Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V3, Everything about Citi Credit Cards
EvOliver
Sep 11 2014, 09:56 PM

https://www.citibank.com.my/citi-visa-card/...CCACBENHOMEHB02 For the RM300 Citibank Online Credit Card Campaign. Does anyone know whether utility and telephone/internet bill payment are calculated/included into the RM1500 spending to qualify for the RM300 cash back campaign? What are included and excluded?
fly126
Sep 11 2014, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(EvOliver @ Sep 11 2014, 09:56 PM) https://www.citibank.com.my/citi-visa-card/...CCACBENHOMEHB02 For the RM300 Citibank Online Credit Card Campaign. Does anyone know whether utility and telephone/internet bill payment are calculated/included into the RM1500 spending to qualify for the RM300 cash back campaign? What are included and excluded? ALL the Retail Spending (Transaction) are Included, with an Exception: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=68836137a) Citibank’s Flexi-Payment Plan, Easy Payment Plan (which is registered and commenced before or during the Campaign Period), Credit Shield Plus, Card Protection Plan, Dial For Cash, Balance Transfer, Balance Transfer via Installment Plan and Cash Advance; b) Any refund; c) Any disputed, unauthorized or fraudulent retail transaction; and/or; d) Payment of annual card membership fees, interest payments, late payment fees, charges for cash withdrawals, Government Service Tax and any other form of service/miscellaneous fees. You can get the Details at: https://www.citibank.com.my/english/forms/i...ck-Campaign.pdfThis post has been edited by fly126: Sep 11 2014, 10:21 PM
teng_08
Sep 11 2014, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Sep 11 2014, 09:52 PM) I'm using the normal Citi Gold card. Not AirAsia Gold card or Shell Gold card. Just Citibank Gold card. To redeem Shell petrol using your Citibank points. Simply go to an eligible Shell station (not all Shell station provide this offer), and tell the person at the counter that u want to buy fuel with Citibank points. Inform them the amount u want and provide them with your Citibank credit card. ** Tips: U can use BonusLink as well ** Once done. Simply fill up your car. That's it. No voucher. 12,000 Citibank points = RM 50 worth of fuel More info here: https://www.citibank.com.my/irshell/index.htm
EvOliver
Sep 11 2014, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(fly126 @ Sep 11 2014, 10:05 PM) ALL the Retail Spending (Transaction) are Included, with an Exception: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=68836137a) Citibank’s Flexi-Payment Plan, Easy Payment Plan (which is registered and commenced before or during the Campaign Period), Credit Shield Plus, Card Protection Plan, Dial For Cash, Balance Transfer, Balance Transfer via Installment Plan and Cash Advance; b) Any refund; c) Any disputed, unauthorized or fraudulent retail transaction; and/or; d) Payment of annual card membership fees, interest payments, late payment fees, charges for cash withdrawals, Government Service Tax and any other form of service/miscellaneous fees. You can get the Details at: https://www.citibank.com.my/english/forms/i...ck-Campaign.pdf fly126, Thanks for sharing. Yes I've read the PDF file before, and found the statement "any goods or services" to be a bit confusing, because "bills" might not mean service. I just applied and received my new Cash Rebate card last week, and I've already used it to pay for my TIME Fibre internet and TNB bills. Suddenly I just felt worried whether it's going to be included in the calculation. I hope it will be included as you've mentioned. This post has been edited by EvOliver: Sep 11 2014, 10:46 PM
fly126
Sep 11 2014, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(teng_08 @ Sep 11 2014, 10:26 PM) I'm using the normal Citi Gold card. Not AirAsia Gold card or Shell Gold card. Just Citibank Gold card. To redeem Shell petrol using your Citibank points. Simply go to an eligible Shell station (not all Shell station provide this offer), and tell the person at the counter that u want to buy fuel with Citibank points. Inform them the amount u want and provide them with your Citibank credit card. ** Tips: U can use BonusLink as well ** Once done. Simply fill up your car. That's it. No voucher. 12,000 Citibank points = RM 50 worth of fuel More info here: https://www.citibank.com.my/irshell/index.htm  Aiyah dah Lupa ada Promo macam in... Thanks for Sharing QUOTE(EvOliver @ Sep 11 2014, 10:43 PM) fly126, Thanks for sharing. Yes I've read the PDF file before, and found the statement "any goods or services" to be a bit confusing, because "bills" might not mean service. I just applied and received my new Cash Rebate card last week, and I've already used it to pay for my TIME Fibre internet and TNB bills. Suddenly I just felt worried whether it's going to be included in the calculation. I hope it will be included as you've mentioned. OIC... Btw, Happy Spending with Your NEW Card
MilesAndMore
Sep 12 2014, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Sep 11 2014, 09:36 PM) No Idea... But Someone have Report here with This Similar Complementary Stay, before... https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=67869036Oh, thanks. Yeah, i think i better call Citibank to verify if this is a genuine offer.
