122 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

OnePlus One Official Thread, 2014 FlagShip Killer.. 64GB@USD349..

frozz@holic
post May 19 2014, 12:50 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ May 19 2014, 12:35 PM)
As far as I know about China market's One Plus One, it's same hardware with Color OS as default. It should be sell on 28th May. If unchanged from previous info, China variants doesnt implement invite system.

alright Thanks just nice timing ... i'll be going early june biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by frozz@holic: May 19 2014, 12:51 PM
!gent's
post May 19 2014, 03:57 PM

147 posts

This is for the China mainland market, which means no google applications of googlesstore / play.
TSmydragoon
post May 19 2014, 04:10 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ May 19 2014, 12:35 PM)
As far as I know about China market's One Plus One, it's same hardware with Color OS as default. It should be sell on 28th May. If unchanged from previous info, China variants doesnt implement invite system.

heard there is a bit of difference in the hardware. the network band is different. so, have to check and see compatible with MY or not. also, that means flashing the ROM isn't going to be enough. will need to tweak the ROM.

QUOTE(!gent's @ May 19 2014, 03:57 PM)
This is for the China mainland market, which means no google applications of googlesstore / play.
yup.... this too.
TSmydragoon
post May 19 2014, 04:12 PM

7,044 posts

not sure how true is this since there's no mention of this officially anywhere... or maybe i missed out the official news.

seems the first batch of 100 16GB phones given to the SMASH winners are going to be getting an upgrade later on to 64GB.

see:
https://plus.google.com/u/0/+PatrickHill/posts/jEaNQtFSHfn
"We hope that you are enjoying the OnePlus One so far, and that everything is going as smooth as can possibly go with a non-final OS. We are so excited to hear about what you have to say about your experience with it!

As you might have found out, the next batch of invites will be released later this month. And as you also might have heard, these new invites will be for the 64 GB Sandstone Black version. You, as one of the first owners of the One by being be most fervent and eager to have it, and even wanted to smash your old flagship phone for it, might probably have thought, ‘how unfair!’.

You, still being one of our first historical customers, should be treated equally as good as the future owners. And you will. Therefore, by the end of this month or beginning of June you will be receiving a 64GB version of the One, together with its box, USB cable, charger and SIM tray ejection tool. Oh, and the final build of CyanogenMod 11S that you are helping to perfect right now!

After receiving your new device in a few weeks, we will be picking up your first 16GB Silk White One. All you will have to do is to wait for our e-mail!"

frozz@holic
post May 19 2014, 04:18 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(!gent's @ May 19 2014, 03:57 PM)
not a problem, you can find all the apks from the internet ~

QUOTE(mydragoon @ May 19 2014, 04:10 PM)
heard there is a bit of difference in the hardware. the network band is different. so, have to check and see compatible with MY or not. also, that means flashing the ROM isn't going to be enough. will need to tweak the ROM.
yup.... this too.
not a problem also ... can be fixed too smile.gif
layzieboy
post May 19 2014, 04:29 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ May 19 2014, 04:12 PM)
not sure how true is this since there's no mention of this officially anywhere... or maybe i missed out the official news.

seems the first batch of 100 16GB phones given to the SMASH winners are going to be getting an upgrade later on to 64GB.

see:
https://plus.google.com/u/0/+PatrickHill/posts/jEaNQtFSHfn
now thats how you treat your early adopters! good job. nod.gif
Someonesim
post May 20 2014, 07:03 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

Your chances to win Invites ( 150 invites for 64GB ), already 360 000+ entries at the time of this post shocking.gif Good luck whistling.gif

Rain of invites
fkinmeng
post May 20 2014, 08:48 AM

6,374 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ May 20 2014, 07:03 AM)
Your chances to win Invites ( 150 invites for 64GB ), already 360 000+ entries at the time of this post  shocking.gif  Good luck  whistling.gif

Rain of invites
yeah received email about it too.

malaysia can get or not?
TSmydragoon
post May 20 2014, 09:22 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ May 20 2014, 08:48 AM)
yeah received email about it too.

malaysia can get or not?
contest T&C states:
Applications are limited to residents of the following countries and regions: Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States. Applicants must have a valid email address and mailing address within one of the countries listed above. Applicants may only apply once. All applicants must be 18 years or older to enter.

fkinmeng
post May 20 2014, 09:25 AM

6,374 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ May 20 2014, 09:22 AM)
contest T&C states:
the wait continues... cry.gif
TSmydragoon
post May 20 2014, 11:45 AM

7,044 posts

Full review by MKBHD

This post has been edited by mydragoon: May 20 2014, 12:29 PM
R3b0rn
post May 20 2014, 12:18 PM

251 posts

Error on the video @@...
Someonesim
post May 20 2014, 12:29 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ May 20 2014, 11:45 AM)
Full review by MKBHD

FIXED tongue.gif

QUOTE(R3b0rn @ May 20 2014, 12:18 PM)
Error on the video @@...
TSmydragoon
post May 20 2014, 12:30 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ May 20 2014, 12:29 PM)
FIXED  tongue.gif
ya, fixed on my post as well...

diff forums, diff format... *sigh*

anyway, on the positive side, managed to get two XiaoMi PB. yeah! biggrin.gif
Someonesim
post May 20 2014, 12:32 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ May 20 2014, 12:30 PM)

Seems like everyone aiming that power bank. Few users posted in N5 forum as well. I still got my trusted eneloop, but 5000mAh only whistling.gif
xxdesire
post May 20 2014, 12:43 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ May 20 2014, 12:30 PM)

Haha. Same I manage to snag 1 PB and 1 Mi3. Think I'll sell the phone for profit brows.gif icon_idea.gif
frozz@holic
post May 20 2014, 12:51 PM

438 posts

after seeing that video... I really wanna get it like real soon biggrin.gif

btw I wonder what the hype is with the Mi3 ?
its inferior to the 1+1 in every angle.
TSmydragoon
post May 20 2014, 12:57 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ May 20 2014, 12:32 PM)
Seems like everyone aiming that power bank. Few users posted in N5 forum as well. I still got my trusted eneloop, but 5000mAh only  whistling.gif
i already have two PB -- YooBao & Anker. Both also 10k+... heh heh... So, might resell the two I got. a fren said he wants... so should be selling to him. he's been asking me to help him get one PB for long, long time. eneeloop is good too. i use them for my stuffs at home.

QUOTE(xxdesire @ May 20 2014, 12:43 PM)
Haha. Same I manage to snag 1 PB and 1 Mi3. Think I'll sell the phone for profit  brows.gif  icon_idea.gif
phone... at first was thinking of making some $$$. but seems Directd lowered their price to rm9xx. so, decided to just aim for the PB.
TSmydragoon
post May 20 2014, 12:58 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(frozz@holic @ May 20 2014, 12:51 PM)
after seeing that video... I really wanna get it like real soon biggrin.gif

btw I wonder what the hype is with the Mi3 ?
its inferior to the 1+1 in every angle.
every now and then, i tell myself i give up the phone since such a hassle to get it.

then see review videos... kena tempted again. especially the price... man, really no phone can fight the price.
Someonesim
post May 20 2014, 01:07 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ May 20 2014, 12:58 PM)
every now and then, i tell myself i give up the phone since such a hassle to get it.

then see review videos... kena tempted again. especially the price... man, really no phone can fight the price.
Same, even though I decided to give up this phone, but I still participate in the latest contest as well. If lucky got invites and able to purchase through forwarder or friends, really want to touch it, if really dont like, then sell it.

122 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:56 AM