Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V3, Everything about Citi Credit Cards

fly126
post Jun 6 2014, 05:01 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(RajuLansi @ Jun 6 2014, 03:53 PM)
citibank for shopping, dining, others, etc..

already have uob for groceries, petrol, bills
Actually Nothing Special features/ Privileges with Citi's Card but as sometimes will get Extra Rewards Point, Pre-Sale Invitation at some Shopping Malls... the Best Card U can get is Clear Card smile.gif

If You like Coffee or suka go on Friday Movie U can have these with Citibank Clear Card:
*Friday Buy 1 Free 1 Movie Ticket (Normal class) at GSC, TGV and Cathay Cineplexes
*1-for-1 drinks at Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
*Privileges at Zouk Club KL
*CITIBANK CLEAR CARD 3X REWARDS All Year Long Shop/Outlet in Malaysia:
1. Zouk Club Kuala Lumpur
2. Zouk café & Bar
3. G2000
4. Zara
5. Charles & Keith
6. Borders Bookstore
7. Alexis Bistro & Wine Bar
8. Sakae Sushi
9. Pedro
Please Refer to: http://www.citibank.com.my/clear/index.htm

Plus, Maybe U also can Check On Citi Rewards Platinum Earn up to 5x Rewards Point...icon_idea.gif
http://www.citibank.com.my/english/credit-...rdsplat/faq.htm

But Anyway, I think Your UOB 1 Card can Carry Up all Your Needs/ Expenses, already... nod.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Jun 7 2014, 10:37 PM
balanar_27
post Jun 6 2014, 10:13 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jun 6 2014, 05:01 PM)
Actually Nothing Special features/ Privilege on Citi CC but as sometimes will get Extra Reward Point, Pre-Sale Invitation at some Shopping Malls. Best Card U can have is Clear Card nod.gif   

If You like Coffee or suka go on Friday Movie U can have these with Citibank Clear Card:
*Friday Buy 1 Free 1 Movie Ticket (Normal class) at GSC, TGV and Cathay Cineplexes
*1-for-1 drinks at Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
*Privileges at Zouk Club KL
*CITIBANK CLEAR CARD 3X REWARDS All Year Long Shop/Outlet in Malaysia:
1. Zouk Club Kuala Lumpur
2. Zouk café & Bar
3. G2000
4. Zara
5. Charles & Keith
6. Borders Bookstore
7. Alexis Bistro & Wine Bar
8. Sakae Sushi
9. Pedro
Please Refer to: http://www.citibank.com.my/clear/index.htm

Plus, Maybe U also can Check-on Citi Rewards Platinum U can Earn up 5x Rewards Point...icon_idea.gif
http://www.citibank.com.my/english/credit-...rdsplat/faq.htm

But Anyway, I think Your UOB 1 Card can Carry Up all Your Needs/ Expenses, already... wink.gif
will d bank call d my company for detils verification?

fly126
post Jun 6 2014, 10:15 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(balanar_27 @ Jun 6 2014, 10:13 PM)
will d bank call d my company for details verification?
Who Knows... It Depends to Bank blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Jun 7 2014, 10:21 PM
balanar_27
post Jun 7 2014, 03:07 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jun 6 2014, 10:15 PM)
Who Knows... It Depends on Bank blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif
coz hq company x suka sgt..his staff take loan and c.card...

will affect in promotion...
haiz... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
DarReNz
post Jun 7 2014, 11:55 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(balanar_27 @ Jun 7 2014, 03:07 AM)

haiz... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
u are working in another bank ?
TSBerkshire Breakaway
post Jun 7 2014, 06:59 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(balanar_27 @ Jun 7 2014, 03:07 AM)

haiz... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
please do not comment if you're not sure
i notice your posts are mostly spamming posts
this is not kopitiam

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3145117/+40?author=balanar_27

This post has been edited by Berkshire Breakaway: Jun 8 2014, 12:41 PM
bearbearwong
post Jun 8 2014, 09:54 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(balanar_27 @ Jun 6 2014, 10:13 PM)
will d bank call d my company for detils verification?
yup they will... call for confirmation.. normally ask HR
bearbearwong
post Jun 8 2014, 09:56 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jun 5 2014, 10:36 PM)
I bet is Clear Card the card for Youth... smile.gif
when clear cards will be coming back with benefits on saturdays and sundays RM10 movie tickets or buy 1 free 1
giko
post Jun 8 2014, 10:03 PM

376 posts

Each year, around renewal time, I will get the annual fee of my citibank credit card waived but have to pay for the govt tax of RM50. However this year was different as the operator flatly refused to grant me the annual fee waiver!

