45 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Proton Savvy LYN Club V5, The survival skills

TSdavidke20
post Oct 10 2014, 06:57 AM

QUOTE(NOX @ Oct 9 2014, 07:18 AM)
fb search - AllyAutopart Muhd Jamali MatDesa or Hairey CG. both of them supply car parts and cheaper then normal workshop price but please ask davidke20. he should have contact for cheaper price.
itu tarak jalan

QUOTE(xxyxx92 @ Oct 9 2014, 09:14 AM)
Normally how long an exhaust system last, my savvy change 2 times since 2008 purchase, muffler and resonator leak rm500
Kasi tampal balek RM20 je yawn.gif Keta dah morah, lagi mau bikin RM500, juai besi burok lagi baloi

QUOTE(us9392 @ Oct 10 2014, 03:22 AM)
Hello David sifu
1.When the car move off from parking, both side turning out left or right
the steering got grrrrkk sound from wheels.
2.The clutch when release , got nngakk nngak sound. Then can feel got wheel spin.
How ah for these 2 problems , expensive to fix ? 
Thank you.
Expansib? Jiu tell me what is cheap nowadays? Terkejut semalam order Kopi ais kat SS2, bila banggalah bawak mali mintak RM2.20 shakehead.gif So it depends on the situation:

1) Klo dalam kapak, itu memang biase ade bunyik tayar ngeek ngeek. If by turning the steering ady can hear kreek kreek sound at the steering wheel, check power steering fluid whether still got? If everything is in place, but still got sound and steering ultra heavy like 30tons truck, then it's powahsteering pam rosak. If steering like normal, fluid got leaking and got sound, itu steering rack koyak(so as your wallet). If fluid habis, top up ady no sound, then it's powahsteering switch leaking, RM70 beli part, sendiri tukak.

2) Abang adik. Kreeek! Clutch release fork need grease. If sendiri pandai, can open the clutch fork cover and spray grease geh. Dun ask me teach, that place deep inside, unable to take picture with rubbish camera phone and I don't have a DSLR. Jiu go Mr.DIY buy a can of spray grease, drive to me I can help you do. I wan teh tarek + ais krim in exchange whistling.gif Wheel spin? Your car must be damn powderful whistling.gif

Have a happy day
TSdavidke20
post Oct 10 2014, 07:02 AM

QUOTE(xzation01z @ Oct 9 2014, 11:48 AM)
I am not sure, but mine have been leaking since few years ago  shakehead.gif everytime I drive above 5k rpm confirm car's interior all smoke smell  shakehead.gif
Sorry, have done my best to source, but dunno why recently price hike until jibaihai. I dun wanto sound like an donkeyhole who jackup price after deposit. I will have to proceed with refund. I don't mind give the full recipe here, if you guys able to find cheap/used part to fabricate, you'll get the exact same thing with fraction of cost. Do let me have your account number via PM, I'll proceed with refund.

Meanwhile, sorry for less post/reply as beginning to work in new environment, many things to catch up. Do not worry, I will be posting the ingredient of insane intake modification as soon as I get to snap some picture. nod.gif
TSdavidke20
post Oct 12 2014, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(cheeyc @ Oct 11 2014, 01:04 PM)
Anyone can advise how to change savvy front sidelights? I believe is T10 bulbs? And proton savvy manual clutch is drive by cable? how to adjust, the pedal travel long way until the clutch bite point.
1) Unlock all 4 locking pin on the grill, take off of the grill
2) Unlock 3 x 12mm nut on the head lamp
3) Detach the headlamp from seat
4) Unlock T10 socket counter clockwise
5) Pull off T10 socket
6) Change bulb
7) Push the T10 socket with new bulb into the casing
8) Turn T10 socket clockwise to secure
9) Gradually push the headlamp assemble back into the seat
10) Lock back 3 x 12mm nut on the head lamp, put back the grill and secure it with locking pin.

TSdavidke20
post Oct 13 2014, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(xxyxx92 @ Oct 13 2014, 10:02 AM)
Oh Ic thank you, savvy radiator funny a bit, no cap, no drain plug and one funny hose coming out from radiator top...i also heard savvy coolant flow from bottom(hot)to top(cold) one... is that true?...I tot need special fluid
Who? Me? Quazacolt blink.gif

I use air pili piap paip laugh.gif
TSdavidke20
post Oct 13 2014, 01:26 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 13 2014, 11:27 AM)
What is pili lol
Syabas self cum water 自來水 sendiri datang air laugh.gif
TSdavidke20
post Oct 13 2014, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 13 2014, 01:42 PM)
oh lol!

btw if you're keen to, you can do own home/DIY water distillation tongue.gif
supposedly free, aside from electrical bills used to boil water, and ice (to speed up the process a bit) which require refrigeration electrical bill lol.

http://www.spritzer.com.my/products/spritz...drinking-water/
i'm lazy so bought in bottled carton and slowly use. leftover bottles can donate to recycling vans that come pickup time to time (they won't pay you, supposedly it's for charity lol)
Do I looked like I have the patience? sleep.gif

