33 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Yamaha LC135 Y15ZR Y16ZR Club - V18, King of kings

TSalexei
post Dec 17 2019, 04:18 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Dec 17 2019, 03:37 PM)
since 29/05/2018 (66,314km) and now my daily-ride-lc135 spec 60mm (166cc) already clocking 98,484km. so far, top overhaul were done twice due to blown head gaskets/ top gaskets burnt resulting coolant went into combustion chamber then 'valve bocor' (too many carbon built up) > 'susah nak start'

now tempting to get that 2019 gold sym vf3i 185 (183cc) but I think why not for the last time, go for another upgrade, 63mm (183cc) semi some coated before get the new bike

any one using 5s 63mm with standard rod for daily use here? can give experience/ recommendations?
How about keep your LC, upgrade to a tank bike?
Used 650cc ER6 can get under 10k also.
TSalexei
post Dec 20 2019, 10:44 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(BuncitPesonawan @ Dec 20 2019, 09:25 AM)
lol aku pernah minyak habis just before Temerloh exit. gerak dari Selayang member advice topup kat Petronas Bentong buat kepala keras taknak isi juga. hiway nak maintain 120-130 memang mendapat  laugh.gif

now upgraded 7L tank rasa secure sikit.
OK dah tu, 100km lebih kurang.
Nak jimat dan laju, must use tank bike liao.
TSalexei
post Jan 28 2020, 11:22 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(lifebites @ Jan 28 2020, 09:55 AM)
hi guys. wanted to clarify with u guys,
im using RKM O-ring
yesterday just serviced my bike and when i want to oil my chain with engine oil, the mechanic said its better to use chain spray to preserve the ring rather than just put oils to the chain.
is it true ?
Not really. I use Singer oil for the O-rings, sometimes use cheapo chain lube, sometimes spray on grease, sometimes EO.
When too much gunk stuck to it, then use kerosine or WD40 to wash nicely, dry and lube back. As long as don't leave the water causing rust would be fine, because if u can see rust develop outside, the inner links also will rust and shorten life span.
TSalexei
post Jan 28 2020, 03:48 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(lifebites @ Jan 28 2020, 02:45 PM)
Ah i see, perhaps i would just spray on WD40 then wipe with dry clothes. The next day i will spray the chain lube and let it dry .
thanks mate for the input! smile.gif
WD40 + rinse with water. Better not leave WD40 on the chain. Dry.
Some bike spa uses kerosene for gunk removal.

Some reference for chain lube and cleaners, from FortNine.
Comforting to watch this Canadian channel:

TSalexei
post Feb 26 2020, 09:52 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(sheeva86 @ Feb 25 2020, 10:13 AM)
Ladies and Gentle men what is the best chain replacement for LC135 V3. Daily ride from Cyberjaya to Bangsar South. Approx 70Km daily.
RK 428KLO
TSalexei
post Mar 3 2020, 02:42 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(afiqishak @ Mar 3 2020, 10:59 AM)
tak de nak corner ape pon. just daily use. tapi bawak bini. tu yang nak invest elok sikit.
kayaba standard also very good, unless you get a spoiled unit.
last time test new LC135, side by side, same batch different rebound, pepah corner sure very different.
nak elok, at least kena tune rebound dan preload.

expensive not good enough if dunno how to perceive feedback and tune the mono.
for me, front is more important. in corner, load the weight on the seat, shoulder and arm relaxed, throttle and brake at the same time...
TSalexei
post Mar 5 2020, 01:36 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(ahmy @ Mar 5 2020, 01:22 PM)
bro, any idea on how to adjust preload? im using RCB S2-Line and it seems that the seat now is a bit higher compared to stock monoshock
Please watch this video, courtesy of RCB marketing:

TSalexei
post Mar 23 2020, 08:15 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(cashboy @ Mar 23 2020, 04:31 AM)
hi otai2 skalian.. is lc seat stuck common issues?
cos after get my new bike n isi petrol, sampai rumah seat cannot open dy. adui..
I think maybe when you close it, senget and didn't go into the hook properly.
TSalexei
post Apr 16 2020, 10:15 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Apr 16 2020, 01:51 AM)
hi planning on getting y15 by selling my four speed lc. is it worth it ?
how much u need to fork out?
you'll definitely like it, but the maintenance is a bit different.
most importantly Y15 no kickstarter, so jaga battery ya.
worth it or not, there's no formula just a matter of personal budget.
TSalexei
post Apr 16 2020, 03:41 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(alantanblog @ Apr 16 2020, 10:40 AM)
how much extra in  maintenance  compare to lc?
Tbh, both model are high maintenance.

Y15 is service every 4k after 16k, before that both bikes are at every 3k.
Other bikes are 6k interval.

Y15 asks for VC check every service, but I don't think anybody follows this until bike cannot start or have issues idling. For VC, please at least do it every 24k.

