122 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

OnePlus One Official Thread, 2014 FlagShip Killer.. 64GB@USD349..

TSmydragoon
post Apr 28 2014, 11:07 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(kingdomdemon @ Apr 28 2014, 07:30 PM)
hmmm, not sure about this is a good news or what
my friend of uk says that she can bring me back 3 unit maximum in july
anyone interested?
i will open 2 units for forumer here.
anyone want?
ya, how much? but sadly, UK price is kinda high.

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Apr 28 2014, 08:10 PM)
I'm one of those lucky person to kena SIRIM for my Nexus 5  vmad.gif
Not related to custom, it's just SIRIM. One SIRIM could applied to 3 devices max, RM100 regardless 1 or 2 or 3 devices.
I'm curious... if I ask someone to bring this back via airport... and openly, can customs stop? if it's still in completely unopened box. will get taxed? or it's still only SIRIM?

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Apr 28 2014, 11:10 PM
kingdomdemon
post Apr 28 2014, 11:51 PM

897 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Apr 28 2014, 11:07 PM)
I'm curious... if I ask someone to bring this back via airport... and openly, can customs stop? if it's still in completely unopened box. will get taxed? or it's still only SIRIM?
ops, do i see some problems from asking somoeone from bringing the phone back from overseas?
Garena
post Apr 29 2014, 12:10 AM

446 posts

Nexus users are about time to abandon ship.
Someonesim
post Apr 29 2014, 07:01 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(flying spaghetti monster @ Apr 29 2014, 12:10 AM)
Nexus users are about time to abandon ship.
Problem is, this new ship is no where near our place yet, hold on to my Nexus 5 until able to get my hands on it.
benny888
post Apr 29 2014, 07:06 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Apr 28 2014, 11:07 PM)
There is absolutely no tax/duty on Mobilephone import. One to two units shouldn't be an issue - just declare as personal use. I have done this several times. Unsealed the box for better convincing. If holdup you need to apply Sirim permit ( rm100 for up to 3 phones) n than show this to custom to clear it out

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 29 2014, 07:06 AM
kingdomdemon
post Apr 29 2014, 07:07 AM

897 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 29 2014, 07:06 AM)
There is absolutely no tax/duty on Mobilephone import. One to two units shouldn't be an issue - just declare as personal use. I have done this several times. Unsealed the box for better convincing. If holdup you need to apply Sirim permit ( rm100 for up to 3 phones) n than show this to custom to clear it out
if i parcel back to malaysia, will it got taxed?
Someonesim
post Apr 29 2014, 07:17 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(kingdomdemon @ Apr 29 2014, 07:07 AM)
if i parcel back to malaysia, will it got taxed?
Same as Uncle benny mentioned, parcel or hand carry, 'IF' you were unlucky and got hold up, SIRIM will be.
TSmydragoon
post Apr 29 2014, 07:55 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 29 2014, 07:06 AM)
thanks. good to hear that. i m hoping for unsealed box, but ya... i guess maybe better to unseal it. but... the box...

you guys saw the few photos i shared earlier? unseal means this one will be broken:
cringe
post Apr 29 2014, 09:37 AM

330 posts

The picture quality quite nice. smile.gif
kahyeec
post Apr 29 2014, 09:55 AM

1,153 posts

This phone is avialable in China thru online stores like the ones on Taobao right? It will be better to get it thru "daigou" shipping agents.
No need to be lucky or whatnot to wait for invite.
andrewL
post Apr 29 2014, 10:12 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Apr 29 2014, 09:55 AM)
This phone is avialable in China thru online stores like the ones on Taobao right? It will be better to get it thru "daigou" shipping agents.
Not sure but will there be a china and international version ?
TSmydragoon
post Apr 29 2014, 10:20 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Apr 29 2014, 09:55 AM)
QUOTE(andrewL @ Apr 29 2014, 10:12 AM)
Not sure but will there be a china and international version ?
seems there are two versions: chinese and international.

chinese version:
* runs ColorOS (what OPPO uses) -- I think Jelly Bean
* does not come with charger

international version
* runs Cyanogenmod 11S (KitKat)
* at the original backcover, there's a Cyanogen 'label'
* should come with charger, USB cable and also earphones

still not 100% sure yet is whether there are any internal hardware differences. so, far... it seems unlikely.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Apr 29 2014, 10:21 AM
frozz@holic
post Apr 29 2014, 10:28 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(kingdomdemon @ Apr 28 2014, 07:30 PM)
hmmm, not sure about this is a good news or what
my friend of uk says that she can bring me back 3 unit maximum in july
anyone interested?
i will open 2 units for forumer here.
anyone want?
16gb = thinking hard, need to see price first, slightly interested (international version only)
64gb = I am on my knees now begging for 1 unit from you, definitely interested (international version only)
TSmydragoon
post Apr 29 2014, 10:30 AM

7,044 posts

more photo samples. this time, by another winner ZeGaby.

see (better to check out the second link which is the Google+ link):
http://forums.oneplus.net/threads/photoman...-pictures.6530/
and
https://plus.google.com/u/0/102323783541214509544/posts

kingdomdemon
post Apr 29 2014, 10:31 AM

897 posts

QUOTE(frozz@holic @ Apr 29 2014, 10:28 AM)
16gb = thinking hard, need to see price first, slightly interested (international version only)
64gb = I am on my knees now begging for 1 unit from you, definitely interested  (international version only)
i also wanted a 64gb one
can i know the price for 64gb if convert to uk?
i am quite poor in converting currency

TSmydragoon
post Apr 29 2014, 10:34 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(kingdomdemon @ Apr 29 2014, 10:31 AM)
i also wanted a 64gb one
can i know the price for 64gb if convert to uk?
i am quite poor in converting currency
there's google, you know? sweat.gif

just type:
convert pounds100 to rm
or
convert usd to rm

edit1:
updated page 1 with Euro and UK pricing.

using google: 16GB from UK would cost about rm1258.39 and 64GB would cost about rm1478.19.

64GB from hong kong would be: rm1264.93. the HKD pricing for 16GB on Page 1... seems like there's a typo. so, not sure the exact $$$.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Apr 29 2014, 10:44 AM
kingdomdemon
post Apr 29 2014, 10:47 AM

897 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Apr 29 2014, 10:34 AM)
there's google, you know?  sweat.gif

just type:
convert pounds100 to rm
or
convert usd to rm

edit1:
updated page 1 with Euro and UK pricing.

using google: 16GB from UK would cost about rm1258.39 and 64GB would cost about rm1478.19.

64GB from hong kong would be: rm1264.93. the HKD pricing for 16GB on Page 1... seems like there's a typo. so, not sure the exact $$$.
thanks, really uk will be more expensive shocking.gif
TSmydragoon
post Apr 29 2014, 10:51 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(kingdomdemon @ Apr 29 2014, 10:47 AM)
thanks, really uk will be more expensive  shocking.gif
yes, from what i understand, UK (and europe, actually) got lots of tax. making stuff not cheap there.
un_id
post Apr 29 2014, 10:55 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

drooling on this phone.. i hope the battery life good, 3100 mah to feed that display..
aspire2oo6
post Apr 29 2014, 11:28 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

122 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:27 AM