154 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Proton Savvy LYN Club V5, The survival skills

hcgui
post May 6 2014, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(pizzaboyj @ May 5 2014, 07:08 PM)
where did you get it changed? (for my future reference biggrin.gif)
also waiting review on the tyre!
Hup Shun Sunway. RM135 X 4 = RM540 all in (balancing, valves, alignment). thumbup.gif

Read some bad reviews on this shop previously but still decided to give it a try as their price is cheapest.

Didnt expect much but turned up i'm pleasantly satisfied with their services with little extra effort like polishing d new tyres n lubing the wheel bolts. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Matrix @ May 6 2014, 11:01 AM)
I am looking for tyres soon. Where did you bought yours? This 165/60R14 seems like very few choices.
Yea, this size really not much choices. i manage to find out a few besides the Hankook Kinergy EX i just bought.

Nexen CP621 @ RM150 - Hup Shun Sunway
Hankook K424 @ RM140 - Hup Shun Sunway
Yokohama BluEarth AE01 @ RM168 - Hup Seng Puchong Utama
Kumho Solus KH 17 - i bought this at RM165 and that was 2 n half years back! cry.gif
Goodyear NCT 5 - i will avoid this. mahal and wear up very fast!

This post has been edited by hcgui: May 6 2014, 03:45 PM
m.frea
post May 7 2014, 01:12 PM

hey guys is it good idea to get a proton savvy ??

BTW any offers for low mileage Manual savvy 2007 or later

TSdavidke20
post May 7 2014, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(m.frea @ May 7 2014, 01:12 PM)
hey guys is it good idea to get a proton savvy  ??

BTW any offers for low mileage Manual savvy 2007 or later
06 got lar, my car laugh.gif And not going to be good offer, sayang to sell cheap wub.gif
xzation01z
post May 8 2014, 12:48 AM

90 posts

Guys, trying my luck smile.gif

Planning to sell my Savvy AMT | 2008 | Genetic Silver | Full Spec ( 2 Airbags, ABS, EBD ) | R3 Full Bodykit

Things I have repaired :
1) Brand new clutch pump
2) Brand new accumulator
3) Just changed clutch pump position sensor
4) New brake pads

Now here is the fun part rclxms.gif

Things I have mod :
1) HID Projector headlight
2) Ultra Racing Front 2 point Strut Bar
3) Ultra Racing Rear Lower Sway Bar
4) Pioneer headunit with USB and AUX input
5) New Tinted Glass, 7 years warranty
6) Mugen Twin Loop Muffler
7) Works Engineering Drop In Air Filter
8) Smoked Rear Lamps ( Can be removed upon request )
9) Smoked Headlamps
10) 15" Sport Rims

Asking Price : RM 11,000

Anything can contact me at 016-9525819 smile.gif

TSdavidke20
post May 8 2014, 01:38 AM

QUOTE(xzation01z @ May 8 2014, 12:48 AM)
Guys, trying my luck  smile.gif

Planning to sell my Savvy AMT | 2008 | Genetic Silver | Full Spec ( 2 Airbags, ABS, EBD ) | R3 Full Bodykit

Things I have repaired :
1) Brand new clutch pump
2) Brand new accumulator
3) Just changed clutch pump position sensor
4) New brake pads

Now here is the fun part  rclxms.gif

Things I have mod :
1) HID Projector headlight
2) Ultra Racing Front 2 point Strut Bar
3) Ultra Racing Rear Lower Sway Bar
4) Pioneer headunit with USB and AUX input
5) New Tinted Glass, 7 years warranty
6) Mugen Twin Loop Muffler
7) Works Engineering Drop In Air Filter
8) Smoked Rear Lamps ( Can be removed upon request )
9) Smoked Headlamps
10) 15" Sport Rims

Asking Price : RM 11,000

Anything can contact me at 016-9525819  smile.gif
bye.gif
vivekprasad87
post May 8 2014, 10:38 AM

19 posts

Guys,

I bought a used Savvy manual and noticed that the clutch pedel is very hard to press..

My leg starts to pain every night. Could you please tell me what has to be changes and how much would it cost .. icon_question.gif

I have my car back in my country where the clutch is very smooth and pain free drive.

Please advise. If I had to change something should I do in proton centre or anytihng local shop would be okay/

VV
mytmnet
post May 8 2014, 11:12 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(vivekprasad87 @ May 8 2014, 10:38 AM)
Guys,

I bought a used Savvy manual and noticed that the clutch pedel is very hard to press..

My leg starts to pain every night. Could you please tell me what has to be changes and how much would it cost ..  icon_question.gif

I have my car back in my country where the clutch is very smooth and pain free drive.

Please advise. If I had to change something should I do in proton centre or anytihng local shop would be okay/

VV
You might need to do somethings with the clutch cable...
Either lube it or adjust it or change it...

But I change the Luk clutch kit and it was very smooth
vivekprasad87
post May 8 2014, 11:39 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(mytmnet @ May 8 2014, 11:12 AM)
You might need to do somethings with the clutch cable...
Either lube it or adjust it or change it...