Y15 extra items: fuel filter, fat rear tyre, smaller battery than LC, slightly more EO but 1L bottle is still enough

Source:
Y15ZR - https://www.yamaha-motor.com.my/wp-content/...-Y15ZR-FULL.pdf
LC135 - https://www.yamaha-motor.com.my/wp-content/...5D-135LC-BM.pdf
TSalexei
post Apr 26 2020, 07:20 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(bonez_xy @ Apr 26 2020, 07:03 PM)
hye, want to ask since i change to new battery my front and rear bulb burn, after that the gear indicator light, and now rear signal, all in within 3 months. never had any problem like this since i buy the bike 7 years ago. could be the new battery is the culprit?
It's more likely coil problem. I'm guessing your LC use AC to power the lights. meaning, when engine idling baru got light.
battery only affects DC circuit.

what battery you using?
TSalexei
post Apr 26 2020, 08:46 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(bonez_xy @ Apr 26 2020, 08:11 PM)
amaron battery the green one. before this using koyoko.
is your head light the type that turns on as engine runs?
TSalexei
post Apr 27 2020, 01:30 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(bonez_xy @ Apr 27 2020, 06:54 AM)
Yup head light on only  after engine runs. Lc v2.
Thanks will check and replace if thats the problem
did u change to different headlight bulb before it burns?

TSalexei
post Apr 27 2020, 01:34 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Apr 27 2020, 04:04 AM)
Hi sifu, I am considering between Yamaha Y15ZR and Honda RS150R. What is the OTR price of the latest Y15ZR? If you have a price for RS150R, please share too.

At the moment, I am leaning towards Y15ZR because the instrument cluster having more info than RS150R. I have no riding experience so I don't know the feel of a motorcycle until I start riding it. YouTube and online review mentioned Y15ZR is the better choice compared to RS150R, something about the chain Y15ZR is more durable than RS150R, and higher maintenance cost for RS150R. RS150R having some issue with the chain tensioner and gear shift is not smooth, etc.

Any issue you encountered with Y15ZR besides it is a thief magnet? It is a popular model afterall. Saw a video about shorting the connector with a wire and you can bypass the key ignition and start the motorcycle. Have HLYM fixed this flaw yet?
Test ride first. Y15 is 5 speed, RS is 6 speed.
Check service interval of both bikes to begin with.

There are many ways to steal bikes, even with immobilizer. Wiring diagram is online, so you can do whatever you want. Must have physical locks.
TSalexei
post Apr 28 2020, 09:45 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Apr 28 2020, 03:46 AM)
Thanks for the advice. Let say I start kelas B lesen L, I can buy a motorcycle, put the L sticker and start riding, am I correct?

After looking at price online, it seems Y15 is more expensive than RS15. Y15 is around RM10K while RS15 around RM9K, although both official price is around RM9K. Or it could be negotiated lower?
Yes, put L sticker can ride.

I have no info on the actual price. Some shops give freebies. Some shops have limited colors available at higher price. After sales service also important, claims etc. Ask those people around your area would be wise, too.

IMO, follow recommended service interval. Some will say every 3k, some every 5k with HDEO or Fully synthetics. A lot of opinion.
TSalexei
post Apr 29 2020, 09:15 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Apr 29 2020, 12:38 AM)
Thanks for your input. So I'll just go to any shops and ask around for price. Paying cash will be cheaper than getting loan, I presume?
My 2 sen, first bike? Might wanna get something that won't hurt if you drop it.

Pay cash is best as the total sum paid is the least, unless you have better things to do with it like need it for running business etc.
In some companies, vehicle interest is benefit package, so take loan also no harm.
TSalexei
post Apr 29 2020, 03:25 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Apr 29 2020, 09:45 AM)
Yes, first bike. I originally planned to have a scooter NMAX because I don't need to worry about gears and get used to riding on the road first. My ultimate aim is an adventure bike for riding around but that won't be so soon, so I'm thinking why not get used to riding on the road with a geared underbone instead. Will intend to keep the bike for 2 or 3 years, if reliable, even more years. I did a general search on Mudah.my, both used Y15 and RS15 are around RM7K and above, if new one cost is not that far off, probably around RM8-9K, I am okay with it being my first learning bike.
Second hand price varies, if buy direct from seller.

If commute daily, underbone is great. But, commuting with a thief magnet is counter-intuitive.
Else, can straight get NC700x lah, good beginner adventure bike. Practice daily to reach your ultimate aim is very important.
TSalexei
post May 10 2020, 09:02 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ May 9 2020, 07:30 PM)
Do you think Hong Leong Yamaha will fit the 155 cc engine with VVA and 6 speed gearbox, similar to the V-ixion (FZ150i) R in Indonesia, into the y15zr?
They might, refresh it some more.
TSalexei
post May 11 2020, 11:01 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(ahmy @ May 11 2020, 06:09 PM)
Hello guys, 2 month ago i go service my LC135 fork as when i hit lubang or speedbumb as normal speed as it should it will hear kelekuk sound at fork, need really really slow only will not hear. The pomen only change the oil inside, no other thing.

Then now i realize my fork soft already (can hear kelekuk sound if not really2 slow), not as syok as when i service 2 months ago.
When i touch my right fork, i can feel a bit oily. For my left fork didn't feel oily at all. Is it my right fork already leaking ?
Should i go change other thing?

wash the fork and the rubber seals clean, and ride for a few days and see.
if it becomes oily again, plan to do full service on the forks, including new seals.
TSalexei
post May 16 2020, 07:28 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(ahmy @ May 16 2020, 10:41 AM)
do i need to change the spring inside too?
i saw some in youtube they got change it
No need.

33 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0496sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:46 AM