156 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

AMDŽ Socket-AM2 Overclocking thread, discuss our setup/overclocking issues

sukun
post Aug 5 2006, 12:10 PM

471 posts

Decided to build a new AMD system. My old rig=total trash!

*AMD X2 4400+ (RM850-Cycom) <----Is this price-tag true? Other shop sell for 1K+
*Any bang-for-bucks MSI/GB/ASUS 570U chipset motherboard
*1GB 667Mhz
*MSI NX7600GT-VT2D256E-HD (RM685-TMatch) <----Is this real too? VIVO card btw.

Also plan to do a SLI system. What's your fellow ppl's view? I'm not that hardcore gamer at all facing the screen 24/7. But I want to try out Advance Warfighter.
TSsoulfly
post Aug 5 2006, 12:13 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 5 2006, 11:34 AM)
Bro, now I tension oredi, I took this screenshot early this morning b4 I came to work... what should my 12V be like? Please advise. Is this the one connect to the mobo? I got a 7600GT and also up my vcore from 1.42 to 1.425...
I suggest you get Enermax since you overclock ... the FMA series Enermax offers good value/performance compare to other brand within the same level. The 7600GT might consume not as much power as high end cards, but who knows the current it draws from the PSU.

QUOTE(sukun @ Aug 5 2006, 12:10 PM)

*AMD X2 4400+ (RM850-Cycom) <----Is this price-tag true? Other shop sell for 1K+
*1GB 667Mhz
Also plan to do a SLI system. What's your fellow ppl's view? I'm not that hardcore gamer at all facing the screen 24/7. But I want to try out Advance Warfighter.
AM2 4400+ is RM910 in CYCOM pricelist. The one u saw selling for RM850 is S939.

570U mobo... I recommend ASUS M2N-E

RAM .... I suggest 1GB 667 from Corsair (look for the dark colour PCB, in the garage section Ash has some.

SLI is a waste if you don't really do much gaming. Just go for a single high performance card.
vey99
post Aug 5 2006, 12:17 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(sukun @ Aug 5 2006, 12:10 PM)

*1GB 667Mhz
From the current trend ppl are getting :
CPU: AMD X2 3800+ // Mobo: Biostar TF550 // RAM : 1GB 667 // GC: Winfast or XFX 7600GT
I suppose such spec is value+ performance. Advance Warfighter will run at max setting if your GC's ram is 512 and above. But my single 7600GT runs the game smoothly enough.

QUOTE(soulfly)
I suggest you get Enermax since you overclock ... the FMA series Enermax offers good value/performance compare to other brand within the same level. The 7600GT might consume not as much power as high end cards, but who knows the current it draws from the PSU.
I got CM Extreme Power 380W, I though should cope with this ... cry.gif maybe I run the CPU at stock to see whats the result. Should the voltage be somewhere like 10+ instead of 11.3V? Thanks..

This post has been edited by vey99: Aug 5 2006, 12:25 PM
sukun
post Aug 5 2006, 12:28 PM

471 posts

AM2 4400+ is RM910 in CYCOM pricelist. The one u saw selling for RM850 is S939.

570U mobo... I recommend ASUS M2N-E

RAM .... I suggest 1GB 667 from Corsair (look for the dark colour PCB, in the garage section Ash has some.

SLI is a waste if you don't really do much gaming. Just go for a single high performance card.

[/quote]

Actually does processor cache gives a big impact or not? Like comparing between Pentium D 930 & AM2 X2 4400+

Will it show a big gap of performance difference?
camedemac
post Aug 5 2006, 12:35 PM

954 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 5 2006, 12:17 PM)
From the current trend ppl are getting :
CPU: AMD X2 3800+ // Mobo: Biostar TF550 // RAM : 1GB 667 // GC: Winfast or XFX 7600GT
I suppose such spec is value+ performance. Advance Warfighter will run at max setting if your GC's ram is 512 and above. But my single 7600GT runs the game smoothly enough.
same spec with me except my X300Se and DDR 533(incoming) tongue.gif

planning to get 7300GT, coz it is low budget but performance also not bad wink.gif

This post has been edited by camedemac: Aug 5 2006, 12:51 PM
vey99
post Aug 5 2006, 12:51 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(camedemac @ Aug 5 2006, 12:35 PM)
planning to get 7300GT, coz it is low budget but performance also not bad wink.gif
Thats the hot GC now but depends on what game, like I play Oblivion/GRAW/FEAR, turns out these games need higher power GC so I end up wif 7600GT.