deathTh3Cannon
Sep 12 2014, 12:47 PM

hi good day.. i would like to ask whether i am able to cash out refunds that has been refunded to my citibank credit card..
CC : Citibank Visa Reward Platinum
Garroth
Sep 12 2014, 02:02 PM
Hey guys, I am planning to apply for the RM300 cashback rebate promotion but have a few questions:
1) The T&A says that 1 or 2 months after the qualifying period the cashback rebate will be reflected on statement, that means I have to spend RM300 after getting the cash rebate to enjoy the benefits without getting charged interests?
2) Any penalty if I cancel the card upon getting the cashback rebate?
3) Since GST is compulsory, in theory this rebate is only RM250 nett cashback rebate (have to pay RM50 GST)? Assuming that I'm only applying this for the promotion and cancelling right after?
rifles
Sep 12 2014, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Sep 11 2014, 10:05 PM) ALL the Retail Spending (Transaction) are Included, with an Exception: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=68836137a) Citibank’s Flexi-Payment Plan, Easy Payment Plan (which is registered and commenced before or during the Campaign Period), Credit Shield Plus, Card Protection Plan, Dial For Cash, Balance Transfer, Balance Transfer via Installment Plan and Cash Advance; b) Any refund; c) Any disputed, unauthorized or fraudulent retail transaction; and/or; d) Payment of annual card membership fees, interest payments, late payment fees, charges for cash withdrawals, Government Service Tax and any other form of service/miscellaneous fees. You can get the Details at: https://www.citibank.com.my/english/forms/i...ck-Campaign.pdf what if i use it for online transaction like purchase something online and pay through online payment portal?? does it count too??
ranee
Sep 12 2014, 02:48 PM
If i applied via citibank kiosk in shopping mall, then they said offer to get small luggage with condition of spending RM1,000 within 60 days, can i still apply for the RM300 Citibank Online Credit Card Campaign or no longer eligible? But my application form just submitted yesterday.
cfa28
Sep 12 2014, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(teng_08 @ Sep 11 2014, 10:26 PM) I'm using the normal Citi Gold card. Not AirAsia Gold card or Shell Gold card. Just Citibank Gold card. To redeem Shell petrol using your Citibank points. Simply go to an eligible Shell station (not all Shell station provide this offer), and tell the person at the counter that u want to buy fuel with Citibank points. Inform them the amount u want and provide them with your Citibank credit card. ** Tips: U can use BonusLink as well ** Once done. Simply fill up your car. That's it. No voucher. 12,000 Citibank points = RM 50 worth of fuel More info here: https://www.citibank.com.my/irshell/index.htm  If 12,000 Citi points = RM50 Fuel, RM700 Fuel = 168,000 points
teng_08
Sep 12 2014, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(cfa28 @ Sep 12 2014, 03:29 PM) If 12,000 Citi points = RM50 Fuel, RM700 Fuel = 168,000 points  Been using Citibank card for a long time  Use it for travels, business related stuff, online purchases, ebay, insurance,...
