126 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V20, Don't provoke the modest beast!

idunnolol
post May 14 2014, 09:42 AM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ May 14 2014, 09:26 AM)
having driven both, bought preve for my wife actually, I find the engine refinement dept & driving smoothness - inspira win, but if compare both in terms of stock handling, preve handles way much better because inspira is tune for super comfort, preve win on boot size & safety features, one thing I wish inspira had was preve handling that comes as stock, both got pro & cons, but honestly preve at the price, size & features that is being offered got no competitors except losing at the badge level laugh.gif

1.6 premium is what I got also, very nice torque, wish inspira had this too brows.gif
yeah, handling on preve is nice as stock, Noticed it got strut bar attached from factory, Inspira tak da lor despite its a relative of the lancer. Have to go pasang sendiri from ultra racing lol

Is it me or preve slightly narrower than inspira a
SothysSaleShop
post May 14 2014, 09:54 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ May 14 2014, 09:42 AM)
yeah, handling on preve is nice as stock,  Noticed it got strut bar attached from factory, Inspira tak da lor despite its a relative of the lancer. Have to go  pasang sendiri from ultra racing lol

Is it me or preve slightly narrower than inspira a
inspira kaki mostly change aftermarket suspension to get better handling, expensive mods

inspira front is longer, so maybe u feel preve shorter front feels narrower but inside is certainly roomier and boot size is much larger, I can finally fit two strollers! laugh.gif
idunnolol
post May 14 2014, 09:56 AM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ May 14 2014, 09:54 AM)
inspira kaki mostly change aftermarket suspension to get better handling, expensive mods

inspira front is longer, so maybe u feel preve shorter front feels narrower but inside is certainly roomier and boot size is much larger, I can finally fit two strollers! laugh.gif
no bro, i referring to the width of the cabin

It seems like going to be a tighter fit for 5 pax inside a preve compare to inspira

How heavy you mod your inspira lol? I only put a strut bar and thats it sweat.gif
SothysSaleShop
post May 14 2014, 10:35 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ May 14 2014, 09:56 AM)
no bro, i referring to the width of the cabin

It seems like going to be a tighter fit for 5 pax inside a preve compare to inspira

How heavy you mod your inspira lol? I only put a strut bar and thats it  sweat.gif
don't ask about my inspira mods sweat.gif now can't sell the car thanks to NZH and k3

that's why preve no mods except reverse cam only, sudah takut laugh.gif

referring to the cabin size, my wife sitting at the back says preve is roomier than ins, I admit front is a little smaller compared to inspira but isn't that bad considering I am 6 foot tall person and I can drive it comfortably
theonlyvin
post May 14 2014, 11:17 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ May 14 2014, 10:35 AM)
don't ask about my inspira mods sweat.gif now can't sell the car thanks to NZH and k3

that's why preve no mods except reverse cam only, sudah takut laugh.gif

referring to the cabin size, my wife sitting at the back says preve is roomier than ins, I admit front is a little smaller compared to inspira but isn't that bad considering I am 6 foot tall person and I can drive it comfortably
I want inspira so badly. Over budget already. I test driven inspira and get preve. LOL
vincent818
post May 14 2014, 11:27 AM

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ May 13 2014, 04:09 PM)
he put another pillow on back to act as air bag..
lol rclxms.gif thank is call 6+ 2
flex3x
post May 14 2014, 11:28 AM

Preve can save on roadtax and fuel consumption icon_rolleyes.gif
vincent818
post May 14 2014, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(ZeroHavoc @ May 13 2014, 04:43 PM)
must be this one

maybe .. LOL rclxms.gif
davidlow7
post May 14 2014, 11:39 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ May 14 2014, 11:28 AM)
Preve can save on roadtax and fuel consumption  icon_rolleyes.gif
Fuel Consumption for non-start stop driving is good and standard as a normal 1.6L NA

but come start-stop.. expect a 2.0's FC...

