QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 19 2021, 09:00 AM)
Most old time members here already grow wings and moved on.I'll drop by time to time, and hope things are going well for existing owners.
sheeva86 Will wait for KL owners to reply you.
Yamaha LC135 Y15ZR Y16ZR Club - V18, King of kings
Jan 19 2021, 09:30 AM
1,878 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Medan, ID |
Feb 1 2021, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Feb 1 2021, 12:40 AM) 1.4 = 70/901.6 = 80/90. 90/80 is mostly for 1.85 but can masuk. Some brands are bigger than others at the same size. Bring a fabric ruler when you go shopping and measure the crown to see. A few mm makes difference. |
Feb 1 2021, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Feb 1 2021, 01:40 PM) thanks for your feedback You have 3 sets of rims?all my previous rear tires 100/70 or 100/80 tread wear only at center because roads to my workplace are 95% straight only... not fully utilize at the side of tire and i am planning to downgrade and buy from Shopee sales tomorrow either: 1.4 & 1.6 RM173 (RM185 - RM12 discount) 1.6 & 1.85 RM215 still using the standard 1.6 & 2.5 with 70/80 & 100/70 All kapcai tyres will 'square' in the middle, just some worse than others. Maxxis Volans has dual compound so it's less issue there, but will still happen. What tyres are you looking to get? I'm using Corsa R26 80/80, Volans 80/90. |
Feb 1 2021, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Feb 1 2021, 02:03 PM) I am still using the factory rim 1.6 & 2.5 with 70/80 & 100/70 Timsun TS-692. Oh, Timsun. The rear 2.5 can use 90/80 right? Or you really want to change rims?I am thinking to get a new set of rim either 1.4 & 1.6 or 1.6 & 1.85 on tomorrow Shopee sales front 70/80 Timsun still OK but rear 100/70 Timsun not very good already. I am getting a new Timsun 90/80 or 80/90 for the rear |
Feb 1 2021, 02:56 PM
Feb 1 2021, 04:09 PM
Feb 2 2021, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Feb 1 2021, 05:13 PM) I think it's 1.6/1.85. 80/80 front rear at first.Then, switched the 80/80 rear to front, and take Volans 80/90 front from another bike and put to rear. QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Feb 1 2021, 10:46 PM) if I want to downgrade to a new rim 1.4 front & 1.6 rear, can use back the LC 5s speedometer & speedometer cable? or need to change to 125z speedometer & speedometer cable? I'm not sure. |
Feb 3 2021, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 2 2021, 04:21 PM) Does Lowyat have used motorcycle parts for sale section? I have quite a lot of Y15 original parts that i wish to let go. Hello, welcome to the group.Btw.. received my bike last week and proceed changing few items.. lol AFAIK, don't have. Post in mudah or fb I think. |
Feb 6 2021, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Feb 6 2021, 12:18 AM) after change to a new racing CDI like SCK/ BRT/ Aji Racing/ MB/ BRT etc, do we have to adjust carb. fuel/ air screws? I read lots of comments from FB said that change CDI is just PnP, while some said need to tune back carb.? Yes and no. CDI need to match the intake and exhaust, and so does the carb jetting - for optimum setting, not just full power or economy.For daily use, if the CDI doesn't affect the smoothness of the ride, just pay attention to the plug after you put in the CDI. Suggest you keep the old plug, change new plug with CDI so can always refer to previous setup. |
Feb 14 2021, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(seliparbata @ Feb 12 2021, 10:12 AM) hi guys. noticed my 2 years+ old LC v4 engine sound a bit rough. does anyone have any idea whats the cause? i change my EO and filter almost every month (because i travel long distance almost everyday). timing chain, engine head need to check.QUOTE(Devil7801 @ Feb 13 2021, 08:42 PM) Hi.. Just to ask if anyone here uses LC V4/5? with matte black color scheme? I bought myself some new cover set to replace my old and aging LC135 v2 set.. Now that the set has arrived, since the set does not came with 2k clear what clear type you guys have used? Coz for that set, there are 2 color matte black and normal shiny black.. So now am wondering which type of clear best suited for this, normal or matte clear since I really dont want to screw up my new parts.. Thanks in advance May ask why you want to add 2k on top of the existing color? It's ready use.For matte set, it's fine to use as is, right? Anyhow, if you want to add extra 2K clear, make sure to use 2-part paint as that will resist petrol and solvents better. Clear is fine as it will be glossy on top, but the paint underneath remains matte. |
