2014, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(nickygin @ Jun 25 2014, 04:24 PM)
Thanks for the feedback on the bike shop. I guess I'll just focus on the city modulars as I'm also having the space constrains biggrin.gif

On that note, this is a little souvenir from Johor... Was looking for this in LLM, but found it in another Lego shop:

Nice set bro. Mine still un built as it is the tallest of the modular. no shelves of mine fit that height. so sad. sad.gif

This post has been edited by mchw08: Jun 25 2014, 03:59 PM
nickygin
post Jun 25 2014, 07:55 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Jun 25 2014, 03:47 PM)
Nice set bro. Mine still un built as it is the tallest of the modular. no shelves of mine fit that height. so sad. sad.gif
Thanks! Unfortunately, this will have to be MISB while waiting for my custom made cabinet to be ready ☺️ Since I had to build some cabinets for my new place, I took the chance to ask the carpenter to build a cabinet with high shelves haha
littleprawn
post Jun 25 2014, 08:00 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Jun 25 2014, 10:14 AM)
Ala mana ade..
Other ppl haul silently din post pics~ laugh.gif

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Jun 25 2014, 11:43 AM)

agreed agreed
At fírst i tot u said both our face got problem lol~
Me not qualify the award ler~
Btw u still holding my wedding set as hostage~ whistling.gif

This post has been edited by littleprawn: Jun 25 2014, 08:08 PM

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0333sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:49 AM