Proton Prevé V20, Don't provoke the modest beast!

TS:3mushy:3
post Jul 7 2014, 07:05 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Jul 7 2014, 06:43 PM)
This happens *every year*. My car is 2 years+ and twice I've received this message. Just press "Dismiss" then press the "Map" button on the head unit. You won't be reminded again until next year.
I'm more interested in the instruction. Did you go to the SC and had it updated?

This post has been edited by :3mushy:3: Jul 7 2014, 07:05 PM
sanadi
post Jul 7 2014, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jul 7 2014, 07:05 PM)
I'm more interested in the instruction. Did you go to the SC and had it updated?
Map update costs RM330, and you need to pay to Bosch, not the SC. Not worth it. The Bosch head unit uses Tom Tom maps, and similar to this: http://routes.tomtom.com/#/map/Kuala%2520L...&ui=8&map=basic
mysai
post Jul 7 2014, 07:58 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Jul 7 2014, 07:08 PM)
Map update costs RM330, and you need to pay to Bosch, not the SC. Not worth it. The Bosch head unit uses Tom Tom maps, and similar to this: http://routes.tomtom.com/#/map/Kuala%2520L...&ui=8&map=basic
Serious ah????? rclxub.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif Rm330//
I might as buy a blardy off the shelf GPS for that price man!! Talk about cut throat! vmad.gif
sanadi
post Jul 7 2014, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(mysai @ Jul 7 2014, 07:58 PM)
Serious ah????? rclxub.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  Rm330// 
I might as buy a blardy off the shelf GPS for that price man!!  Talk about cut throat! vmad.gif
BMW, Mercs you need to pay around RM2k to update, so that is normal for automakers.

LoanDoctor
post Jul 8 2014, 04:31 AM

Hi Sifu,
May i know which lubricant is recommended for Preve Executive for 6K service?
They used Petronas Synthium 800 for the 1K service.
TS:3mushy:3
post Jul 8 2014, 07:00 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Jul 7 2014, 10:51 PM)
BMW, Mercs you need to pay around RM2k to update, so that is normal for automakers.

Hope someone who's generous enough to just share the map update and the manual laugh.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jul 8 2014, 07:38 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Jul 7 2014, 10:51 PM)

Wah lau...what a rip off...Rm3xx, I can buy another garmin GPS with latest map!!
So is it any unit which use Tom tom map charge like this or just Bosch?
Guess standalone gps is more pratical although more ugly...
Maybe wait for Android HU...can use Waze...no more rip offs!
sanadi
post Jul 8 2014, 10:08 AM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 8 2014, 07:38 AM)
Wah lau...what a rip off...Rm3xx, I can buy another garmin GPS with latest map!!
So is it any unit which use Tom tom map charge like this or just Bosch?
Guess standalone gps is more pratical although more ugly...
Maybe wait for Android HU...can use Waze...no more rip offs!
Bosch, Nissan Connect, Opel/Vauxhall Touch & Connect, Fiat... they use the same Bosch system, just with slightly different UI.

Nissan you need to pay RM600. What is there to be surprised about? All automakers charge a bomb for map updates. That is where PND such as Garmin & Papago are better. The only exception is Suprima S that uses Lokatoo that you can update the map for free from Lokatoo's website. http://www.caradvice.com.au/286422/satelli...martphone-apps/

Personally I am using Garmin Nuvi 3592. Good map, good routing, very fast calculation.
g00glesYYl
post Jul 8 2014, 10:15 AM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

Hi All sifus,

Just got my new cars. And have some query to post:-

1) My dashboard have a vibrate sound when i press hard on pickup. This is normal for CFE? When i drive it gently, it seem cant be heard.

2) Also, my disk brake on right front (driver side) seem to have "kik Kik" sound when driving along and when i am braking, the disk brake sound was very load. i guess this is a serious problem?
theonlyvin
post Jul 8 2014, 10:52 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Jul 8 2014, 10:15 AM)
Hi All sifus,

1) My dashboard have a vibrate sound when i press hard on pickup. This is normal for CFE? When i drive it gently, it seem cant be heard.

2) Also, my disk brake on right front (driver side) seem to have "kik Kik" sound when driving along and when i am braking, the disk brake sound was very load. i guess this is a serious problem?
Head to SC will do. i think is a common issue
g00glesYYl
post Jul 8 2014, 11:25 AM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

QUOTE(theonlyvin @ Jul 8 2014, 11:52 AM)
Head to SC will do. i think is a common issue
Thank you, I think a small SC will do right? no need to go COSE or proton edar, right?

If I delay until 1st services then only do, it will be harmful for my car?
SUSMatrix
post Jul 8 2014, 11:28 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Jul 8 2014, 10:08 AM)
Bosch, Nissan Connect, Opel/Vauxhall Touch & Connect, Fiat... they use the same Bosch system, just with slightly different UI.

Nissan you need to pay RM600. What is there to be surprised about? All automakers charge a bomb for map updates. That is where PND such as Garmin & Papago are better. The only exception is Suprima S that uses Lokatoo that you can update the map for free from Lokatoo's website. http://www.caradvice.com.au/286422/satelli...martphone-apps/

Personally I am using Garmin Nuvi 3592. Good map, good routing, very fast calculation.
Because i have never owned a HU with GPS lor, how the fcuk do i know.
flex3x
post Jul 8 2014, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Jul 8 2014, 10:15 AM)
Hi All sifus,

Congrats for your new car. Disc brake sound happen is a common issue even in other brand of cars and it's under warranty.
g00glesYYl
post Jul 8 2014, 11:56 AM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Jul 8 2014, 12:50 PM)
Congrats for your new car. Disc brake sound happen is a common issue even in other brand of cars and it's under warranty.
Thank you, a small SC will do right? no need to go COSE or proton edar, right?

hong3831
post Jul 8 2014, 12:20 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Jul 8 2014, 11:56 AM)
Thank you, a small SC will do right? no need to go COSE or proton edar, right?

it wont. but small sc usually need to wait for order part.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 8 2014, 12:39 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Jul 8 2014, 12:20 PM)
it wont. but small sc usually need to wait for order part.
Not necessary. Small Sc does follow up and ordered parts for me and called me when the stock has arrived. This cheebai SC in Mutiara Damansara lanciu 3S,
never bothered with ny order and never call me (not to mention the poor Service and attitude of its staff).
3S=STUPID SUCKY SERVICES
hong3831
post Jul 8 2014, 12:50 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 8 2014, 12:39 PM)
Not necessary.  Small Sc does follow up and ordered parts for me and called me when the stock has arrived. This cheebai SC in Mutiara Damansara lanciu 3S,
never bothered with ny order and never call me (not to mention the poor Service and attitude of its staff).
3S=STUPID SUCKY SERVICES
thats why i wrote usually.
I waited a suspension mounting for 2 months and still hasnt arrived in small sc.
different sc different story
BTW, there are owner gave good review to Mutiara one. see....

This post has been edited by hong3831: Jul 8 2014, 12:51 PM
blaze91
post Jul 8 2014, 12:54 PM

1,009 posts

im staying at cyberjaya. any nearest SC which provides gud service and reliable?
g00glesYYl
post Jul 8 2014, 01:20 PM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

I am planning to for those proton edar MESRA which stick together wth PETRONAS one... it near my place smile.gif
blaze91
post Jul 8 2014, 03:08 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Jul 8 2014, 01:20 PM)
I am planning to for those proton edar MESRA which stick together wth PETRONAS one... it near my place smile.gif
i dont get you shocking.gif

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0368sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:21 AM