122 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

OnePlus One Official Thread, 2014 FlagShip Killer.. 64GB@USD349..

andyjyneo
post Jul 1 2014, 01:34 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Jul 1 2014, 01:20 PM)
xiaomi mi3 is only about RM800 now right.. and from the spec, I assume the performance won't be that much difference compared to one plus one, no? so what's the advantage of one plus one? cm11s?
Mi3 doesn't come with CM, and there's no (or any) custom ROMs available.
OnePlus One is customisable. It comes with official CM, and nightlies.
That's the one big advantage.

Another big advantage is, OnePlus, just like its cousin Oppo, actually encourages you to root and install custom ROM.
Warranty is not void if you root or install custom ROM, unless bricked.
Jangan main-main!

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Jul 1 2014, 01:37 PM
Someonesim
post Jul 1 2014, 01:40 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

xiaomi mi3 is only about RM800 now right.. and from the spec, I assume the performance won't be that much difference compared to one plus one, no? so what's the advantage of one plus one? cm11s?
Mi3 was slightly overrated sweat.gif , it's only advantages is price and batch availability. Lower price because lower spec of yesteryear ( S800, 2GB ram ), available in batch ( so it's only half way better than OnePlus One ) So from my point of view, it has no advantages.

IMHO, advantages of OPO : Bigger better screen, custom ROM support, warranty remains even if flash custom ROM, support from worlds largest ROM developer CyanogenMod ( although not the best ), and lastly unique distinction from people who bought Mi3 because it's cheap whistling.gif
Gurvin Abruzzi
post Jul 1 2014, 01:42 PM

Am G Man yo
5,486 posts

Do not want.

figure8
post Jul 1 2014, 01:43 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

QUOTE(Gurvin Abruzzi @ Jul 1 2014, 01:42 PM)
Do not want.

any link to read regarding yellow tint issue?
andyjyneo
post Jul 1 2014, 01:44 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

Do not want.
ColorOS vs CM colour hue?
alternativehype
post Jul 1 2014, 01:49 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Jul 1 2014, 01:30 PM)
the advantage xiaomi has right now is availability as well as pricing though this ironically is also why everyone wants OPO. OPO has LTE but MI3 doesnt have though MI3 has expandable storage - correct me if im wrong again, while OPO does not
Both MI3 & 1+1 do not have expandable storage
Gurvin Abruzzi
post Jul 1 2014, 01:49 PM

Am G Man yo
5,486 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jul 1 2014, 01:44 PM)
Some say CM11s only have, color OS don't have.

Googled, some say coz the glue not yet try full.

QUOTE(figure8 @ Jul 1 2014, 01:43 PM)
any link to read regarding yellow tint issue?
Random google LCD yellow tint / screen

See this One plus one yellow tint the truth - forum opo
alternativehype
post Jul 1 2014, 01:50 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jul 1 2014, 01:34 PM)
Mi3 doesn't come with CM, and there's no (or any) custom ROMs available.
OnePlus One is customisable. It comes with official CM, and nightlies.
That's the one big advantage.

Another big advantage is, OnePlus, just like its cousin Oppo, actually encourages you to root and install custom ROM.
Warranty is not void if you root or install custom ROM, unless bricked.
Jangan main-main!
MIUI also has weekly updates, and it's one of the highly used custom ROMs
figure8
post Jul 1 2014, 01:50 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jul 1 2014, 01:44 PM)
im not worry about yellow tint if the hue is consistent. i heard there are a lot of yellow tint only at specific spot which is not acceptable. i experienced this problem using nexus 4 2 years ago. the yellow spot appear clearly in white background. later decided to rma.
layzieboy
post Jul 1 2014, 01:58 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Jul 1 2014, 01:50 PM)
im not worry about yellow tint if the hue is consistent. i heard there are a lot of yellow tint only at specific spot which is not acceptable. i experienced this problem using nexus 4 2 years ago. the yellow spot appear clearly in white background. later decided to rma.
thats the "glue" issue which supposedly goes away after the "glue" dries.. Not too sure of the truth in that though.. tongue.gif
Someonesim
post Jul 1 2014, 01:59 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ Jul 1 2014, 01:50 PM)
MIUI also has weekly updates, and it's one of the highly used custom ROMs
China fans base are huge, hence why. Most of US/Europe dont use MIUI, due to it's slooooow update to latest Android version, and it's iOS-alike. This kind of trends seems to work exceptionally well in China, most of China based phone manufacturer's phone UI looks similar to iOS.
DannyOP
post Jul 1 2014, 02:26 PM