TSdavidke20
post Oct 13 2014, 01:58 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 13 2014, 01:53 PM)
speed master  notworthy.gif
Aih sleep.gif This 1 only lasted less than 1 month, then paip bocor all wasted liao sad.gif

TSdavidke20
post Oct 14 2014, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(xxyxx92 @ Oct 14 2014, 10:59 PM)
davidke20 how much coolant will coming out from the bottom hose if I remove it? I bought 2L Fuso premix coolant at Rm16 each, not sure enough bo...owner manual write 5 liter  blink.gif
Definitely not enough, atleast 1 gallon sharp just to be enough(3.7litre). The way I do, usually after release of original coolant, I'll turn on the tap water and stuff it in the reservoir and let the lower hose continue to flow whiles engine started. Once the clean tap water is flowing out straight from the lower hose(which the water flowed out is colorless), then I put back the hose and secure them properly. Then remove the bleeder valve at the thermostat(to clear air pocket). Once clean water started to flow out from the bleeder valve, then I slowly pour in premixed coolant into the reservoir until the bleeder valve vomit different color liquid. To be safe, continue pouring in premixed coolant until the liquid color totally matched with the pouring in premixed coolant. Usually my 4 litre premix will balance around 250ml, sorry I didn't really measure it.
TSdavidke20
post Oct 15 2014, 07:34 PM

QUOTE(cheeyc @ Oct 15 2014, 01:32 PM)
Can put Japanese coolant in Europe engine? Europe coolant no phosphate and Japanese coolant no silicate... I saw other forum savvy coolant is OAT but mine stock green one shakehead.gif
Japorn injin tahan longer or Frenchfries can tahan? There's a reason behind all their supporting materials geh? For example, jiu use ELF injin oil? Who say MUST use ELF injin oil geh? whistling.gif It's oni haili rekomended jek yawn.gif
TSdavidke20
post Oct 16 2014, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(sukesh123 @ Oct 16 2014, 10:54 AM)
I have one question. Every time i turn my car key to on position all light comes on. but after 3-4 seconds all light goes off only the OIL Light remains on. but when i start the car the light goes on. I need to know whether this is normal or some problem with OIL which needs to be checked.
If before engine start, the OIL light is normal. If AFTER engine started still got light, means low oil pressure. Either the oil become too watery? Not enough oil? Or the sensor damaged.

If after engine started, other lights also came on, could be airbag/abs/transmission. For further clarification, please snap a photo after engine start.
TSdavidke20
post Oct 16 2014, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(richarddrifter @ Oct 16 2014, 09:16 PM)
Hi. Today a uncle foreman told me no need to use elf gear oil to replace, using normal gear oil will do.
Is it true?
Savvy can use cap ayam sensor (tdc, water temp, power steering switch, thermostat, water pump....) or not?
Because that uncle says: Aiya, nobody use ori parts for this car lah, so expensive, cap ayam or recond parts lagi murah lagi senang order lah...blar blarblar...
MT, not compulsory original ELF. AMT, die die must use back ori.

Sensors, the funker is korek. I use cap ayam COD with h0pefree
TSdavidke20
post Oct 16 2014, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(xxyxx92 @ Oct 16 2014, 10:42 PM)
anyone know where the fuel filter hiding? car jerk at 2nd gear, manual
Driver side, rear wheel well
TSdavidke20
post Oct 16 2014, 11:43 PM

QUOTE(xxyxx92 @ Oct 16 2014, 10:49 PM)
rear wheel? inside the rear wheel arch at driver side or underneath the car? funny location
Go squat down and see first la sleep.gif
TSdavidke20
post Oct 18 2014, 06:35 AM

QUOTE(fer0 @ Oct 18 2014, 01:45 AM)
Hi Everyone

I have a 9 yrs old savvy (manual), the first version. Used it for my uni days, before it was passed down to my brothers. I'm thinking of giving the car a makeover and use it as my ride to and fro office. I have some budget allocated for this project. nobody use the car now.. Kene jemur aje hari2...

I want to start with engine and transmission checkup and repair... Where should I go? Read about rs auto and renau tech, which one is better? For parts i.e headlamps, power window switch etc, where can I buy it? The antenna already gone.. Also need to buy new one.. Does R3 performance pack for savvy still available?

Looks like a lot of question, really wish some otai here could help me out, anyone who can take this project can pm me as well..
For most revival projek, these are the few keys to checked on. 5 oils, 3 waters:

Oils
1) Transmission lubricants
2) Brake fluid
3) Engine lubricants
4) Fuel (make sure you put in petrol before try to start car, if the car has been ditched there for more than a month)
5) Clutch hydraulic oil (not applicable as Shawie uses kabel)

Waters
a) Windshield washer reservoir
b) Radiator coolant
c) Battery water (not applicable for maintenance free)

Once you have the above all checked, then you're safe to start the car. Do remember, you can't messed up with item no.4 and item b regardless. Cranking a car with blank fuel tank, it's 99.99% confirm it will fry your fuel pump. An engine running without coolant, max 10 minutes it can stand it's 400'C combustion heat(from cold start).