QUOTE(sukun)
Actually does processor cache gives a big impact or not? Like comparing between Pentium D 930 & AM2 X2 4400+
Will it show a big gap of performance difference?
You can compare here:
http://www23.tomshardware.com/cpu.html
and see that the 4400+ is better but for that price you should be comparing wif the 950 ... or C2D ...
RyuzakiKagezashi
post Aug 5 2006, 12:52 PM

202 posts

AMD AM2 3000+ | GIGABYTE GA-M55PLUS-S3G | Kingston DDR2-533 | stock AMD cooler

@soulfly add me into the clan too biggrin.gif
camedemac
post Aug 5 2006, 12:54 PM

954 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 5 2006, 12:51 PM)
Thats the hot GC now but depends on what game, like I play Oblivion/GRAW/FEAR, turns out these games need higher power GC so I end up wif 7600GT.
not a gamer.. just play racing games oni like nfs u/g 1,2 n most wanted..
wanna upgrade coz want to see higher benchmark from my old gc oni tongue.gif
coz this x300se is the super low end in pci-e gc family laugh.gif

This post has been edited by camedemac: Aug 5 2006, 02:39 PM
ikan_semilang
post Aug 5 2006, 01:57 PM

4,504 posts

My hand itchy already. Maybe in 1-2 days will looking at Low Yat Plaza and join ur league. rclxm9.gif
camedemac
post Aug 5 2006, 02:37 PM

954 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Aug 5 2006, 01:57 PM)
My hand itchy already. Maybe in 1-2 days will looking at Low Yat Plaza and join ur league. rclxm9.gif
at last, bro ikan join the club..!! whistling.gif
not only ur hand, but ur eyes n mind also cannot tahan already laugh.gif
TSsoulfly
post Aug 5 2006, 02:48 PM

15,903 posts

Darn.... I'm tempted to get the DFI Infinity M2 mobo vmad.gif

2.5v max Vdimm is sweet!
camedemac
post Aug 5 2006, 03:30 PM

954 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 5 2006, 02:48 PM)

2.5v max Vdimm is sweet!
any sign of OCZ want to produce DDR2 Booster?? whistling.gif

ikan_semilang
post Aug 5 2006, 03:34 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(camedemac @ Aug 5 2006, 02:37 PM)
at last, bro ikan join the club..!! whistling.gif
not only ur hand, but ur eyes n mind also cannot tahan already laugh.gif
Most shop at Low Yat just sell it at bundle with mobo. Need waiting more stock coming. sweat.gif

QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 5 2006, 02:48 PM)

2.5v max Vdimm is sweet!
Grab it la. Just fantasy_kenny and johnny loo have sell this mobo. How to u want juiced ur Micron? laugh.gif
camedemac
post Aug 5 2006, 03:52 PM

954 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Aug 5 2006, 03:34 PM)
Most shop at Low Yat just sell it at bundle with mobo. Need waiting more stock coming. sweat.gif
yeah.. my case (at viewnet) first ly i only ask about the proc.. than the seller seems like blur-blur and said want to check the stock first (but it seems like he 'malas' want to check the stock) then i said wanna bundle with mobo, then he quickly check the stock with the computer there and said 'ya, ada stock'.. after that, he take the proc under the rack there.. 'they 'sorok' the stock only..!! shakehead.gif

i think they r not shortage stock but they will sell if u buy bundle with mobo.. doh.gif
syarat
post Aug 5 2006, 04:23 PM

325 posts

finally..my amd system is in..

Orleans 3200+
TForce 550
Mushkin 512MB DDR667
AMD stock cooling

bro soulfly..plz add me to the list will ya?
camedemac
post Aug 5 2006, 04:28 PM

954 posts

fuuh.. mushkin.. what chip use on it??
vey99
post Aug 5 2006, 04:44 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

I saw today pricelist from hardwarezone, it seems Viewnet have Mushkin ram is RM420 for DDR800. Is it worth getting that one? Two sticks of 512 @RM230 each?

TSsoulfly
post Aug 5 2006, 04:45 PM

15,903 posts

QUOTE(camedemac @ Aug 5 2006, 04:28 PM)
fuuh.. mushkin.. what chip use on it??

If it's Mushkin's value, I think it's Aeneon... not too sure, but high probability

QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 5 2006, 04:44 PM)
I saw today pricelist from hardwarezone, it seems Viewnet have Mushkin ram is RM420 for DDR800. Is it worth getting that one? Two sticks of 512 @RM230 each?
which Mushkin series?

This post has been edited by soulfly: Aug 5 2006, 04:46 PM
vey99
post Aug 5 2006, 04:53 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 5 2006, 04:45 PM)
If it's Mushkin's value, I think it's Aeneon... not too sure, but high probability
which Mushkin series?
No idea, but the item is listed under valueram section. Now googling to see what it could be
camedemac
post Aug 5 2006, 04:59 PM

954 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 5 2006, 04:45 PM)
which Mushkin series?
i think its enhanced series coz from the website dont have value series on DDR2 800

http://www.mushkin.com/doc/products/enhanc...alue_memory.asp
http://www.mushkin.com/doc/products/enhanc...nced_memory.asp

156 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:49 AM