506 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
may i know the expiry of the reward points for airasia gold card
May 7 2014, 09:43 PM
4,404 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
May 7 2014, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(Wazzzap @ May 7 2014, 05:01 PM) Your Earned AirAsia Points Never Expire... More Details, FAQ: http://www.citibank.com.my/english/credit-...ode=MYAAAPTNFAQ |
May 7 2014, 10:43 PM
1,914 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: New Selangor ^.^Y |
fly126 seems very knowledgeable on citibank cards, can you help me on these query?
i tried to find a few info but seems that citibank's website is quite hard to find these for citibank premier miles visa, what is the finance charge for 12month prompt payment? does petrol count towards miles earn? thanks |
May 7 2014, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(skincladalien @ May 7 2014, 10:43 PM) fly126 seems very knowledgeable on citibank cards, can you help me on these query? Here,i tried to find a few info but seems that citibank's website is quite hard to find these for citibank premier miles visa, what is the finance charge for 12month prompt payment? does petrol count towards miles earn? thanks Q1. Citibank premier miles visa, what is the finance charge for 12 months prompt payment? just Same like Others Citi Credit Card, will get 8.88% p.a (Preferred Tier for Cardholders who promptly settle their payments with >50% of their monthly outstanding balance for 12 consecutive months). On the 2nd Year if Failed to do... it will Revised back to 15-18% p.a on the 3rd or Subsequent Years, Vice versa... http://www.citibank.com.my/english/citi-la...e=MYFCCCTT1#faq Q2. Does petrol count towards miles earn? Yes, You can Earn miles on Daily Everything Spend http://www.citibank.com.my/premiermiles/in...gnatureCardCCGL Btw, You want to know Whether can get the Complimentary 10,000 Miles if U Pay AF of Your Premier-miles CC...??? I think the Promo is NO longer Existing... have long Ended already, but Anyway pls call CS if You got Queries... This post has been edited by fly126: May 8 2014, 01:50 AM |
May 8 2014, 09:13 AM
1,487 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Selangor |
Silly question here,
Do i have to call in to redeem the 'cash back' credit into my bill? |
May 8 2014, 09:20 AM
May 8 2014, 09:22 AM
May 8 2014, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(koh_424 @ May 8 2014, 09:22 AM) Yes Cash Back Platinium Yes ALL $60 will Credit to the Next Month Statement & the Accumulation Start Over Again... I got the statement today & its shown the cash back >rm60. Will it be credit into next month bill? This post has been edited by fly126: May 8 2014, 09:42 AM |
May 8 2014, 09:49 AM
May 8 2014, 11:23 AM
510 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(fly126 @ May 6 2014, 09:59 PM) Even though U Not Active the Card yet still You have to Pay $50 GST... I applied because I thought the Annual fee is waived by swiping 3 times in 60 days after cc approved. Then ok to me. But seems like GST and Annual Fee is of different thing which is I am not aware of.As GST is Charged once the card is Approved & Not necessarily activated or not. According to Custom Dept, only those Renewed card but cancelled within 3 months and Not use the New card is eligible Not to pay GST. The GST (Government Sales & Service Tax) can NOT Waive by the Bank, it is Collected by the Government and the Banks enforce it on behalf of the Government. I wonder Why, If You Really Don't Need the Card why Applied at the 1st place...??? So the GST I have to paid even I swipe for 3 times within 60 days right? |
May 8 2014, 11:57 AM
1,914 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: New Selangor ^.^Y |
QUOTE(fly126 @ May 7 2014, 11:40 PM) Btw, You want to know Whether can get the Complimentary 10,000 Miles if U Pay AF of Your Premier-miles CC...??? thanks for the answers I think the Promo is NO longer Existing... have long Ended already, but Anyway pls call CS if You got Queries... as for the AF i dont think its a promo, it is written in TnC at the card page: For Citibank PremierMiles VISA Cardmembers: 1. Every three (3) Ringgit (RM3) worth of spending on Retail Purchases posted to your Card Account, one (1) PremierMiles will be credited to your Card Account 2. Upon renewal and payment of the annual fees for the Card, a bonus of ten thousand (10,000) PremierMiles will be credited to your Card Account 3. Once your application is approved and you have activated your Card by charging on any Retail Purchase to it, 2000 PremierMiles will be credited to your Card Account And item 2&3 are not applied to PM Amex |
