154 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Proton Savvy LYN Club V5, The survival skills

MiloIce3in1
post May 19 2014, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(NOX @ May 19 2014, 07:09 AM)
mine leaking too, no part available during that visit. might went for another visit to replace that thing.. part price rm80 kan..
i was charged this for rm125, local, genuine part unavailable. it is about rm140 if im not mistaken.

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 19 2014, 11:06 AM)
This 1 is speed sensor izit? blink.gif Just changed mine last year, RM68 if not mistaken. Forgot ady.
i changed it in 2008-2009. rm210. now it is should be around rm120-180? agaknye la.. dulu 2005 tanya air filter savvy, kedai cakap rm180!!! sweat.gif

me: k&n ker boss?
boss: standard punya
me: shocking.gif

ps: now i know how to put 2 comments in one page.. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
TSdavidke20
post May 19 2014, 10:29 PM

Torsion beam trailing arm PU bush bulk

Reason: To have firmer trailing arm movement, precise weight shifting. Rear end of the car appear to be more neutral. It can prolong rear damper lifespan, as well as stock spring strength. Generally, polyurethane is plastics, can last extremely long compare to organic rubber bushing.
Side effect: For slow car fast driver, tend to over speed their corners due to over confidence. Neutral, meaning easy to turn, also meaning too much weight shifting can result in oversteer. An event of uncontrollable oversteer = lost control = crash. Tight trailing arm also meaning will have squeeking sound if not lubricate well. Lack of trailing arm movement can be annoying when going through rough roads, can crush your balls. Danger replacement part, for the non fainted heart! Use at your own risk.
Vehicle type: All BT2 & BT3 from PL1 family
Price: Unknown yet
Fabricator: e-lite
Quantity: In pair
Dealing method: Cash before fabrication
Bulk start date: TBA(after price negotiation and firming up the minimum numbers)
Bulk end date: 1 week from start date
  1. davidke20
  2. davidke20
  3. NOX
  4. li_5997
  5. kenjilew
  6. r3apers
  7. Maxwell6635
  8. Mahihi
  9. V12kompressor
  10. zeone
  11. TitanRev
  12. ericmaxman
  13. ruby1288
Ladies and gentlemen, show me your interest in this. Put down your name so I can start counting. Fill in the number so we can negotiate a good price. Whoever shown interest, and if in the end the number can't make up to the bulk target, I will personally fill up the nearest pricing value. Good stuff I'm not afraid cannot sell later, infact I'm gonna jack up price for those who missed the bulk later.

Dear all, a billion apologize, I have some 1st hand knowledge passed down from foot work expert. I decided to cancel the bulk purchase for everyone's safety. Should you still be interested, may consult e-lite directly to further the deal and firm up with the best price. So, here's some input I shall share with you all incase if you wish to know.

1) There's a reason, for non existence of trailing arm PU bushing in the market
2) Even if there is, it has to be custom make and not too popular among the aftermarket mod society
3) Torsion beam is not quite flexible compare to MacPherson strut on multi link.
4) Torsion beam movement is entirely relying on trailing arm, moving on radial movement
5) Having a solid PU bush on the trailing arm pivot, can greatly reduced the flexibility of radial movement for the trailing arm
6) Lack of radial movement on uneven road = hop = no grip = lose control

Regardless how good your tyre is; Regardless how great damper/spring suspension kit you've installed; Regardless how well you handle your steering wheel, the tail is in the SKY doh.gif Now I know why LAN ENGINEERING not providing the rear PU bush as standard package unless special request.
TSdavidke20
post May 19 2014, 10:56 PM

The good HIFLY China make, had served me 26k mileage. I must say, for RM125/donut is extremely affordable, given the low rolling restriction(better fuel consumption), silent and soft, with decent wet traction.

By the time it got off from the car, the thread marker still have about 40% left. If it wasn't cause by my reckless driving, believe it can last up to 50k km without issue. Take note on the tyre at the bottom has marked where it's bloated due to steel belt snapped. It was caused by long nail punctured my tyre. I guess I'm just having bad luck, otherwise they will continue to serve me another atleast 10~20k I believe.

New shoes from nestum, so now I have ATR K-Sport on the all 4 corners.

