QUOTE(marine88 @ Mar 10 2014, 09:46 PM)
woii wakao..can use search function?
The Nexus 5 Official Thread V6, 4.4.3 on beta phase.. :3
Mar 10 2014, 09:51 PM
12,000 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Banting, Puchong, KL |
Mar 10 2014, 09:55 PM
813 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Kota Kinabalu <-> Kuala Lumpur |
Mar 10 2014, 10:26 PM
194 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Mar 11 2014, 12:00 AM
1,653 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: My Fantasy World |
QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Mar 10 2014, 03:18 PM) Go to location & turn off "google location reporting". You need to turn on your gps to access this setting first. Even if gps is off, seems like it is using the wifi for this service & that's causing some problems. Reboot your phone after that. So far I can receive gmail notification. Don't have another phone to test the whatsapp so do let me know if it works. Facebook notification doesn't work but I don't see push notification for facebook so don't really care la lol. ah, mine was off since start. so this doesnt solve for me... Wifi is no longer in "orange color state" anymore |
Mar 11 2014, 12:02 AM
677 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi, pardon me for newbie knowledge. This is my first Android phone and first time trying to root. I have followed through this site http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2507905. Now I'm stuck at Step 3. Rooting. Now my device shown as AOSP on Hammerhead and it seemed couldn't find the driver. I kinda confused and so, how do I go about it?
Mar 11 2014, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(shawnlst @ Mar 11 2014, 12:02 AM) Hi, pardon me for newbie knowledge. This is my first Android phone and first time trying to root. I have followed through this site http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2507905. Now I'm stuck at Step 3. Rooting. Now my device shown as AOSP on Hammerhead and it seemed couldn't find the driver. I kinda confused and so, how do I go about it? for rooting u can root the supersu tht is stated on that page or flash custom rom like most of the people here do. if u use custom rom, make sure u download the right rom else u might brick ur phone. n i think most custom rom page got teach u the step by step guide, im using slimkat, the installation is easy.This post has been edited by chinti: Mar 11 2014, 12:06 AM |
Mar 11 2014, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 11 2014, 12:05 AM) for rooting u can root the supersu tht is stated on that page or flash custom rom like most of the people here do. if u use custom rom, make sure u download the right rom else u might brick ur phone. n i think most custom rom page got teach u the step by step guide, im using slimkat, the installation is easy. Yes, I don't intend to install any custom rom for now. The problem here is that I can't seem to copy the SuperSU zip file via the command prompt with below message.QUOTE C:\Users\shawnlst\Desktop\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools>adb push UPDATE-Sup erSU-v1.91.zip /sdcard/ * daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 * * daemon started successfully * error: device not found C:\Users\shawnlst\Desktop\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools> Previously I installed the Google USB Driver. Would this affect it? |
Mar 11 2014, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(shawnlst @ Mar 11 2014, 12:13 AM) Yes, I don't intend to install any custom rom for now. The problem here is that I can't seem to copy the SuperSU zip file via the command prompt with below message. im new to android myself so not sure bout the google usb driver, the other way u can copy ur file is to turn on ur phone and move it through windows folder by connecting the usb cable, thts how i copy all my file. its my third day on android only n my phone itself is facing some notification error. Previously I installed the Google USB Driver. Would this affect it? |
Mar 11 2014, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 11 2014, 12:20 AM) im new to android myself so not sure bout the google usb driver, the other way u can copy ur file is to turn on ur phone and move it through windows folder by connecting the usb cable, thts how i copy all my file. its my third day on android only n my phone itself is facing some notification error. Managed to solve it. Uninstalled the Google USB driver and reinstalled with Universal USB driver... although my device is shown as a galaxy nexus device when in recovery mode |
Mar 11 2014, 01:12 AM
3,782 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: subang jaya |
QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 11 2014, 12:00 AM) Hmm weird, but I can confirm that it is wifi issue la (at least for me). Just now turned wifi off, no issue can even get facebook notifications. Something is wrong with wifi though, can receive google services but stuff like facebook cant. My sister download torrent non-stop daily though so that could be the cause as well (maybe some port gets congested or what) because I know when I play online games (battlefield 4) I need to restart the modem else I wouldn't be able to connect. I donno la hahaha, give up already |
Mar 11 2014, 01:22 AM
QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Mar 11 2014, 01:12 AM) Hmm weird, but I can confirm that it is wifi issue la (at least for me). Just now turned wifi off, no issue can even get facebook notifications. Something is wrong with wifi though, can receive google services but stuff like facebook cant. My sister download torrent non-stop daily though so that could be the cause as well (maybe some port gets congested or what) because I know when I play online games (battlefield 4) I need to restart the modem else I wouldn't be able to connect. I donno la hahaha, give up already They already ship out my replacement phone, so will try that phone when arrive. If same problem then I ship back their replacement phone. |
Mar 11 2014, 01:29 AM
935 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Penang Island (Official Penang Kia) |
I notice caller complain i speak to softly or can't hear me through phone. Don't tell me my nexus 5 mic got problem D:
Mar 11 2014, 07:59 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,312 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
good news boys and gals
QUOTE Nexus 5 Android 4.4.3, KitKat Software Update to Correct Camera and Battery Drain Problem Google might be rolling out the Android 4.4.3, KitKat software update to correct an issue with the Nexus 5 that arose after the previous upgrade. The problem stems from applications running in the background that are continually trying to access the handset's camera application. Skype tries to access the camera regularly from its background service which is the number one trigger for this bug. Nexus 5 owners seemed to notice this once they updated their handsets to Android 4.4.2. Google recently stated that it is preparing a fix as the issue has been made known on the company's issue tracking forum. It might come in the form of Android 4.4.3. The only real solution to the problem at this time is to reboot the device. Uninstalling third-party apps also might help. http://www.christianpost.com/news/nexus-5-...problem-115794/ [Technical] Google Issue Tracker https://code.google.com/p/android/issues/de...l?id=60058#c475 |
Mar 11 2014, 09:37 AM
838 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Setiu, Terengganu |
Mar 11 2014, 09:40 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,312 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(azilazwa @ Mar 11 2014, 09:37 AM) nope. Google stated this:QUOTE Unfortunately, I can't provide an estimate for when the maintenance update will be ready, due to all the testing we need to do for this and other fixes. Until then, rebooting the phone is the only way to stop the high CPU usage/lack of camera function once it starts. https://code.google.com/p/android/issues/de...l?id=60058#c475 exmple of high CPU usage due to mm-qcamera-daemon ![]() Image Credits: http://phandroid.com/2014/03/04/android-4-...android-update/ |
Mar 11 2014, 10:13 AM
3,354 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Mar 11 2014, 10:52 AM
2,000 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
i dun haf the camera app issue.. haha..
but i prefer google tackle on other google services wakelock... i m fine with it having wakelock to keep it updated... but reducing it would be great... |
Mar 11 2014, 11:04 AM
1,228 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Mar 11 2014, 11:14 AM
1,843 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
My phone don't have great battery life on 3G. Is it normal? (Cataclysm + 0.26 Elementalx)
Mar 11 2014, 11:22 AM
442 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Guise, i having 'emergercy call only'. Convert my sim to micro sim yesterday 5pm. Managed to online/receiced call/make call/smsing untul 11pm. Then it went emergency calls only. Reboot the phone more than 10 times already.
This morning went to bluecude again, they test my sim in samsung s4, the signal is ok. can access the internet. They also changed my sim just to rule out faulty sim card. Any idea? btw. unlocked & rooted. |
| Change to: | 0.0396sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:36 AM |