PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V3, Unleash the turbo power!
TSYouDontKnowMyName
Oct 14 2014, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(arza04 @ Oct 14 2014, 09:34 PM) EOCM fb, someone upload the pic of the letter For exora, i am getting news/updates from this two sites only, eocm fb and this thread YESSSSSS
TSYouDontKnowMyName
Oct 16 2014, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(tst71 @ Oct 16 2014, 10:12 AM) Yes, I mean over crank & my EB is able to start after few trial. This will only happen in the morning, the SC has confirmed my EB is with the latest version that's y he claimed my safety brake lock is the 1 causes this. I know this is hard to fix problem cause this is an intermittent problem which come & go. The foreman start to raise he voice and walk a way left the customer rep to entertain me....  At last the foreman ask the customer rep to issue "MRR" don't know what was that..  My overcrank problem too usually occurs in the morning or when its cold and rainy. Your ECU is the latest version? Mind if I ask when did you buy your EB? Also, if the brake lock system is the one that is causing this, means if you unplug it = all problems solved? This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Oct 16 2014, 12:55 PM
TSYouDontKnowMyName
Oct 16 2014, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(alexei @ Oct 16 2014, 03:15 PM) When your car cannot start early in the morning, does it also sometimes start, runs at very low RPM, and then occasionally die off? My personal experience is a bit like not enough fuel pressure. It goes like this: turn key, let fuel pump 'zzzzt' sound to finish, start engine, engine runs at low RPM and die off, turn off key, repeat, engine will start normally. If I do not turn off the key, and repeat the steps, the car can start with pedal play, but doesn't feel right. This is exactly what I usually face. If it overcrank and startup, usually the rpm will be very low then the engine will die. What I normally do is if I know its gonna overcrank, I'll just shut it back off, wait for 5 secs, then startup normally again.
TSYouDontKnowMyName
Oct 16 2014, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(tst71 @ Oct 16 2014, 06:38 PM) I got my EB early June 2014.. As for the "brake safety lock" I'm not so convince but will try to disconnected if the occurrence is freq.. Cos it always happen in the morning, am thinking something to do with the Engine ignition system instead of wiring..  No wonder your EB's ECU is latest. Still so new
TSYouDontKnowMyName
Oct 16 2014, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(tst71 @ Oct 16 2014, 06:45 PM) Yes, feel like kind of the fuel can't feed to the engine compartment... What I also suspect is the petro station which I pump my petro, yet to confirmed cos I use Shell but I fill around few station near my area till last round right after I service my car(early Oct'14) I did a full tank fill at 1 of the station then few days in a row have the over crank issued. Then after this tank, it happen I fill at another station & till now not even 1 time of over crank..  So depending on which brand of petrol you pump, the overcrank problem is more frequent? Damn, I gotta try this out and see if its true or coincidence. Now that you've said it, I noticed that I only had once or twice overcrank problems while I was using Petron (i used petron for about 5 weeks). Now I switch back to shell, already happened 2 times within a span of 1 week
TSYouDontKnowMyName
Oct 16 2014, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Oct 16 2014, 11:19 PM) can't understand this. how come this latest ECU still give problems. should this issues been solved. my BOLD starts once a week, and its alive just in a single attempt.  Thats why the SC blame it on his 3rd party brake safety lock system
TSYouDontKnowMyName
Oct 17 2014, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(raclette @ Oct 17 2014, 12:35 PM) going to join u guys soon  Hi and welcome!
TSYouDontKnowMyName
Oct 17 2014, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(tst71 @ Oct 17 2014, 08:54 AM) Lets do some Data collection to confirmed...  Really curious if it is coincidental or what
TSYouDontKnowMyName
Oct 18 2014, 03:22 AM
QUOTE(arza04 @ Oct 17 2014, 11:12 PM) Hahaha lulz Eh what happen to that harpist guy ah? Long time never see his post here, or he already sold his EB? he did mention that he was selling off his EB last time
TSYouDontKnowMyName
Oct 18 2014, 04:32 PM
An update to the overcrank problem.
My current tank of shell (pump since 10 days ago) today overcrank again.
So far this tank of shell already overcrank 4 times.
After this I am switching back to Petron and see it makes any difference.
TSYouDontKnowMyName
Oct 18 2014, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(tehsarbat @ Oct 18 2014, 09:03 PM) what a joke. my rear cabin light switch broken just now as i about to on the light. this simple thing also they can't make right. got to go to SC tomorrow just for this. hopelly can make a claim. wasting my weekend only. 