So I did the normal thing of cancelling the card. Sifus, any idea of how to get the waiver? TQ
SUSDavid83
post Jun 8 2014, 10:08 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Jun 8 2014, 10:03 PM)
Each year, around renewal time, I will get the annual fee of my citibank credit card waived but have to pay for the govt tax of RM50. However this year was different as the operator flatly refused to grant me the annual fee waiver!

So I did the normal thing of cancelling the card. Sifus, any idea of how to get the waiver? TQ
Which card are you using?
SUSDavid83
post Jun 8 2014, 10:09 PM

52,874 posts

My Citibank CBP is going to expire in August 2014.

Suddenly an inactive appears in Citibank Online. I thought that my current card is being deactivated.

Called CS and she said that a new card is on its way to replace the current one.
giko
post Jun 8 2014, 10:11 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 8 2014, 10:08 PM)
Which card are you using?
cash back visa platinum
SUSDavid83
post Jun 8 2014, 10:12 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Jun 8 2014, 10:11 PM)
cash back visa platinum
Like that this will be giving a headache too.

My card anniversary falls on August 2014. May face similar situation as you too!
giko
post Jun 8 2014, 10:17 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 8 2014, 10:12 PM)
Like that this will be giving a headache too.

My card anniversary falls on August 2014. May face similar situation as you too!
I think it could be the SC. Have submitted my cancellation papers but no calls from them. Normally an officer will call to re-offer, counter-offer, etc within a few days, but not this time. Anyway thinking of cancelling this card for a long time, and they helped me decide, this time.

I think I'll convert my MBB to the 2 cards soon. biggrin.gif
balanar_27
post Jun 8 2014, 11:47 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jun 8 2014, 09:54 PM)
yup they will... call for confirmation.. normally ask HR
wajib ker?

if let say gt commitment wif bank all also will call? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
bearbearwong
post Jun 9 2014, 12:10 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(balanar_27 @ Jun 8 2014, 11:47 PM)
wajib ker?

if let say gt commitment wif bank all also will call? hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
commitment with bank? normally just checking only consider routine..
AVFAN
post Jun 9 2014, 09:34 AM

24,461 posts

QUOTE(giko @ Jun 8 2014, 10:11 PM)
cash back visa platinum
think u r the 3rd or 4th one here saying citibank refuse to waive af in recent weeks for on-going cashback cards.

like many hv said, it makes no sense for a typical cardholder to pay rm195+50 = rm245 a year only get rm200 cash rebate in total. unless you pump petrol and shop at giant/tesco everyday.

seems to me they are consciously reducing/replacing cashback cards with other cards. probably offer the rewards card that do not carry af, but no cashback, only points.

my anniv coming up soon, expecting that treatment this time, ready to drop the card.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 9 2014, 09:36 AM
yw46
post Jun 9 2014, 09:41 AM

400 posts

I think credit card department in all banks are stupid
Offer up to RM 300 cash back for new sign up (Citibank right now) but refused to waive <RM 300 AF and GST for exisiting cardholders
giko
post Jun 9 2014, 09:44 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 9 2014, 09:34 AM)
think u r the 3rd or 4th one here saying citibank refuse to waive af in recent weeks for on-going cashback cards.

like many hv said, it makes no sense for a typical cardholder to pay rm195+50 = rm245 a year only get rm200 cash rebate in total. unless you pump petrol and shop at giant/tesco everyday.

seems to me they are consciously reducing/replacing cashback cards with other cards. probably offer the rewards card that do not carry af, but no cashback, only points.

my anniv coming up soon, expecting that treatment this time, ready to drop the card.
one of my very last transaction was to spent RM12k+ on this card! imagine how much they made from this swipe, & they can't even waive off RM195!!! mad.gif

This post has been edited by giko: Jun 9 2014, 10:10 AM
tishaban
post Jun 9 2014, 10:05 AM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(yw46 @ Jun 9 2014, 09:41 AM)
I think credit card department in all banks are stupid
Offer up to RM 300 cash back for new sign up (Citibank right now) but refused to waive <RM 300 AF and GST for exisiting cardholders
I completely agree. Make sure you vote with your money ie. drop Citibank if they're not willing to waive annual fee.

Also leave a polite and professional note on their Facebook page or something to make sure they know they're losing a customer.

I've been lucky that they've waived their annual fee for me so far but I don't have a cashback card.

120 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:43 PM