QUOTE(khaiandrew @ Mar 1 2014, 12:24 PM)
Look at that slope! Share ROM + kernel + usageThe Nexus 5 Official Thread V6, 4.4.3 on beta phase.. :3
The Nexus 5 Official Thread V6, 4.4.3 on beta phase.. :3
Mar 1 2014, 01:12 PM
3,354 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Mar 1 2014, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(C-Note @ Mar 1 2014, 09:45 PM) Then just find the links from flar profile .31 - aroma .31 express |
Mar 2 2014, 03:11 PM
Off topic: Seen Google's Project Ara? https://twitter.com/ProjectAra/statuses/439479882989309952
Mar 2 2014, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(Chyan @ Mar 2 2014, 04:20 PM) If LG Malaysia isn't bringing it soon any longer, I'd wait for N6. lmao From your statement, since N5 no official distributor in Malaysia, wait N6. If no official distributor for N6,won't get it then? Feeling the pinch with my G.Nex now. QUOTE(Vryon @ Mar 2 2014, 04:34 PM) Change the DPI in /system/build.prop .. lcd_density |
Mar 2 2014, 09:51 PM
Mar 2 2014, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Mar 2 2014, 09:53 PM) Lol, I'm chill. Just wanna say that to change build.prop don't need extra app if any file manager currently using can access /system Edit: What features currently Cyanfox offers? Similar to CM? This post has been edited by xxdesire: Mar 2 2014, 09:57 PM |
Mar 2 2014, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Mar 2 2014, 10:04 PM) here, xxdesire Yeap, went to xda thread and took a look. Didn't list the features, that why I asked http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2653523 they didn't add that stupid gravitybox so i flashed it myself Haha guess it's just the rom, if want gravity then need self install lo |
Mar 3 2014, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(shawnlst @ Mar 3 2014, 01:42 AM) I did install Go Launcher and Go Weather app but that was few weeks back. Previously there was no problem of battery drainage. In fact, my phone was not on data connection yesterday. Can you access bootloader? (aka fastboot)How do I flash factory image? I tried to connect to my laptop and it showed QHSUSB_BULK. A quick online check, seemed like a hardware failure... |
Mar 3 2014, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(shawnlst @ Mar 3 2014, 09:42 AM) I have left the phone charged overnight but still couldn't boot up with all the combinations of buttons. I guess I'm super suay to have this happened Try holding the power button for 1 minute or longer?I don't paying the postage as long as I can get a replacement. Tried calling to Google Japan toll free line but couldn't get through. Called +81-120-950-065. Anyone tried before? Sorry, this is my first Android phone, so not sure how this is done. I can't even connect the phone to my laptop...kept showing couldn't find the driver for QHSUSB_BULK. I got same issue before with QHSUSB_DLOAD on my N7. Not BULK tho. To boot into fastboot: press and hold Power Button + Volume Down at the same time |
Mar 3 2014, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(shawnlst @ Mar 3 2014, 10:38 AM) Yeap, have done that while plugged in to charger/to laptop or unplugged. But still no avail Quick googl-ing and found this post #45QUOTE connect your phone to the pc open up device manager. hold your power button until QHSUSB_BULK disappears, then in that split second press and hold both volume key while you still press the power key. You should end up into the second bootloader No guarantee it will work but worth a shot. Apparently N5 has 2 bootloaders. |
Mar 3 2014, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(andyreymex @ Mar 3 2014, 12:51 PM) anyone having camera issue like "can't connect to camera" when open the camera app? This usually happens because some app is holding/using your camera. Might be because the app did not close properly. Reboot works because it basically closes all the running apps and services. But better to go to Settings > Apps > running and see what's running that might use the camera.I bought my Nexus 5 for a month and suddenly 2 days ago it can't start the camera app. I've went to check out the google group discussion: Nexus 5 camera not working been scrolling and reading one by one and lastly I used all the.method mentioned and see what will happen, I'll check it out tonight to see if the camera works. |
Mar 3 2014, 05:04 PM
Mar 3 2014, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Mar 3 2014, 05:07 PM) Ah, after copying all my medias to the phone with .nomedia folder, they are not showing up in my phone gallery.... Why do you put your media(that you want to use/show) in a nomedia folder? .nomedia is usually a file/folder named .nomedia and it mostly tell the media scanner to not scan the files in the folder so it won't show up in player (music) or gallery (pictures/videos)Need to copy those files little bit by little bit without the .nomedia folder, god, whats the right way to do it? Just create folder with any name you want and transfer from pc/wifi to that folder. |
Mar 3 2014, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Mar 3 2014, 08:20 PM) Nonono I didnt put in that folder, i just make nomedia folder so i can transfer without the error where it stop transfering halfway. I deleted the nomedia folder after that but still pic aint showing Either rescan media or just reboot phone to rescan media.So unlock bootloader then root then only flash SU.zip? Thanks To root, flash, all those stuff requires to unlock bootloader. Take note unlocking bootloader will wipe your phone so suggest make backup of your important stuff before proceeding. Also take note not to flash wrong files. |
Mar 3 2014, 08:42 PM
I also have both the ultra hybrid and neo hybrid. I stick more to hybrid because I like the transparent back. Mine not much scratch. Fingerprint not that many still can manage.
Mar 3 2014, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(Tsukiyomi001 @ Mar 3 2014, 11:12 PM) if I use ElementalX with Slimkat, do I use the normal version or the CM version? Slim is aosp so use the normal. Check if there's any app that drain your battery and check for wakelocks. I'm using normal version and having battery drain If enabled s2w/d2t, will cause battery drain as well. |
Mar 4 2014, 08:17 AM
QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Mar 4 2014, 08:09 AM) I'm using elementalx and i have a question. Um don't think so. Power button toggle off is like disable the dt2w feature. So even if you have notification it won't auto enable dt2w, need to toggle it back on.does the double tap 2 wake works when you use the power button to toggle off and then theres a notification coming in? Meaning, i toggle off dt2w through power button, then when theres a msg coming in, can I dt2w to turn on the screen? Seems like cannot, but duno why i have the impression that it should have.. |
Mar 4 2014, 12:41 PM
Mar 4 2014, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Mar 4 2014, 01:17 PM) Hey guys, those using the Nilkin glass SP, is it compatible with Spigen Neo Hybrid or Slim Armor? Me: Not using Wanna make sure before I buy the casing. Tried searching the old threads... I only see the questions asked, no answers. LOL But on xda thread, a lot been saying it is compatible with both cases. |
Mar 4 2014, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ Mar 4 2014, 04:45 PM) Ppsspp emulator bro Eh eh, not bad wei. How big the image file GoW: Ghost of Sparta Graphic damn nice Some screenies » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « um not your screenshot image.. I mean the game Btw, this emulator support controller? This post has been edited by xxdesire: Mar 4 2014, 05:18 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0498sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:58 AM |