TSYouDontKnowMyName
Oct 19 2014, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(raclette @ Oct 19 2014, 09:01 AM) So, 1.fan is damn loud after turning off the engine. 2.minor sound on drivers seat. 3.nvh less than expected. I didn't test drive so yeah. 4.difficult to find movie files in my possession that work with roof player Ample space n aircond too cold. I turned the knob all over to the left. Didnt know left is coldest lol. All in all. Satisfied so far. Currently reading thread from beginning to learn all the possible issues 1. The fan is indeed very loud  2. I assume its squeaky sound, probably in the mechanism of the seat. Complain to SC, they'll fix it for you 3. NVH is pretty much on par with its rivals in my opinion 4. Agree with this. The roof player is very very picky and I noticed only Xvid + avi format + non-HD + 23fps will work with the player
TSYouDontKnowMyName
Oct 19 2014, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(sKypRiNcE734 @ Oct 19 2014, 05:01 PM) UPDATE:Took my Eb out yesterday,they changed the radiator for me to the latest one,fixed my seat,my side mirror also fixed.Engine vibration reduced,engine much smoother and powerful now..They ordered door knob and after Deepavali only can get it.So far very happy.also got free proton bag(small bag to keep things). What are the list of problems of your EB? so screwing the SC up really does work huh This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Oct 19 2014, 07:55 PM
TSYouDontKnowMyName
Oct 20 2014, 03:43 AM
QUOTE(sKypRiNcE734 @ Oct 19 2014, 11:38 PM) Well my complaints were, 1.Side mirror still giving problem after changed to new one. 2.RH seat knob came out from its position. 3.Reverse enjin math 4.Loud whistle sound in the cabin when cruising 110 and above. 5.Side door rubber Hilang after last serves. 6.CVT light on then engine stall 7.fuel very high..17.9/19.9 8.Brakes wont makan..almost hit front car while qued to pay parking bill. 9.requested for radiator change..and they did it for me.. I thought whistle sound when cruising is normal? Isn't that the turbo sound?
TSYouDontKnowMyName
Oct 20 2014, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(alexei @ Oct 20 2014, 10:23 AM) My car, the turbo sound comes and goes. The high speed whistling sound was reported coming from side window. I think can hear even when side window is opened. My turbo whistling sound goes away when I stop accelerating. So means for your EB, there are 2 whistling sounds? One from the turbo and one from the side window?
TSYouDontKnowMyName
Oct 20 2014, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(alexei @ Oct 20 2014, 01:41 PM) Yup, 2 noise. - the turbo, comes at certain point for 2 seconds, and then goes away, or I keep adding throttle to make the whistle continue. The wind noise is coming from side mirror, more apparent from the passenger side, above 80kmh. My EB doesn't have the wind noise coming from the side mirror at highway speeds. Maybe only some units affected
TSYouDontKnowMyName
Oct 25 2014, 01:47 AM
I bought a flip key for EB online. Just need to go duplicate your key teeth at a keysmith, then transfer over all the components of the remote (board, battery, immobiliser chip) into the designated slots in the flip key  Warning : Image heavy » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I think the flip key feels significantly more solid in the hand than the original EB key. The flip key has quite an amount of heft compared to the hollow plasticky feel of the original key. Plus can show off the flip key mechanism to friends just because it looks fancy This post has been edited by YouDontKnowMyName: Oct 25 2014, 01:57 AM
TSYouDontKnowMyName
Oct 26 2014, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(intrexpo @ Oct 26 2014, 10:58 AM) Im Already" kena" That Radiator plaster connector broken Yesterday cause my car break down at kesas highway  . Now wait for towing to proton HQ SERVICE CENTRE....Please ask them change for you even nothing happen. Imagine, If u half way of your journey..Who going to help you  ? The plaster connector is fragile  . Your EB how old and how much mileage already? I'm still waiting for proton to issue a recall for it
TSYouDontKnowMyName
Oct 26 2014, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(arza04 @ Oct 26 2014, 01:23 PM) Just an update after fix the oil cooler hose The idling sound is a bit rough, not like how it used to be The engine noise also noisy at speed above 80 I am honestly disappointed and frustrated with eb, it was going great for the first 2 year Too many problems and it is not problem that i can accept. The radiator, oil hose cooler, aircon belt squeakin noise since year 1, aircon actuator motor fails.. Not to mention the famous abs sensor problem on exora usually after 3 years. Paid 80k for it, maintain according to schedule but proton hardly improves it service. Never had any major problems with my previous protons. I will not recommend anyone to buy eb anymore, the wording on the plate number "committed to be better" is just words End of rant. My god... so many problems..
TSYouDontKnowMyName
Oct 27 2014, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(mystvearn @ Oct 27 2014, 10:20 AM) I just saw an exora bold or maybe it was the prime which had a dashboard that looks like a citroen C4 or maybe a Renault mpv dash. Never seen that type of mod before. Any ideas? where