10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

LYN Gen2 Club, The Gen2 drivers online meeting spot!

pacer
post Nov 8 2006, 11:07 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(eng98 @ Nov 7 2006, 10:23 PM)
bro pacer... the waja headlight is call projector light as well... some call "fish eye"... the reflector of the waja actually not really that bright.... just the newer and newer lights are brighter.... not like 1st few batch.. all the lights reflect are not good... if u own a 2000 or 2001 waja den u know what i'm toking about.. but my dad change both the light to a newer wan and indeed is better den the old wan.... (mind u, since the car new till b4 change... the lights is not good at all) but i think after the face lifted with some line inside the headlamp like in the facelifted and the MME.. i think those reflector is better....
yeah, i get what u mean, i owned a 2003 model too and was not too impressive at first becoz of the projector thing, it does not speread the lights as well as a normal reflector.

thats why i change mine to HID tongue.gif, anyway, even with HID on it, the throw of the lights are not as good as if HID was fitted on cars with a normal reflector.
i have not driven a facelifed (campro engined) waja, but by looing at it, like u said it looks better, anybody want to loan me one ??? heehee
pacer
post Nov 24 2006, 12:28 AM

618 posts

nice, but i prefer my car to be wolf in sheeps clothing. but maybe with a front lip (yet to find a nice one)
stock on the outside, devil inside tongue.gif
pacer
post Nov 24 2006, 12:50 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Nov 24 2006, 12:46 AM)
just the look only .
when the time u hold the waja and gen2 one ... gen2 feels like crap steering with no grip at all .
sorry , ny brother have one , and i dont like the interior except for the look only .
yeah, coming form my previous ride (waja) got to agree with u, why cant they give us something like the waja steering, at least its thick and soft touch plastic (PVC for newer models).

talking bout steering, anybody leather wrap the steering? cost? place?
i cannot change coz got airbag
thank smile.gif
pacer
post Nov 25 2006, 02:43 PM

618 posts

so quiet ahh???

went to carwash today, they wash my car then the spary perfume in it, kena the dashboard and the radio section and meter part, now got stain like the paint become faded!!! dont think can come off coz its alcohol based (act as solovent).

why proton give up this kind of quality (or lack of) parts!!!!! and WTH the fela wanna spray perfume!!!! haii, got to live with it now

anybody kena b4? anyway u have been warned. so make sure dont kena.
pacer
post Nov 26 2006, 10:32 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(JasonKing @ Nov 26 2006, 03:01 PM)
hmmm thats y sometimes we need to check the stuff they use before they work on our ride... really sorry to hear that bro...maybe this is the time to change the colour of ur ride... some members have change their interior to black...
how to paint the radio area black? seems interesting... thumbup.gif
but my dash area already black (late 05/06 version) so i think will not be nice if black. haha, maybe carbon fiber tongue.gif but then got to do all other parts like the air cond vents, clock, hazzard light thinggy, air cond control then only nice.
pacer
post Nov 27 2006, 01:05 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(shackks @ Nov 27 2006, 08:19 AM)
wah bro, sorry to hear that. U in JB, aight?

Tell u wat, go along Tebrau Highway at Pelangi Area there's a shop doing interior restoration at the shoplots opposite Plaza Pelangi near the Crystal Crown Hotel...

If cannot get, let me know, i bring u there.

cheers.
thanks bro,
i thnk i know the shop,
but seriously think that nothing can be done unless they re-dye the whole thing and its going to cost quite a bit,
anyway will check it out when i can... smile.gif
pacer
post Jan 24 2007, 12:50 PM

618 posts

hi everybody,
wah long time never come here liau... been bz lately... haha biggrin.gif

haiyo, FC topic again? anyway if u want to save fuel then control ur right foot and DONT DRIVE A GEN2, drive an iswara since it saves more fuel and its cheaper too tongue.gif... for sure save a lot!

shackks,
how is ur ride? any new mods? your ECU also changed? mine also had the engine check light problem last time but it boilled down to the 02 sensor on top of the exhaust manifold (extractor). but so far so good since. btw, mine is dec 2005 (1st batch black dashboard)

mattchin,
got new car huh, how nice, love that new car feeling,
anyway, since its a new car, better run it in properly, i dunno if the engine block of the myvi is cast iron or aluminium, but if it is cast iron then its better to let it rev in the beginning stages of the car, but if its aluminium then take it easy ya....