It's better to get a technicain to help you replace all those fluids before the crank start. If don't have that money, it's better just leave it there until you got enough juice to replace all those things before the start, or it's gonna cost you more.
TSdavidke20
post Oct 19 2014, 12:07 PM

Filter kat luar, ade beza, powah up 2 kuda rclxms.gif
TSdavidke20
post Oct 20 2014, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(richarddrifter @ Oct 20 2014, 09:33 AM)
Good morning everyone.
It's a good day to kaput.
My rear wiper cannot stay on rear windscreen behave, it keeping jumping when I turn it on.
Do I need to replace the wiper arm?
And also the original clarion cd player makan my cd as breakfast, maybe it's too hungry, refuses to vomit out.  Jammed inside and showed "no disc".
Any cd or dvd player recommended? Can i mod to 2 Din dvd player with gps rear camera functions?
Sorry for such idiotic questions, I'm dummy of In Car Entertainment.
Afraid becomes my fren situation, drive inspira into accessories shop, towed by towing lorry out from there.
That's the common faulty of our Clarion player. It's either the spinner motor malfunction or the disc detector sensor damaged.

You can use whatever kinda player on Shawie, as long as not short circuit, it will be fine. For cosmetic purpose if you choose to use single DIN, you may purchase the fascia plate from mudah/lelong/international seller as many UK owner had done that, price range between RM45~80 depend on luck. Got mine for RM50. The stock player is normal computer CD ROM with shockproof lens. Hence, after removal of the player, simply remove 4 screw at the back of the casing, the top panel can be removed. Inside the "tray" has a roller, use your finger to grip it and wind it counter clockwise, then the spinner motor will be released and the disc will be eject out as long as you continue to wind the roller.

Please further elaborate "jump". Try to lift up the wiper up and turn on the rear wiper again, see whether the "jump" is still there when the motor swing the arm. Can try to lubricate the motor mechanism to see if it can still be revived.

Let us know the outcome.
TSdavidke20
post Oct 25 2014, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(hlyh1230 @ Oct 25 2014, 11:02 AM)
hi all pro masters,

may i know what kind of engine oil rating are recommended ?
and my budget is quite limited for now, so do give suggestions on engine oil choice, thx alot!
Tesco oil, semi synthetic RM48.50 during sale, normal price RM78.
TSdavidke20
post Oct 25 2014, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(hlyh1230 @ Oct 25 2014, 11:11 AM)
hi,thx for yr reply.

actually, does brand matter in using engine oil?

coz when i was using my last family charade car, i used only cheapo engine oil la..
not sure whether savvy is capable of consuming unbranded engine oil~

what oil rating is recommended for savvy?
10w30 SL grade. Most available in the market already SM/SN, hence when u purchase these API standard oil, they're already better than the recommended spec. For those cheap oil that doesn't came with API SL/SM/SN grade, use at your own discretion. Engine oil is too much of a talk, rather than actual lubricating function, it's now more of a brand conscious die heart support fans protecting their brand and having war between known brands.

As for me, anything with the API standard and above SL standard I have no problem with that.
TSdavidke20
post Oct 25 2014, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(hlyh1230 @ Oct 25 2014, 12:11 PM)
new query:

whenever my car travels at 70km/h above, my car will sound like "woo..."

is is the wheel bearing oledi kong?

my savvy is 2005 type, and i guess the bearings are still from the stock original one.
According to your description. its most likely wheel bearing. If your hands are free enough, and if you're a grease monkey like me, jack the car up and free spin the wheel with 1 hand, use another hand holding on the suspension spring to feel if there's any grinding/scratching feeling feedback from the spring. If it is, then it's most likely the bearing. If there isn't, probably tyre noise.

If it's a bearing issue, make sure you stay with the mechs & watch them do it. Bring along a can of degreaser spray, ask the mechanic to degrease the entire bearing housing(brake hub) and spindle(the shaft that host the bearing) make sure the mechs clean it properly before putting in the new bearing! If the mech fuck u, pls fuck him back, say u know Shawie like the back of your hand. These said area if not clean properly before the replacement, it's good as commit suicide. All pre-facelift Shawies has a very weak rear spindle. Old grease that contaminated with metal dust will further damage ur new bearing & the spindle. For a moment, I don't even believe it will happen to me as I heard many advice from otai, until it's too late.

If you sayang the car more than yourself(like I do), then go buy SKF bearing grease from HARDWARE shop. Get your magician to use that grease for your new bearings. Otherwise, ordinary magician will put those cheap grease for you.

This post has been edited by davidke20: Oct 25 2014, 02:52 PM
TSdavidke20
post Oct 25 2014, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(e-lite @ Oct 25 2014, 09:47 PM)
Wow, David spec-ed a grease that's the same and as good as Proton's factory after the recall. Sifu! thumbup.gif
You wouldn't imagine how insane when the wheel detached from your car at 120kph sleep.gif Scares the crap out of my pee hole! It's my luck that I'm still here today despite the incident, had to warn others not to repeat the same thing as I experienced myself. shakehead.gif

45 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0714sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:20 AM