This post has been edited by davidlow7: May 14 2014, 11:40 AM
SothysSaleShop
post May 14 2014, 11:48 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(theonlyvin @ May 14 2014, 11:17 AM)
I want inspira so badly. Over budget already. I test driven inspira and get preve. LOL
laugh.gif after I got some insider info about inspira = lancer, I booked it way before their soft launch, never seen it, never tested, just book with pure blind faith sweat.gif , Lucky it's not as bad as some rumors predicted, at that time my SA said system don't have inspira to book yet so put as perdana first, after launch only switch to inspira, so yeah I was desperate to get it , no discount and waited 3 mths for it to be delivered so far I am still loving it thumbup.gif

theonlyvin
post May 14 2014, 01:54 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ May 14 2014, 11:48 AM)
laugh.gif after I got some insider info about inspira = lancer, I booked it way before their soft launch, never seen it, never tested, just book with pure blind faith sweat.gif , Lucky it's not as bad as some rumors predicted, at that time my SA said system don't have inspira to book yet so put as perdana first, after launch only switch to inspira, so yeah I was desperate to get it , no discount and waited 3 mths for it to be delivered so far I am still loving it thumbup.gif
I actually put preve out of my list when I tested inspira
But the safety features just too attractive. And the SA keep push me to this car, so get it LOL

And that day walk to service and saw inspira, walao...I still loving it LOL
archonixm
post May 14 2014, 04:32 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ May 14 2014, 11:39 AM)
Fuel Consumption for non-start stop driving is good and standard as a normal 1.6L NA

but come start-stop.. expect a 2.0's FC...
FC start stop depends on kerb weight, u cant expect viva kerb weight with 1.3 tonne car.
diadokmai
post May 14 2014, 04:56 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ May 14 2014, 04:32 PM)
FC start stop depends on kerb weight, u cant expect viva kerb weight with 1.3 tonne car.
lol yes it is true.

my preve almost 2 years already.
and the new perodua with 1.0L engine is coming soon.
even though i have bad memories with perodua but the monthly maintainance and FC is something make me cant stop thinking or changing my current cfe preve.
time to change to a new car. lol

my target this year is. sell my current preve cfe and buy new or old model viva and grab a new house. biggrin.gif

diadokmai
post May 14 2014, 04:58 PM

941 posts

dont want to buy second hand car since i like the new car smell
lol
dares
post May 14 2014, 05:01 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ May 14 2014, 04:56 PM)
lol yes it is true.

my preve almost 2 years already.
and the new perodua with 1.0L engine is coming soon.
even though i have bad memories with perodua but the monthly maintainance and FC is something make me cant stop thinking or changing my current cfe preve.
time to change to a new car. lol

my target this year is. sell my current preve cfe and buy new or old model viva and grab a new house. biggrin.gif
I go from Saga FLX to Viva already curse non stop, the NVH, underpower, unstable etc.etc.... If you go from Preve to Viva....
diadokmai
post May 14 2014, 05:09 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 14 2014, 05:01 PM)
I go from Saga FLX to Viva already curse non stop, the NVH, underpower, unstable etc.etc.... If you go from Preve to Viva....
what viva model bro? hehe.
last time i drive viva 1.0 premium one. with the led side signal on the side mirror.
the power is good. NVH is no good, yes. unstable? yes too.

but the FC is superb. i used it for 1 week. that was the time when my perodua myvi extreme got issue and left on their SC.
diadokmai
post May 14 2014, 05:11 PM

941 posts

my target this year is buy new viva or new viva replacement and a house

my target 2 or 3 year later is buying a toyota vios or honda city.
dares
post May 14 2014, 05:12 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ May 14 2014, 05:09 PM)
what viva model bro? hehe.
last time i drive viva 1.0 premium one. with the led side signal on the side mirror.
the power is good. NVH is no good, yes. unstable? yes too.

but the FC is superb. i used it for 1 week. that was the time when my perodua myvi extreme got issue and left on their SC.
1.0 elite. No side mirror indicators, but engine is the same lah.

But true FC is superb, but at the expense of safety and comfort....You want good FC, Mirage has good FC, comfortable and safer too! thumbup.gif
diadokmai
post May 14 2014, 05:16 PM

941 posts

oh no. change it a bit.
maybe my next 2 or 3 years target is buying that ford 1.0L ecoboost car. or a kia picanto 1.2L, if possible. currently not possible haha. vios also ok since the FC is good.

nowdays i like a low FC car. no mood already driving preve cfe.

diadokmai
post May 14 2014, 05:19 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 14 2014, 05:12 PM)
1.0 elite. No side mirror indicators, but engine is the same lah.

But true FC is superb, but at the expense of safety and comfort....You want good FC, Mirage has good FC, comfortable and safer too!  thumbup.gif
mirage price at 60k. if 60k i like kia picanto more. but indeed mirage FC better than picanto.
never drive elite yet. but my father own a 850 viva manual. yes NVH is a nightmare. but my heart right now is much more to low FC and LOW monthly loan payment.
later after bought the new house. will consider sedan car back. laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0192sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:53 PM