Human Nature
Sep 12 2014, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(ranee @ Sep 12 2014, 02:48 PM) If i applied via citibank kiosk in shopping mall, then they said offer to get small luggage with condition of spending RM1,000 within 60 days, can i still apply for the RM300 Citibank Online Credit Card Campaign or no longer eligible? But my application form just submitted yesterday. not eligible, refer to the T&C
adele123
Sep 12 2014, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(Garroth @ Sep 12 2014, 02:02 PM) Hey guys, I am planning to apply for the RM300 cashback rebate promotion but have a few questions: 1) The T&A says that 1 or 2 months after the qualifying period the cashback rebate will be reflected on statement, that means I have to spend RM300 after getting the cash rebate to enjoy the benefits without getting charged interests? 2) Any penalty if I cancel the card upon getting the cashback rebate? 3) Since GST is compulsory, in theory this rebate is only RM250 nett cashback rebate (have to pay RM50 GST)? Assuming that I'm only applying this for the promotion and cancelling right after? 1) Yes, in other words. RM300 credit back to you. you spend on RM300 of stuff. Why would you get charged interest for getting money back? though i wonder 2) not that i heard of. maybe some regulars here can provide insight. though i kept the card for 10-11 months before i cancelled. that was end of last year. i applied last week for this promotion.  3) yes, nett is RM250. 16.67% is you spend RM1500 ngam ngam.
fly126
Sep 12 2014, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(rifles @ Sep 12 2014, 02:18 PM) what if i use it for online transaction like purchase something online and pay through online payment portal?? does it count too?? Yup, ALL Retail Spending were Included... Pls Refer to: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=68836137
fly126
Sep 12 2014, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ Sep 12 2014, 12:47 PM) hi good day.. i would like to ask whether i am able to cash out refunds that has been refunded to my citibank credit card.. CC : Citibank Visa Reward Platinum I X Think So... Because Once Cash Out thru Credit Card already Consider as Cash Advances need to pay 5% Advances Fee of the Amount even though its a Cash Refund But Anyway You can Call CS to Enquiry of Any Possible to Transfer in to Your Saving Account for Withdrawing Out... This post has been edited by fly126: Sep 12 2014, 06:42 PM
teng_08
Sep 12 2014, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ Sep 12 2014, 12:47 PM) hi good day.. i would like to ask whether i am able to cash out refunds that has been refunded to my citibank credit card.. CC : Citibank Visa Reward Platinum THAT IS A BIG NONO !! DO NOT EVER WITHDRAW CASH USING YOUR CREDIT CARD.It will be charged as cash advance withdrawal and a 5% fee will be applied. I did that mistake few months back but luckily I called Citibank and they were willing to waive the fee after a lengthy discussion. Call them up or go over to the counter to inform them. They will then issue u a cheque or transfer it to your Citibank savings account (if u have one).
deathTh3Cannon
Sep 12 2014, 07:47 PM

QUOTE(fly126 @ Sep 12 2014, 06:14 PM) I X Think So... Because Once Cash Out thru Credit Card already Consider as Cash Advances need to pay 5% Advances Fee of the Amount even though its a Cash Refund But Anyway You can Call CS to Enquiry of Any Possible to Transfer in to Your Saving Account for Withdrawing Out...  QUOTE(teng_08 @ Sep 12 2014, 07:46 PM) THAT IS A BIG NONO !! DO NOT EVER WITHDRAW CASH USING YOUR CREDIT CARD.It will be charged as cash advance withdrawal and a 5% fee will be applied. I did that mistake few months back but luckily I called Citibank and they were willing to waive the fee after a lengthy discussion. Call them up or go over to the counter to inform them. They will then issue u a cheque or transfer it to your Citibank savings account (if u have one). Allrighty ! thanks for the info !
AVFAN
Sep 12 2014, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ Sep 12 2014, 12:47 PM) hi good day.. i would like to ask whether i am able to cash out refunds that has been refunded to my citibank credit card.. CC : Citibank Visa Reward Platinum u spend money with credit card, then cancel, refund, debit. transaction is on credit, from the card/bank. the refund entitle u to CASH? bank will go bust! cash = advance, pay interest. banks r licensed money lenders, dun ever forget that!
*devilelle*
Sep 12 2014, 11:39 PM
Just want to know whether its better to apply for Citibank Cashback Platinum Card or Citibank Business Platinum Card. I applied online for Citibank Cashback Platinum Card, however the Citibank staff provide me an option to apply for Citibank Business Platinum Card. I thought the Business Platinum Card is mainly for business only but according to him, if I am targeting on cash back, Business Platinum Card would be better thou the cash back is not applicable to petrol, however there is no capping for all categories. I have done a bit of research but I need some opinion. TQ