5,220 posts

Do not want.

Yes these are the two types of screen colour, The bottom one is too yellow until it's not white anymore.
INGfusion
post Jul 1 2014, 02:28 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,537 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Jul 1 2014, 02:26 PM)
Yes these are the two types of screen colour,  The bottom one is too yellow until it's not white anymore.
rom problem ?

wackybeaver
post Jul 1 2014, 02:39 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jul 1 2014, 02:28 PM)
rom problem ?
According to David (https://forums.oneplus.net/threads/re-yellow-screen.40239/), Its just a rom issue + a choice on their part to make the sceen look yellower "in order to display more realistic colors and avoid fatigue when reading text with white backgrounds."

But, I think some of use are facing an issue with yellow light bleeding in from the bottom of the screen, That is a hardware problem.

This post has been edited by wackybeaver: Jul 1 2014, 02:40 PM
INGfusion
post Jul 1 2014, 02:42 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,537 posts

http://www.skinomi.com/sk17753-oneplus-one...-protector.html

check out this oneplus one full body protector
DannyOP
post Jul 1 2014, 03:00 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jul 1 2014, 02:28 PM)
rom problem ?
Not Rom issue both are using same room.
INGfusion
post Jul 1 2014, 03:13 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,537 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Jul 1 2014, 03:00 PM)
Not Rom issue both are using same room.
not color os vs cyanogenmod ?
Gurvin Abruzzi
post Jul 1 2014, 03:15 PM

Am G Man yo
5,486 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jul 1 2014, 03:13 PM)
some say that,
but few links confirmed is hardware issue.
Lcd glue

DannyOP
post Jul 1 2014, 03:22 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jul 1 2014, 03:13 PM)
No, I compared both using CM11s, same rom. Just make sure you get a chance to change units if you're getting yellow screen.
TSmydragoon
post Jul 1 2014, 03:43 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(wackybeaver @ Jul 1 2014, 12:04 PM)
Have you or anyone else used it? Free shipping is tempting!
sorry, still dun own a OnePlus One yet. dun wanna pay scalper. so... see how... :S <-- sad case for a TS.

others have mentioned... mi3... specs are slightly lower compared to OnePlus One. and OnePlus One... warranty not void if you root and flash <-- then again, this warranty applies only in the launch countries.

QUOTE(wackybeaver @ Jul 1 2014, 02:39 PM)
According to David (https://forums.oneplus.net/threads/re-yellow-screen.40239/), Its just a rom issue + a choice on their part to make the sceen look yellower "in order to display more realistic colors and avoid fatigue when reading text with white backgrounds."

But, I think some of use are facing an issue with yellow light bleeding in from the bottom of the screen, That is a hardware problem.
agreed. many here getting confused. as i shared earlier, 3 possibilities of the yellow:
* OS/ colour calibration. this one is obvious from the CM11S vs ColorOS. CM11S makes the screen yellow whereas ColorOS gives you a more blueish tint. this one, i recall, can be fixed. under developer option or something. you can go change it.
* glue. this one... also can be fixed. it should go off after a while. however, this one... usually not the whole screen and could just be part of the screen. making this easily confused with the 3rd scenario below
* 3rd scenario: due ti hardware issue. probably sth went wrong with the batch and you end up with some yellow parts at the bottom. again... this can be confused with the glue thingy...

122 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:49 AM