Feb 16 2021, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(seliparbata @ Feb 15 2021, 10:27 AM) i see. usually how much will they charge for those? Get a shop that you trust to assess the cost. Could be a few hundred to grind valve change camshaft etc. Or maybe just the timing chain.it doesnt sound that rough when idle, its only noticeable when i ride it. its rough but kinda dull like sound. |
Feb 19 2021, 09:08 AM
Feb 19 2021, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(softoperator @ Feb 19 2021, 02:37 PM) Thanks, Do i need to change orientation of the tire when on rear or just follow the arrow? Front tyre fit to rear rim, need to change direction. What is the rim width? Recommended 3.5 above.Will try to pair with corsa 2 90/80 aswell. What is Corsa 2? 90/80 in front? What is the rim width? Recommended 2.15 above. |
Feb 22 2021, 07:05 AM
QUOTE(softoperator @ Feb 21 2021, 06:43 PM) Rim stock y15. Nevermind cancel after checking the price rosso corsa 2 120/70😂 Rosso Corsa II got 2 types, radial one for superbike, and non-radial for kapcai. Which one did you ask?Now got pair of clone enkei 3 spoke size 1.85 / 2.5 Might want to use 90/80 front 100/80 or 110/70 rear Checking shopee got pretty good price for that size |
Apr 6 2021, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(kona|kona @ Apr 6 2021, 12:03 PM) semalam motor tak hidup. tolak gi bengkel. pomen tukar plug terus ok your plug is fouled, too much oil/petrol and cannot burn off from the plug tip.plug ni pakai rasanya dari awal 2020. semalam pomen pasang plug ngk g-power. patut ke aku beli balik and pasang balik plug ni? apa beza AB8R31, AB9R31, AB7R31? ke sama je - plug basah, jadi hitam berjelaga code 8 is a hot plug, so it may be too cold for your engine. - kod tinggi utk engine high comp tahan panas, kod 8 tinggi sangat, tak cukup panas can change to code 7, a colder plug so it runs hotter in your engine. see if that will clean up the tip. - cuba kod 7, utk engine biasa, cukup panas dan hujung plug akan bersih |
Apr 6 2021, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(kona|kona @ Apr 6 2021, 02:50 PM) plug basah dari air hujan? or minyak? basah minyak or petrol.btw shopee page doesnt said code 7 is for LC. only code 8/9 for LC stock plug is NGK code 8 UMA code maybe same, maybe different your plug reads black black black... so I'm suggesting you try UMA code 7 if the shop puts in NGK code 8, just keep using and see. |
Apr 7 2021, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(kona|kona @ Apr 7 2021, 08:21 AM) kinda funny because a friend told that water (rain water) came from outside and leak into the plug. i was like that impossible If rain water, that would be near the plug cap, outside the ceramic. If that area is wet, the spark will be arc across the water to engine head, and no ignition inside the combustion chamber.will buy that uma code 7.for the the NGK shows no problem... The NGK, after using a while, need to see the tip colors. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Apr 7 2021, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(kona|kona @ Apr 7 2021, 10:47 AM) i think my spark plug is 3,4 condition. Oh, maybe that's why it's so black.the root cause analysis is pretty much correct. i did manual pulled the choke too long while kick starting, like 15 min. i guess that cause the soot to deposit. if i pull out the plug before doing that, i think it might look clean Can you show a better shot of the UMA plug, near the electrode end? |
Apr 8 2021, 12:03 AM
Apr 9 2021, 09:43 AM