for me,
the past few months, i chaged my rear exhaust to a stright flow unit from marco (cap ayam la), at least now got no more vacuum and pressure problems that can be seen on my vaccum meter. and also changed my tires to AVAN Neova's brows.gif great tires!!

cheers all smile.gif

This post has been edited by pacer: Jan 24 2007, 12:54 PM
pacer
post Jan 24 2007, 12:55 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(mattchin @ Jan 24 2007, 12:53 PM)
nice tyres...

r the rims too? tongue.gif
nolah, no rims, keep it look stock tongue.gif and also no $$ cry.gif
pacer
post Jan 24 2007, 01:29 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Jan 24 2007, 01:22 PM)
info like performance wise, cornering handling suspension braking etcs...

btw the base for mme is from what model of Gen 2?

i'm booking one now and looking forward to be one of the Gen 2 members soon... smile.gif
the mme edition is a normal gen2 (no abs, airbags and leather seats) but with bodykits, sports gearknob, catback exhaust, sports springs, cross drilled disc brakes 16inch rims etc etc. performance wise i think its more or less the same
(+1-2 whp due to exhaust mod)

so basically its a acc pakage, not the mention the limited numbers too. but for me i think i would prefer to get a normal one and mod myself, but thats just a personal pref. but i like the bodykit though...
pacer
post Jan 24 2007, 01:34 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(shackks @ Jan 24 2007, 01:26 PM)
bro, where u went lar?? long time no hear from u ler??? tot u went back kampung edi.

me no mods ler. been saving up for something else now. hehehehe. So how's Neova?? careful when raining ya... hehehe
haha, yalah raining then die loh, drive slow slow and see others overtake me. but when dry, haha, take revenge brows.gif

but ok la, in the rain the neova is so so if no standing water, but if a downpour then cannot la, but overall its better than the toyo t1r i had. that one after 20K wet or dry also can slide!!! smile.gif
pacer
post Jan 24 2007, 01:49 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Jan 24 2007, 01:43 PM)
no ABS...no airbag...not safe to drive...now oni regret... XD
racing cars also no abs no airbags so drivers cannot go racing???
with proper driving technique and proper seating position cars without it can be safer than cars fitted with it... many cars also dont have this safety features but then they still get good ratings smile.gif
pacer
post Jan 26 2007, 10:37 AM

618 posts

CFS,
mine also HL manual, manual gen2 is racing one mah, where need cruise control, brows.gif icon_idea.gif ... haha

shackks,
dont terasa ahh:P
go complain about the cruise control fast, important u know and i think its connected to the fly by wire throttle and might cause problems.

and yeah about the brakes thinggy, actually can improve a bit by using better brake fluid (dot 5.1, recomend bendix, dont use lucas (hopeless), motul not bad) and steel hoses, but to tell u the truth our ABS aready intervine really slow compared to other cars, so it only comes in really at the last moment when needed, try to modulate your brakes when going track day, u will find that taking corners will be faster than non-abs cars. at first i also tot that the abs thiggy was a waste, but then after learn how to modulate it properly like in an non abs car, u dont lock the brakes entering the corner right, u modulate till u feel just about its about to lock up, thats where the maximum braking ability is had. btw, carrera cup 911's has ABS, many gt touring cars has ABS, british touring cars has ABS.... so why not our gen2, dont compare with F1 coz their cars are build to be used without it.... good luck smile.gif
pacer
post Jan 26 2007, 11:42 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(CFS @ Jan 26 2007, 11:34 AM)
yeap..hehe i agreed hehe manual is the best lolz...btw i have to upgrade my suspension 1st...then oni change the brake fluid to motul RBF600 / Dot 5.1...but saw some of the performance team using RBF 600 they say responce is better....steel braided will be change together when oil change....yeap agree ABS does has it advantage hehe....but just need to adapt with it...haha they recommend me to use ferodo brake pad the zero version i think...cheap & not bad....dun use EBC it will skim ur disc lolz...any1 of u guys using bumpsteer kit? i have personally sat on moe's of performance team car in SIC the responce is marvelous when entering the corner & all....fantastic upgrade....cornering is sharper alot....hehe
yeap, the bumpsteer kit is a good investment...
about ferodo.... i have not tried it on a gen2... so cannot comment. but on a waja its not that impressive compared to the bendix metal king gold. but of couse the BMKG will grind the disc up fast la, on average 3 pad change to one disk. but braking is great. so depends on what u want good braking but a lot wear and tear or positive braking with normal wear and tear.