But I change the Luk clutch kit and it was very smooth
Thank you for the reply ? Should I do with proton or local is okay?
How much will be the cost approx..
fireballs
post May 8 2014, 12:36 PM

5,646 posts

http://www.savoc.net/v2/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=5745

DIY
sarungman
post May 8 2014, 02:18 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(vivekprasad87 @ May 8 2014, 10:38 AM)
Guys,

My leg starts to pain every night. Could you please tell me what has to be changes and how much would it cost ..  icon_question.gif

VV
my savvy clutch pedal also hard to press. First time drive this car my left leg and knee hurts for couple days. Never did anything to it till now anyway.
My leg becomes used to it, even in 3 hours slow moving traffic sweat.gif . When i try to step my left leg on the break/gas pedal, i feel like stepping on nothing sweat.gif.
looks like i've trained my left leg and knee to be stronger ...

anyway... i also want to know if the clutch pedal can be tweaked become smoother and lighter. lube and change the cable do nothing to its toughness last time i tried

This post has been edited by sarungman: May 8 2014, 02:21 PM
mytmnet
post May 8 2014, 03:19 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(vivekprasad87 @ May 8 2014, 11:39 AM)
Thank you for the reply ? Should I do with proton or local is okay?
How much will be the cost approx..
You can try to lube and adjust first.
I always go to proton near by my house as they just charge a little bit on me.
You might try yourself first and go to a shop that can trust smile.gif
TSdavidke20
post May 8 2014, 06:39 PM

Just to highlight, Shawie clutch can be adjust to softer if you WISH to. However, there are consequences if you adjust it soft. The clutch housing itself is very narrow, hence the clutch cover was made smaller. Over a long period, clutch spring will get weaken, hence you experience heavy clutch sad.gif

The picture above shows the cut away side view of clutch cover, the Diaphragm is known as clutch spring. When you kick the clutch pedal, the diaphragm will be pushed inward, hence the entire cover cover will be lifted out. In our Shawie case, due to lack of diaphragm strength, the clutch is very hard to be lift up. You can adjust the clutch action by shorten the cable length. I made a video on that, but no time to edit it yet. Later will post once I edit it. brows.gif

The consequences is, if you shorten the clutch action length, your diaphragm will take more force to lift up, even faster and harsher(inside the gearbox housing). You may not realize and probably drive happily, you're actually killing your clutch cover sooner. I did mine, keep on adjusting the clutch action until so light that I can basically let my left foot rest on the pedal then declutched already icon_idea.gif Later...

Diaphragm snapped doh.gif
TSdavidke20
post May 9 2014, 10:54 PM

If you know what this mean

It happens on Monday night, where raining and have flood in Sg Buloh, I was stuck in Lebuhraya Sg Buloh from Subang Airpork. Luckily I got spare kabel at my trunk, very gangho get the kabel fixed up by road side - in a rain - and kena cat shit as well when I lay down on the ground trying to detach the old cable. Decided to leave the old snapped kabel inside the engine bay due to kenot see and kena cuts and bruises all over my arm. So the next day only pay magician 10 bucks ask his take it out.

Anyways, have make a video on how do you tune up your clutch action.

Quazacolt
post May 10 2014, 03:27 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 9 2014, 10:54 PM)

sorry to hear that. how come you got spare clutch cable prepared? common problem?
TSdavidke20
post May 10 2014, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 10 2014, 03:27 AM)
sorry to hear that. how come you got spare clutch cable prepared? common problem?
Inspaliah use haidrolik geh sleep.gif Iswaga use kabel, but ur kar oto geh sleep.gif

Yes, common plobrem for Tiara. Since Shawie original call sign was TRM(Tiara Replacement Model), it also inherited similar issue lar. But akording to sepepatchop tauke, if plonk ploperly can last bery long geh sleep.gif
fireballs
post May 10 2014, 01:09 PM

5,646 posts

guys.... mind use proper english?
reason being, when we hit 10000 posts to search back article is not easy.
we are not talking nonsense here. all posts are quality advices and i am sure sooner or later we will need to search a post someone has posted before using keyword.
TSdavidke20
post May 10 2014, 01:16 PM

QUOTE(fireballs @ May 10 2014, 01:09 PM)
guys.... mind use proper english?
reason being, when we hit 10000 posts to search back article is not easy.
we are not talking nonsense here. all posts are quality advices and i am sure sooner or later we will need to search a post someone has posted before using keyword.
Oteh. Gotcha point oso. I will take cautious nextaim around nod.gif

p/s: when tok about teknikal detaim la I min. Coz most of da taim ayam trolling geh whistling.gif

This post has been edited by davidke20: May 10 2014, 01:17 PM
Quazacolt
post May 10 2014, 02:02 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 10 2014, 01:06 PM)
Inspaliah use haidrolik geh sleep.gif Iswaga use kabel, but ur kar oto geh sleep.gif

Yes, common plobrem for Tiara. Since Shawie original call sign was TRM(Tiara Replacement Model), it also inherited similar issue lar. But akording to sepepatchop tauke, if plonk ploperly can last bery long geh sleep.gif
I see, seems kinda odd that the steel wiring can snap sweat.gif
ktek
post May 10 2014, 03:13 PM

小喇叭
13,191 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 10 2014, 01:16 PM)
Oteh. Gotcha point oso. I will take cautious nextaim around nod.gif

p/s: when tok about teknikal detaim la I min. Coz most of da taim ayam trolling geh whistling.gif
i read other ppl replies 3-4 seconds.
ur reply need 1 hour to process rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ktek: May 10 2014, 03:16 PM
FlamingFox
post May 10 2014, 07:07 PM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

Holy craps! I think my clutch cable just snapped! What should I do? Tomorrow is Sunday, which means Proton isn't open. And I probably have to use a tow truck to move it there. Sigh.

Btw, how much does the original front skirt cost? Mine got cracked quite badly when I hit a curb. Planning to replace that whole thing.

154 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0424sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:10 AM