This, has to be done to protect the new shoes.
TSdavidke20
post May 19 2014, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(cktck887 @ May 19 2014, 11:18 PM)
i went to fix my aircon not cold.

i change cooling coil and labour and refill

cost me rm660 , is it over ?

i feel overcharge because i saw coil is 220+ in jiash savvy automotive facebook page
Since done ady, what to argue? It seems abit pricey though. U sure no touch other thing?
TSdavidke20
post May 19 2014, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(cktck887 @ May 19 2014, 11:23 PM)
my father recommend me because he did b4 many units ,

any other shop is fare price and honest , he never done savvy b4 ,

i always refill gas and do coolant refill / change there.....too bad he never open before , and he busy , so i went to my father recommend shop/
change cooling coil only , he experience , he just directly told is cooling coil .

take out got holes he show .......

i feel for it , even my mother pay for it , i am price concious guy ,  i am a small businessman .....
Aircon thing, very hard to comment lar. The fella wanto chop you, you also very hard to avoid geh. My personal aircon guy is in Puchong Taman Kirara behind AmBank. Usually major stuff also will stay below 1k. 2 of my cars, kena compressor KO, need to change cooling coil, condenser, recon compressor, full piping service, full gas, usually around 600~800 nia depends on what compressor is it lor. So, 600 seems abit pricey geh. But then again, already paid jor lok, fan lan jar also no use ler. Next time becareful, ask price 1st before do lor nod.gif
Quazacolt
post May 20 2014, 12:39 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 19 2014, 10:56 PM)

This, has to be done to protect the new shoes.
hopefully that's WIP and toe is adjusted laugh.gif
MiloIce3in1
post May 20 2014, 05:42 AM

QUOTE(cktck887 @ May 19 2014, 11:18 PM)
i went to fix my aircon not cold.

i change cooling coil and labour and refill

cost me rm660 , is it over ?

i feel overcharge because i saw coil is 220+ in jiash savvy automotive facebook page
2009-2010 i paid 1k for cooling coil even i knew it just 3++ in the market at that time. thats the last time i went there and i really hope he cant get much with my money.
heard that nowadays people dont trust him anymore.
MiloIce3in1
post May 20 2014, 05:49 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 19 2014, 10:56 PM)

The good HIFLY China make, had served me 26k mileage. I must say, for RM125/donut is extremely affordable, given the low rolling restriction(better fuel consumption), silent and soft, with decent wet traction.

By the time it got off from the car, the thread marker still have about 40% left. If it wasn't cause by my reckless driving, believe it can last up to 50k km without issue. Take note on the tyre at the bottom has marked where it's bloated due to steel belt snapped. It was caused by long nail punctured my tyre. I guess I'm just having bad luck, otherwise they will continue to serve me another atleast 10~20k I believe.

wow.. new tyres..
as long tak bawak laju, (110-140) bole pakai kot.

TSdavidke20
post May 20 2014, 06:19 AM

QUOTE(MiloIce3in1 @ May 20 2014, 05:49 AM)
wow.. new tyres..
as long tak bawak laju, (110-140) bole pakai kot.
Tayar lama dah bengkak sebab kena paku bulan lepai doh.gif Klu tidak, itu tayar Cina rasenyer boley tahan lagi 10~20k km. Problem saye, suka tackle konar kuat². Jalan lurus 100kph, masok konar 100kph, kuar konar 100kph laugh.gif Tengok tayar tu 2 belah bahu pon dah licin blush.gif

Sebelum itu HiFLY Cina, saye pakei Sime Astar, gitu lasak skali until kena skru lori doh.gif

Tayar skang, tayar Indo.

Beli baru pon maciam munga dah abih doh.gif

Tapi dry grip best giler. Tengok batu-bata semua lekat

Banding ngan tayar biase... bersih je whistling.gif

NOX
post May 20 2014, 07:13 AM

278 posts

yezza. thank for clarifying regarding the back trail pu bush usability. mean that shop not cheat people one la. nanti mau pigi roger. saya mau pigi injek later pon saya roger u bro.

haiya, no one have good condition standard absorber 2nd to sell to me aa? david bro, did you change yours before? sell me la your old one if you have. anyone?

wah. sticking to tayar UHP.
manyak dahsyat itu tayar. low speed wet ok. tested that before. bunga mmg motak sama mcm saya punya gt radial champiro. macam abis suda. semi slick profile.
saya punya 50% munga dari ini baru..

btw, regarding my koyak tayar picture, that tyre still have deep rubber before mesh inside right? no need change right? want to use for at least 3-4 month. after raya baru tukau. baru tukau 2nd punya rm40 per piece itu. my old tyre crack teruk, didnt see the date on tyre before buy. see bunga cantik terus grab.