and i am using bendix titanium now on my gen2, with dot 5.1, dunno what to say as this is the first brake change, but od course better than stock, but being bendix of course makan disc a bit but not as mush as the Gold on the waja

edit:
hey, i also looking for suspension, anything to recomend, i dont want adj as i have them and a bit hard for daily driving esp on the roads i drive. would appreciate a est price too... thx

This post has been edited by pacer: Jan 26 2007, 11:44 AM
pacer
post Jan 26 2007, 12:06 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(ahfatt78 @ Jan 26 2007, 12:02 PM)
you can try GAB sport damper.
waiting cfs change titan.....
yeah titan are great... have driven a few cars with them...

but other than the price.... their the way they do business i dont quite like, they dont give u adjusters!!! so if u want to adust the height of ur car then u got to go back there which is a bit troublesome rite...

maybe they have their reasons like they dont want customers to abuse the system, but if not from kl then anything wrong (noise, different height etc etc) and want to take the absorbers out also got to go back there?

pacer
post Jan 26 2007, 02:34 PM

618 posts

haha, also happen to me... 1 mth old car roll down the slope and hit a lorry... lucky only the bumper kena and nothing major... a bit scratch la. laugh now but last time was like damn stress man doh.gif

so now i pull up higher and harder.... hahaha
pacer
post Jan 26 2007, 02:48 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(shackks @ Jan 26 2007, 02:46 PM)
yeap, really very stress and feels like calling the SC to get another new bumper or something.

Nowadays, i uses P for not so steep slope. or else, i'll use gear on the opposite direction.

Stressing on the handbrake will make the wire loose quicker. I hope I'm wrong on this, tho.

cheers.
yeah... it will make the wire loose quickly, but then i think asking the sc to tighten the wire is cheaper than buying new bumpers leh tongue.gif
pacer
post Jan 26 2007, 03:20 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(eng98 @ Jan 26 2007, 03:17 PM)
Neh.... that day my rear muffler (position at center) koyak.... dunno what happen den go there replace another wan..... den he come ask me... want to change full set or not??? axt cross and slotted.... but the price was a drawback tongue.gif 1.2k for full sets come with axt pads....  wonder worth or not.... and bro shackks and pacer.. y lar stop so near to a car when in traffic lights?? tongue.gif
not traffic lights la bro. parking time... and the worse part is i was not in the car. so my first car accident in my life and i was not in the car!!!!
when i park the car it was fine, could come out and lock the car chit chat with friends, but then dunno which I**ot went to lean on it then i rolled.... forgot to put first gear la that time...
pacer
post Jan 26 2007, 11:28 PM

618 posts

wah, so many people got this problem...

change caliper and pads can solve, but what about brake distribution? and what about the front? stock?

unsure.gif
pacer
post Jan 29 2007, 04:22 PM

618 posts

haha, i also support with 1 cent....
pacer
post Jan 29 2007, 09:05 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(CFS @ Jan 29 2007, 05:46 PM)
bored any1 using ad07 here? haha pacer u got argue with mod in goodyear tyres thread? haha cool down no worries btw did i met u b4 ar? u join performance kaki on track day as well?
haha, nolah, i am fine, could'nt care less of what he thinks. just that i think it was a bit immature for him to take it personally and would not leave room for discussion, and thinks he is always right!

yeah,
i am using Avan Neova AD07... anything u wanna know?
last time join a car club with my previous ride, but now no more, spend more time with family/GF smile.gif

edit: i think nvr meet u b4 la tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pacer: Jan 29 2007, 09:06 PM

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0546sec    1.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:14 PM