The Nexus 5 Official Thread V6, 4.4.3 on beta phase.. :3

xxdesire
post Mar 11 2014, 11:40 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Mar 11 2014, 11:22 AM)
Guise, i having 'emergercy call only'. Convert my sim to micro sim yesterday 5pm. Managed to online/receiced call/make call/smsing untul 11pm. Then it went emergency calls only. Reboot the phone more than 10 times already.

This morning went to bluecude again, they test my sim in samsung s4, the signal is ok. can access the internet. They also changed my sim just to rule out faulty sim card.

Any idea?

btw. unlocked & rooted.
Did you try the airplane toggle on/off method?
Is your sim pin-locked? When you reboot, did it ask for the pin?
Try input in dial *#*#4636#*#* . Go phone. Check your network settings.
ndragon
post Mar 11 2014, 11:45 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

Guise, i having 'emergercy call only'. Convert my sim to micro sim yesterday 5pm. Managed to online/receiced call/make call/smsing untul 11pm. Then it went emergency calls only. Reboot the phone more than 10 times already.

This morning went to bluecude again, they test my sim in samsung s4, the signal is ok. can access the internet. They also changed my sim just to rule out faulty sim card.

Any idea?

btw. unlocked & rooted.
check if your IMEI still viewable in the about phone section..
ur efs could have crashed..
rognales
post Mar 11 2014, 12:14 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Mar 11 2014, 11:40 AM)
Did you try the airplane toggle on/off method?
Is your sim pin-locked? When you reboot, did it ask for the pin?
Try input in dial *#*#4636#*#* . Go phone. Check your network settings.
No input pin prompted. went into testing menu. not sure what to look.

signal strength is -67dBm 23 asu

QUOTE(ndragon @ Mar 11 2014, 11:45 AM)
check if your IMEI still viewable in the about phone section..
ur efs could have crashed..
My IMEI matched the about phone section. Care to eloborate on this efs crash?

Xirality
post Mar 11 2014, 12:15 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Mar 11 2014, 01:12 AM)
Hmm weird, but I can confirm that it is wifi issue la (at least for me). Just now turned wifi off, no issue can even get facebook notifications. Something is wrong with wifi though, can receive google services but stuff like facebook cant. My sister download torrent non-stop daily though so that could be the cause as well (maybe some port gets congested or what) because I know when I play online games (battlefield 4) I need to restart the modem else I wouldn't be able to connect. I donno la hahaha, give up already  rclxub.gif
Seems like your modem problem to me.
TSmudkipryan94
post Mar 11 2014, 01:08 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

any "kang-tao" aka news for Nexus 5 members?....
anyone...??

Anyway.

Prayfor MH370...smile.gif
xxdesire
post Mar 11 2014, 01:13 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Mar 11 2014, 12:14 PM)

Since you're unlocked and rooted, do a nandroid backup of your phone (+ backup any important files you may want, also efs) then try flash different modems: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2514095

Make sure you flash your phone model (D820 or D821)

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Mar 11 2014, 01:16 PM
rognales
post Mar 11 2014, 01:27 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Mar 11 2014, 01:13 PM)
Since you're unlocked and rooted, do a nandroid backup of your phone (+ backup any important files you may want, also efs) then try flash different modems: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2514095

Make sure you flash your phone model (D820 or D821)
thx for replying.

i did factory reset, didnt solved.

backup EFS using your link, then i flash factory image from google. didn't solved.

mine is D821.
Vryon
post Mar 11 2014, 01:39 PM

<Clackmeister>
935 posts

Any idea?

btw. unlocked & rooted.
I kena this before when i convert my nano sim to microsim. I think due to the simcard i converted doesn't not fit and theres small gapps so i can't get signal for the phone. I changed another converter then i works already.
ndragon
post Mar 11 2014, 02:00 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Mar 11 2014, 12:14 PM)

abt the efs..
if it crash den iinm ur phone signal will not work until u restore..
but since ur imei is still thr.. den shud nt be due to this problem..
xxdesire
post Mar 11 2014, 02:07 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Mar 11 2014, 01:27 PM)
thx for replying.

