The Nexus 5 Official Thread V6, 4.4.3 on beta phase.. :3

tcw90
post Mar 12 2014, 12:09 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Mar 11 2014, 05:39 PM)
Make sure that your phone IMEI is same as the one shown on the box.
Also not a blank IMEI.
Thanks. smile.gif

rognales
post Mar 12 2014, 12:11 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Mar 11 2014, 07:01 PM)
that's weirdo on SIM tray man..hmm.gif
Hmmm..

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Mar 11 2014, 07:51 PM)
Though I have not encounter this issue but yes, there is a possibility.
hmm.gif Also search around, seems like this is one of the common case for N5. Are you able to claim warranty?
When you do manual search, and click the network, what's the error message it show? Just "can't register to network"?
The exact message is "can't connect to this network right now. Please try again later"

Also, i did some search on blocked imei. My imei turns out blocked in canada. That does not applly here right?
radi0head
post Mar 12 2014, 07:26 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Mar 12 2014, 12:11 AM)
Hmmm..
The exact message is "can't connect to this network right now. Please try again later"

Also, i did some search on blocked imei. My imei turns out blocked in canada. That does not applly here right?
Canada set? btw, where you got the set from? hmm.gif unsure.gif

Gilthoniel
post Mar 12 2014, 08:27 AM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

Ok tried with my nexus 7 charger and it worked normally.

Very strange indeed.
xxdesire
post Mar 12 2014, 09:06 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Mar 12 2014, 12:11 AM)
Hmmm..

shocking.gif shocking.gif If an IMEI is blacklisted/blocked, there's a strong possibility that the device is stolen,lost,etc.
Where did you get your phone from? hmm.gif
rognales
post Mar 12 2014, 09:09 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Mar 12 2014, 07:26 AM)
Canada set? btw, where you got the set from?  hmm.gif  unsure.gif
Nope. Bought from OZ playstore. Then a friend helped bring it back.

If i send it back, should i relock, unroot etc before sending for warranty? If my rooting caused this, they still honour the warranty right?

No mood for work liao liek dis.
rognales
post Mar 12 2014, 09:11 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Mar 12 2014, 09:06 AM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif If an IMEI is blacklisted/blocked, there's a strong possibility that the device is stolen,lost,etc.
Where did you get your phone from? hmm.gif
Let me find back the link to check blocked IMEI then you check yours. Mine is D821 OZ play store set
xxdesire
post Mar 12 2014, 09:33 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Mar 12 2014, 09:09 AM)
Nope. Bought from OZ playstore. Then a friend helped bring it back.

If i send it back, should i relock, unroot etc before sending for warranty? If my rooting caused this, they still honour the warranty right?

No mood for work liao liek dis.
QUOTE(rognales @ Mar 12 2014, 09:11 AM)
Let me find back the link to check blocked IMEI then you check yours. Mine is D821 OZ play store set
I believe there's a temperflag in the bl that checks if you mess with the bl before. So I recommend to just flash back to stock image, unroot, relock bl, reset the temperflag before sending back for warranty. Think in xda posted before how to reset temperflag.
chinti
post Mar 12 2014, 10:00 AM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Mar 12 2014, 09:33 AM)
I believe there's a temperflag in the bl that checks if you mess with the bl before. So I recommend to just flash back to stock image, unroot, relock bl, reset the temperflag before sending back for warranty. Think in xda posted before how to reset temperflag.
here's the link for temper flag, i unlock, root, unroot, lock for like 3 times d...still waiting replacement phone arrive.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2513701

between, this is my phone battery rate, is it ok?

This post has been edited by chinti: Mar 12 2014, 10:03 AM
rognales
post Mar 12 2014, 10:12 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Mar 12 2014, 09:33 AM)
Done that. to confirm this, is by bootscreen without unlocked icon & fasboot status : locked?
xxdesire
post Mar 12 2014, 10:17 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 12 2014, 10:00 AM)
here's the link for temper flag, i unlock, root, unroot, lock for like 3 times d...still waiting replacement phone arrive.

Thank you for the link smile.gif

What's your SOT? You set location to High or device only? GPS is pretty much on whole time.
From the "awake", your phone barely goes to deep sleep, there's wakelock. (I assume it's the weather widget which consume 80%!omg shocking.gif)
You barely on wifi as well.
chinti
post Mar 12 2014, 10:23 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Mar 12 2014, 10:17 AM)
Thank you for the link  smile.gif

What's your SOT? You set location to High or device only? GPS is pretty much on whole time.
From the "awake", your phone barely goes to deep sleep, there's wakelock. (I assume it's the weather widget which consume 80%!omg shocking.gif)
You barely on wifi as well.
im not on wifi due to the push notification issue so im always on LTE or 3G, location is device only.
xxdesire
post Mar 12 2014, 10:27 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Mar 12 2014, 10:12 AM)
Done that. to confirm this, is by bootscreen without unlocked icon & fasboot status : locked?
Yeap. Check recovery, (just as a confirm) make sure it's the default recovery.
Gilthoniel
post Mar 12 2014, 11:22 AM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

received my SGP casings today.

That was fast, less than a week and I received them already!

bought the clear crystal shell, bright red neo hybrid, and white slim armor.

sporting the white slim armor for now tongue.gif

The bright red neo hybrid is exactly the same red as my red nexus 5. Sweet!
infernoaswen
post Mar 12 2014, 11:42 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 12 2014, 10:00 AM)

dafuq that weather widget rclxub.gif
chinti
post Mar 12 2014, 11:51 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Mar 12 2014, 11:42 AM)
dafuq that weather widget  rclxub.gif
pro widget bro biggrin.gif
xxdesire
post Mar 12 2014, 12:00 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Mar 12 2014, 11:42 AM)
dafuq that weather widget  rclxub.gif
LUL! I know right. 80% omg

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 12 2014, 11:51 AM)
pro widget bro  biggrin.gif
I would suggest you update it manually. Or at a longer period (eg: every 3 hours). Will eat less of your battery.
Can post SS for that weather widget?
chinti
post Mar 12 2014, 12:10 PM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Mar 12 2014, 12:00 PM)
LUL! I know right. 80% omg
I would suggest you update it manually. Or at a longer period (eg: every 3 hours). Will eat less of your battery.
Can post SS for that weather widget?
here u go, if im not mistaken i set update every 1hour

This post has been edited by chinti: Mar 12 2014, 12:15 PM
xxdesire
post Mar 12 2014, 12:17 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 12 2014, 12:10 PM)
here u go, if im not mistaken i set update every 1hour

sweat.gif I meant the the time the weather widget take. Not how it looks like.

Tap on the weather widget and screenshot the information there
yanjinowa
post Mar 12 2014, 01:35 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Mar 12 2014, 11:22 AM)
received my SGP casings today.

That was fast, less than a week and I received them already!

bought the clear crystal shell, bright red neo hybrid, and white slim armor.

sporting the white slim armor for now tongue.gif

The bright red neo hybrid is exactly the same red as my red nexus 5. Sweet!
Nice... U order thru SGP US?

126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:57 PM