This post has been edited by NOX: May 20 2014, 07:20 AM
MiloIce3in1
post May 20 2014, 09:58 AM

aku selalu pakai nct5 jer.. pasal selama ni tak rajin carik source lain.. dia kalau masuk 185/60/15 aku agak tak la teruk sgt kalau masuk lobang

3 kali nct5 bengkak.. benjol..kembong..
MiloIce3in1
post May 20 2014, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 20 2014, 06:19 AM)
Tayar lama dah bengkak sebab kena paku bulan lepai doh.gif Klu tidak, itu tayar Cina rasenyer boley tahan lagi 10~20k km. Problem saye, suka tackle konar kuat². Jalan lurus 100kph, masok konar 100kph, kuar konar 100kph laugh.gif Tengok tayar tu 2 belah bahu pon dah licin

Beli baru pon maciam munga dah abih doh.gif
fuuuhh... standard standard randy mamola nih.. dtg 100, masuk 100, keluar 100.. hahahahaha
SUSlowya
post May 20 2014, 04:32 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(cktck887 @ May 20 2014, 12:56 AM)
i ask before , my mother standby 1k for me ,

so i told i refill b4 and now still same no cold ,

so he say cooling coil , i ask price and always i ask first , he say 600 something , i say ok , i dono b4 this , so i think is ok ,

i told my father 600+ b4 told the airconman to proceed  ,he ok i ok , haiz , now seem ok la , but the guy fill the gas is rm30 gas , i can feel it is not as cold as rm50 gas  rolleyes.gif

actually my father saw her daughter and tell me want intro to me ,he used to go to do his car aircond , so i went there to check out , but not around too bad.  sweat.gif
my father keep on ask me go there ,

next time i wont go there , my tanki and aircon refilll the guy is about 30 year old , he talk very polite and sound very polite , coolant also kira rm20 , refill told is rm30 -50

i bring my mother persona there to refill gas , but sad is he say he never open gen2 / persona and savvy......

i will bring to him la , hope fully he open time wont screw up .....

i feel he honest , he told the things altis , wira all things he very friendly and honest i like him very much.......he tauke very cincai and young guy , nice to talk like a friend of around my age.

next time i bring to him ,
still ok , when accident time towman most suck blood and u cant check prices , and they wont tell price , i kena b4 , drive safe and avoid accident ........
did u just say airconman? lol
TSdavidke20
post May 20 2014, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(MiloIce3in1 @ May 20 2014, 09:58 AM)
aku selalu pakai nct5 jer.. pasal selama ni tak rajin carik source lain.. dia kalau masuk 185/60/15 aku agak tak la teruk sgt kalau masuk lobang

3 kali nct5 bengkak.. benjol..kembong..
wub.gif Kasi cat pearl huait + purple bling dust + reflector ring around the diameter rclxms.gif Inner jejari, kasi cat solid neon green, pastu bubur SHAWIE wording cam VOSSEN mia rim icon_idea.gif
NOX
post May 21 2014, 12:13 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 20 2014, 08:16 PM)
wub.gif Kasi cat pearl huait + purple bling dust + reflector ring around the diameter rclxms.gif Inner jejari, kasi cat solid neon green, pastu bubur SHAWIE wording cam VOSSEN mia rim  icon_idea.gif
haha.. such a nice combo.. green and white but will it be suitable for your red devil?

try to grab standard rim as well.. some say its from enkei design.. hence the light weight..
MiloIce3in1
post May 21 2014, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 20 2014, 08:16 PM)
wub.gif Kasi cat pearl huait + purple bling dust + reflector ring around the diameter rclxms.gif Inner jejari, kasi cat solid neon green, pastu bubur SHAWIE wording cam VOSSEN mia rim  icon_idea.gif
nanti ramai yg minat kalau buh nama vossen..