i did factory reset, didnt solved.

backup EFS using your link, then i flash factory image from google. didn't solved.

mine is D821.
Pardon my ignorance as I'm not familiar with network structure/technology/terminology, have you tried insert another sim into your N5? While you try your sim into other phone? (like swapping)
Try with different carrier (since you're celcom, try maxis, digi, umobile, yes, etc etc.)
rognales
post Mar 11 2014, 02:10 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(Vryon @ Mar 11 2014, 01:39 PM)
I kena this before when i convert my nano sim to microsim. I think due to the simcard i converted doesn't not fit and theres small gapps so i can't get signal for the phone. I changed another converter then i works already.
possible. because i managed to use this for at least a few hours. but the microsim slot looks just nice with celcom

QUOTE(ndragon @ Mar 11 2014, 02:00 PM)
abt the efs..
if it crash den iinm ur phone signal will not work until u restore..
but since ur imei is still thr.. den shud nt be due to this problem..
if imei matched then EFS not corrupt?

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Mar 11 2014, 02:07 PM)
Pardon my ignorance as I'm not familiar with network structure/technology/terminology, have you tried insert another sim into your N5? While you try your sim into other phone? (like swapping)
Try with different carrier (since you're celcom, try maxis, digi, umobile, yes, etc etc.)
i did try insert my sim into another phone, which works. has yet try other sim into my N5. will do later.

Thx.
nonamekid
post Mar 11 2014, 02:21 PM

432 posts

Hi nexus user, if you guys looking for any red spigen ultra fit casing and sp.

Original Red Spigen Ultra Fit Casing + SP
TSmudkipryan94
post Mar 11 2014, 02:22 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

e
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Mar 11 2014, 02:07 PM)
lol... giving a suggestion is not really a poor idea la.. ! and don't blame yourself man...

we're come here for learning or discover smth else geh tongue.gif

anyway... GF's Nexus 5 go stock w rooted w some custom tweaks biggrin.gif
Perwaja
post Mar 11 2014, 05:10 PM

254 posts

Any idea?

btw. unlocked & rooted.
i also had a same problem like you but mine only cant get any 3g or LTE network but still can received or make call. Is there any option to solved this issue?
ndragon
post Mar 11 2014, 05:19 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(Perwaja @ Mar 11 2014, 05:10 PM)
i also had a same problem like you but mine only cant get any 3g or LTE network but still can received or make call. Is there any option to solved this issue?
did u choose the network to be on 2g only?.. or u r on any power saving app or something?...
tcw90
post Mar 11 2014, 05:37 PM

159 posts

Plan to get Nexus 5 this weekend (if I am free)

"From the General tips 8. When u get your Nexus 5"
What do I need to check for IMEI?
And any others things that need to check?

xxdesire
post Mar 11 2014, 05:39 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(tcw90 @ Mar 11 2014, 05:37 PM)
Plan to get Nexus 5 this weekend (if I am free)

"From the General tips 8. When u get your Nexus 5"
What do I need to check for IMEI?
And any others things that need to check?
Make sure that your phone IMEI is same as the one shown on the box.
Also not a blank IMEI.
shawnlst
post Mar 11 2014, 05:56 PM

Daydreamin'...
677 posts

If I'm using exchange as my email, is there anyway to attach documents (eg MS office docs) to my email? Thanks.
radi0head
post Mar 11 2014, 05:56 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Mar 11 2014, 05:39 PM)
Make sure that your phone IMEI is same as the one shown on the box.
Also not a blank IMEI.
ha? will there be even a blank IMEI? shocking.gif
Perwaja
post Mar 11 2014, 06:01 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Mar 11 2014, 05:19 PM)
did u choose the network to be on 2g only?.. or u r on any power saving app or something?...
I always set it as : LTE
and there is no power saving app that i used. I noticed this thing start to happen when I change my sim card from the Celcom to M1 and right now depend on it mood to give me 3g or LTE connection

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:01 PM