May 8 2014, 12:53 PM
6,373 posts Joined: May 2007 |
instant reward rate starting from 9th May:
previously: RM1 = 200 points new: RM1 = 250 points This post has been edited by fkinmeng: May 8 2014, 12:54 PM |
May 8 2014, 02:33 PM
6,483 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(esmonde @ May 8 2014, 11:23 AM) I applied because I thought the Annual fee is waived by swiping 3 times in 60 days after cc approved. Then ok to me. But seems like GST and Annual Fee is of different thing which is I am not aware of. As far as I know, the first year of AF is waiver, and GST will be credit back into your account if you have filfull their requirement. So the GST I have to paid even I swipe for 3 times within 60 days right? I have applies their card recently and told that only 2 swipe is needed for any amount to be credit back the GST amount. Swipe RM1k and above, can get free luggage bag, RM4k and above can get more bigger luggage bag QUOTE(fkinmeng @ May 8 2014, 12:53 PM) Same like MBB TP now the rate |
May 8 2014, 02:36 PM
510 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 8 2014, 02:33 PM) As far as I know, the first year of AF is waiver, and GST will be credit back into your account if you have filfull their requirement. Hi, THanks for your reply.I have applies their card recently and told that only 2 swipe is needed for any amount to be credit back the GST amount. Swipe RM1k and above, can get free luggage bag, RM4k and above can get more bigger luggage bag Same like MBB TP now the rate So that means, I can swipe for like 2 to 3 times within 2 months and I won't be needed to pay anything else right? |
May 8 2014, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 8 2014, 02:33 PM) As far as I know, the first year of AF is waiver, and GST will be credit back into your account if you have filfull their requirement. going to spend all my points tonight. I have applies their card recently and told that only 2 swipe is needed for any amount to be credit back the GST amount. Swipe RM1k and above, can get free luggage bag, RM4k and above can get more bigger luggage bag Same like MBB TP now the rate |
May 8 2014, 02:48 PM
6,483 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(esmonde @ May 8 2014, 02:36 PM) Hi, THanks for your reply. Yup, within 2 months if no mistaken. So that means, I can swipe for like 2 to 3 times within 2 months and I won't be needed to pay anything else right? But you need to pay the GST charge first, they will only credit back on 3 or 4 months statement QUOTE(fkinmeng @ May 8 2014, 02:36 PM) Haha, then after that, process to cancellation ?? Today is last day for you to redeem the point |
May 8 2014, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 8 2014, 02:48 PM) Yup, within 2 months if no mistaken. might not cancel just yet, got soft spot for citibank, the first bank to give me my very 1st credit card. But you need to pay the GST charge first, they will only credit back on 3 or 4 months statement Haha, then after that, process to cancellation ?? Today is last day for you to redeem the point maybe change to another, since currently using clear card. |
May 8 2014, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(esmonde @ May 8 2014, 11:23 AM) I applied because I thought the Annual fee is waived by swiping 3 times in 60 days after cc approved. Then ok to me. But seems like GST and Annual Fee is of different thing which is I am not aware of. So the GST I have to paid even I swipe for 3 times within 60 days right? QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 8 2014, 02:33 PM) As far as I know, the first year of AF is waiver, and GST will be credit back into your account if you have filfull their requirement. I have applies their card recently and told that only 2 swipe is needed for any amount to be credit back the GST amount. Swipe RM1k and above, can get free luggage bag, RM4k and above can get more bigger luggage bag Same like MBB TP now the rate QUOTE(esmonde @ May 8 2014, 02:36 PM) Hi, THanks for your reply. Actually, It's Depends on their Current Promo Some ada Some Not.... So that means, I can swipe for like 2 to 3 times within 2 months and I won't be needed to pay anything else right? Better Call CS to Find Out whether U Eligible to get $50 GST Cash Back |
| Change to: | 0.0180sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:37 PM |