QUOTE(nox @ May 21 2014, 12:13 PM)
haha.. such a nice combo.. green and white but will it be suitable for your red devil?

try to grab standard rim as well.. some say its from enkei design.. hence the light weight..
it is sebbi.. it looks nice in any colour.. some says the sebbi's back is ugly like duck face, but once they ride it, that duck face is forgotten oredi.
TSdavidke20
post May 22 2014, 05:47 AM

Ade sape² minat brek EBC dari UK? Tengah pikir nak bulk nie hmm.gif

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Mar 5 2014, 10:05 PM)
Considerably cheap. IINM, FBK I use is about RM80 also(when I purchase it by saying buy for SAGA BLM, if I say Shawie, it's RM150 for same stock whistling.gif )
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 1 2013, 09:48 PM)
nod.gif Welcome to the small community, should you require any assistance, feel free to drop us a line. Even without problem also can come and troll icon_idea.gif I oftenly hangout with GaGarians cause my wifey's ride is Plotong GaGa. You know la, both GaGa and Shawie shares the same platform, so a lotsa things(including problem) are quire common. If you feels like it, feel free to join us on Friday TT. Almost every Friday we do TT at Sri Petaling Al Arshad Maju, same row as The Store.

As for your magician friend, can get him to screw himself liao. 1 thing for sure, he ain't know what to fix nor where to get parts. Basically a Shawie has many different component, some are repairable by outside magician, some only the experts can do. Why general public hated Shawie much is because it uses EURO standard, including bolt and screw they uses TORX, which is NOT commonly available across magicians. I stay in Bdr Sri Damansara, but my magician is in Dengkil. Usually he can diagnose the problem, but repair I'll have to send back to Renautech. Reason being, my magician aint gonna buy a set of expansive wrench just to repair minority of Shawie.

Parts can be as cheap as maintaining a GaGa, coz most of their parts are common. Basically besides things that related to Engine and Gearbox, the rest are quite common with GaGa. Last week I broke my defogger/windscreen washer water spray motor. I went Jln Haji Eusoff(well known auto parts supplier street parallel with Jalan Ipoh) search for spare part. The moment I mentioned my Savvy's water spray motor, immediately the guy say "WHOAH!!!! You die lor! Savvy part f***ing expansive geh! Wait ar lemme check whether got stock sin..." later he come back and shout again "WHOAH!!!! This ranjiao motor will cost you RM120 wor, how ar?!". Ofcourse I no diao him and tarik kaki ady. So I went to Dengkil, my magician brought the broken motor to sparepart shop, ask them give 1 exactly the same. The spare part guy bring 1 Proton Saga water spray motor, guess how much is it? RM15 it is doh.gif Labor RM5. I also changed my front brakepads, using GaGa's brake pad. Front disc caliper service kit, also GaGa. Rear brake shoe, it is GaGa. Rear brake cylinders, you're right it is GaGa. Absorber, its GAP, again using GaGa. Couldn't imagine what happened if I buy all those by naming it Shawie infront of the sparepart guy.

Anyway, enjoy the car as much as you can. Go gentle on it, it's an European engine, tough and reliable. Don't trash it, as you and me know European engine repair will cost Euros, just like a Merc or Bimmer. If you treat it good, it will do wonders for you. Long live Shawie icon_idea.gif
NOX
post May 22 2014, 07:42 AM

278 posts

count me in. janji brg tadak mahal sgt mia.
Quazacolt
post May 22 2014, 11:05 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 22 2014, 05:47 AM)
Ade sape² minat brek EBC dari UK? Tengah pikir nak bulk nie hmm.gif

HUAH! brows.gif
Quazacolt
post May 22 2014, 11:10 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(NOX @ May 22 2014, 07:42 AM)
count me in. janji brg tadak mahal sgt mia.
http://www.brakes4u.co.uk/itemdetail.asp?catid=10085
16GBP

for greenstuff, have to enquire further with brakes4u.
amazon.com don't have and they will have to import from UK anyways, typically more expensive.

davidke20 may need to verify the sizing just in case la, the measurement:

that model is gotten from 1.2l proton savvy based on the 2013 ebc catalog (not sure if there are other savvy variants)

154 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0354sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:45 PM