hi, i own a savvy 2005. the blue edition with white sport rim and it is manual. i got so many question regarding this cute car. so many and i almost forgot what to ask. hopefully i can ask from time to time. hopefully i can get some basic information from all guru here.
ok these are some of my questions:
1- is better to stick with the 15'' sport rim or change it to 14''? whats are the pros and cons?
2- what are the maximum tyre size can be fit into the 15"? and for 14"? will it sagat?
3- this car never been to proton service centre, so i guest it never get the replacement treatment for rear bearings. can i get that if i send it now? will i be charge for that, and how much it will make my small pocket rabak?
i have encountered problems like jerking at lower rpm, speedometer dropped, disfunction aircond, temperatures rinse at traffic jam and last year my rear bearing on the left side jahanam. it stopped me immediately. lucky there was no other car behind. and the kampung pomen changed the bearings on both side.
4- i jack my car, and try to turn the wheel by hands. the right wheel is hard to turn. is it the brake pad? or bearings? how long a bearings can lasts? i am already has gone for 130k km. before this it was my mom's car. and now she let me using this cute car. and most of all the time, my younger brother using it without proper maintenance.
5- should i use syntium 800 10/30 or 800 10/40 or just the normal mineral engine oil like march 10/30?
6- where is the best place to do alligment in pj/puchong/shah alam? who can give best service and good knowledge about this savvy?
thats all for now. any answers from you are highly appreciated from noob like me. and i am proud for having this car even it not so cun like those savvy outside there.
ps: edit mileage.. it should be 130k. not 230k.
This post has been edited by MiloIce3in1: May 17 2014, 01:47 AM
Proton Savvy LYN Club V5, The survival skills
May 15 2014, 12:03 PM

0.0681sec