QUOTE(nap2617 @ Oct 8 2014, 05:29 PM)
Hi and welcome! PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V3, Unleash the turbo power!
PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V3, Unleash the turbo power!
Oct 8 2014, 09:01 PM
1,189 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Oct 8 2014, 10:42 PM
Oct 9 2014, 02:50 PM
Oct 9 2014, 02:51 PM
Oct 9 2014, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(zaidi @ Oct 9 2014, 08:21 AM) Yeah seems like it is the same problem as arza04 facing now.Anyway I didn't really follow the previous V2 thread until around december because around that time only I got my EB |
Oct 9 2014, 03:14 PM
Oct 9 2014, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(arza04 @ Oct 9 2014, 06:32 PM) I think the leaks is major, the oil drain fast. So top up is not really an option How come towing not good for CVT? I thought as long as it is in N, it should be fine right Anyway already call tow guy, get quoted rm180 to tow from puncak jalil to mutiara damansara SC. But then i remembered i read somewhere on the net, towing is not good for cvt gearbox so i insisted them to use carrier/flat bed type..increase to rm200 Edit: will request new radiator also |
Oct 10 2014, 02:15 AM
QUOTE(arza04 @ Oct 9 2014, 11:27 PM) I just re-read the manual, you can't tow with the front wheel on the road. The exora cannot use normal tow also, the tow hook is only for cable use to pull to go up the flat bed (no rear hook also). So use the flat bed type carrier is the best EB memang cannot tow with front wheels on the road because its front wheel drive.It must be something with heat, when engine is off the cvt cooler is also not running Anyway, already sent my eb to mutiara damansara sc, if anyone going there in the morning tmr can see my EB flat bed type tow truck is more expensive? |
Oct 11 2014, 09:16 PM
Oct 11 2014, 11:32 PM
Oct 12 2014, 01:27 AM
Oct 12 2014, 01:17 PM
Oct 13 2014, 02:42 AM
QUOTE(flowerhorn @ Oct 13 2014, 01:10 AM) Hi bros, Thats why I'm asking opinion here. Hehe. Well basically I'm looking to have better cornering ability and smoother ride when going over uneven roads and bumps. The front is ok. But the back is kind of harsh over small bumps. indeed the stock ground clearance no issues going over bumps. Only a few times when I didnt notice the bumps and ended up flying over the bumps, the front bumper underside got scraped a little bit Actually the stock ground clearance shouldnt have any issues over bumps. The clearance is already higher than normal sedan. Also if I lowered the car, I will change to 17". Btw I'm using a different login incase ur wondering. Hehe. anyway I was comparing to other MPVs that have high ground clearance such as Innova or Avanza. Those have ground clearance so high that can park on top of kerbs This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Oct 13 2014, 02:43 AM |
Oct 13 2014, 02:21 PM
Oct 13 2014, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Oct 13 2014, 08:03 PM) like my kampong people always said, 'tepok dada tanya sama itu kaki'. I usually tell myself I gotta drive steady and try to get good FC.for sure i can't managed better FC. damm, this BOLD is to good to go slow. But in the end always end up accelerating just to feel that turbo kick |
Oct 14 2014, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(alexei @ Oct 13 2014, 11:33 PM) Well, as you can see, my gems are all onboard. Ever seen Viva travelling 160km/h, trying to cucuk an Accord? I drove 130kmh to catch up with another car that left 10 mins earlier, going at 100~110kmh. Still, got overtaken by Gen2, Vellfire, Alphard, Kenari, Wira, VW turbo etc... made me wonder if my speedometer got problem or what. |
Oct 14 2014, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(tst71 @ Oct 14 2014, 01:50 PM) Guys, experience few times can't start/ignite in the morning right after my 6K service. Send back to SC this morning & the foremen claimed that this is cause by my "break safety lock" which wired to the ignition system... What do you mean by can't start? Is it something like must overcrank before the engine comes alive?Not sure any1 here have the same staff installed & experience the same problems like me?? The foreman also claimed that sooner my EB will have break switch then follow with ABS light up problems... sound scary am thinking to disconnect the wire from this "break safety lock" if this is true. [attachmentid=4170260] Or the engine just cant start at all? For me I face the problem of overcrank occasionally, but I don't have any brake locks or fancy 3rd party security systems. Some members said that updating the ECU version will fix it. I think for your case, i think maybe the SC just giving excuses |
Oct 14 2014, 02:40 PM
Oct 14 2014, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(arza04 @ Oct 14 2014, 04:39 PM) Yeap, its true..exora cfe is very sensitive, for cps one is okay no problem Then what about those people who mod their EB to have LEDs in the red reflective strips in the rear bumper?The comments section also got people kena and they immediately disconnect the wire, problem gone. Also kena |
Oct 14 2014, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(arza04 @ Oct 14 2014, 06:27 PM) Oh btw, proton already send letter to every SC to send one foreman each to train on how to replace the radiator head for EB. We will have recall in the near future Where did you find this piece of good news? |
| Change to: | 0.2695sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:56 AM |