Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V3, Everything about Citi Credit Cards

giko
post Jun 8 2014, 10:03 PM

376 posts

Each year, around renewal time, I will get the annual fee of my citibank credit card waived but have to pay for the govt tax of RM50. However this year was different as the operator flatly refused to grant me the annual fee waiver!

So I did the normal thing of cancelling the card. Sifus, any idea of how to get the waiver? TQ
giko
post Jun 8 2014, 10:11 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 8 2014, 10:08 PM)
Which card are you using?
cash back visa platinum
giko
post Jun 8 2014, 10:17 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 8 2014, 10:12 PM)
Like that this will be giving a headache too.

My card anniversary falls on August 2014. May face similar situation as you too!
I think it could be the SC. Have submitted my cancellation papers but no calls from them. Normally an officer will call to re-offer, counter-offer, etc within a few days, but not this time. Anyway thinking of cancelling this card for a long time, and they helped me decide, this time.

I think I'll convert my MBB to the 2 cards soon. biggrin.gif
giko
post Jun 9 2014, 09:44 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 9 2014, 09:34 AM)
think u r the 3rd or 4th one here saying citibank refuse to waive af in recent weeks for on-going cashback cards.

like many hv said, it makes no sense for a typical cardholder to pay rm195+50 = rm245 a year only get rm200 cash rebate in total. unless you pump petrol and shop at giant/tesco everyday.

seems to me they are consciously reducing/replacing cashback cards with other cards. probably offer the rewards card that do not carry af, but no cashback, only points.

my anniv coming up soon, expecting that treatment this time, ready to drop the card.
one of my very last transaction was to spent RM12k+ on this card! imagine how much they made from this swipe, & they can't even waive off RM195!!! mad.gif

This post has been edited by giko: Jun 9 2014, 10:10 AM

0.0156sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:58 AM