post Feb 28 2014, 03:21 PM

225 posts

33 days to windows 8.1 rclxms.gif
rogrog
post Feb 28 2014, 03:31 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(yongjieyu @ Feb 28 2014, 01:56 PM)
i have flickering screen problem whn visible under sun... any idea to fix?
i brought from new since in last year.. and that time whn using 2-3 hour already show it...
send to nc they say is sensor got dust... they clear jor bt still same... sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
I'm having that problem too, but I dont give a F about it. My area doesnt have Nokia SC doh.gif doh.gif
Curiga
post Feb 28 2014, 04:42 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(rogrog @ Feb 28 2014, 03:31 PM)
I'm having that problem too, but I dont give a F about it. My area doesnt have Nokia SC  doh.gif  doh.gif
lol, so many people didnt give a F to the problem. tongue.gif
colt45
post Feb 28 2014, 04:45 PM

586 posts

guys..how to double to wake
ShingekiNoNoob
post Feb 28 2014, 06:01 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(colt45 @ Feb 28 2014, 04:45 PM)
guys..how to double to wake
setting-> touch--> turn on "double tap to wake up phone"
You need at least an Amber firmware to do it
colt45
post Feb 28 2014, 06:59 PM

586 posts

Hmmm I can't update to amber
JasonWilton
post Feb 28 2014, 08:38 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(Curiga @ Feb 28 2014, 01:18 PM)
But some said it is the ambient light sensor.

When i soft reset, it does help. Dont bother much, bought this from lyn user with 1 week warranty but new.
I went to NC with this issue, they couldn't pinpoint the problem, so they replaced my motherboard and screen, and lastly only the problem was gone, went twice there for this issue nod.gif
donizback
post Feb 28 2014, 08:41 PM

And honey, you should see me in a crown!
1,474 posts

Guys I just bought a Lumia 920 white now.
Since it was a 2nd hand device, that guy reset the phone before giving it to me.

But the problem now is, I can update it to the latest version. It says you phone is up-to-date!!! BUT IT IS NOT.

What to do now? How to update it?
Curiga
post Feb 28 2014, 11:09 PM

225 posts

Try these step to update to black.

1. Via phone update
2. Via sysapp pusher
3. For glance http://www.nokia.com/us-en/support/faq/?ac...&topic=FA141614
4. Update all nokia collection apps
lcy851031
post Feb 28 2014, 11:34 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(colt45 @ Feb 28 2014, 06:59 PM)
Hmmm I can't update to amber
Go to settings, check about windows phone

at there you should see your firmware revision number.

Latest firmware, Lumia Black is 3051.40000.1349.0011, if it match, then you had the latest version of firmware.

If you check extras + info in settings, it didn't say your phone in Lumia Black, that because some settings inside your new phone didn't get updated.

Download Sysapp Pusher or Lumia System Updater from App store, the app will provide you shortcut link to the apps store on various settings to download and update it on your phone.
lcy851031
post Feb 28 2014, 11:36 PM

741 posts

888MB download size, 1GB ram phone only
http://www.wpcentral.com/fifa-14-windows-phone
Zephyr_Mage
post Feb 28 2014, 11:59 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

Bought a 920 for my dad and he always complains about the battery life. My 1020 is okay though. Anything I need to check? Thanks smile.gif
donizback
post Feb 28 2014, 11:59 PM

1,474 posts

QUOTE(Curiga @ Feb 28 2014, 11:09 PM)
Try these step to update to black.

1. Via phone update
2. Via sysapp pusher
3. For glance http://www.nokia.com/us-en/support/faq/?ac...&topic=FA141614
4. Update all nokia collection apps
haha thanks for telling bro. It was already updated but due to the hard reset, it wasn't showing that. I updated everything with Lumia system updater and now glance, storyteller and Nokia Camera are working rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
donizback
post Mar 1 2014, 12:06 AM

1,474 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Feb 28 2014, 11:34 PM)
Go to settings, check about windows phone

at there you should see your firmware revision number.

Latest firmware, Lumia Black is 3051.40000.1349.0011, if it match, then you had the latest version of firmware.

If you check extras + info in settings, it didn't say your phone in Lumia Black, that because some settings inside your new phone didn't get updated.

Download Sysapp Pusher or Lumia System Updater from App store, the app will provide you shortcut link to the apps store on various settings to download and update it on your phone.
Mine is 3051.40000.1349.10317

Is it the latest one???? And is it Lumia Black? I can use storyteller and Nokia camera app as well!
Curiga
post Mar 1 2014, 03:55 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(donizback @ Mar 1 2014, 12:06 AM)
Mine is 3051.40000.1349.10317

Is it the latest one????  And is it Lumia Black? I can use storyteller and Nokia camera app as well!
mine is 3051.40000.1349.0011

im outdated?
donizback
post Mar 1 2014, 07:35 AM

1,474 posts

QUOTE(Curiga @ Mar 1 2014, 03:55 AM)
mine is 3051.40000.1349.0011

im outdated?
I think I forgot to update the "about" settings via lumia system updater. You firmware number is the newer one smile.gif

I am facing the battery issue. It is draining like hell man, around 2-3% in less than 5 mins while using wifi.......

This post has been edited by donizback: Mar 1 2014, 07:35 AM
TSfantasy1989
post Mar 1 2014, 04:20 PM

4,706 posts

http://www.wpcentral.com/hungry-monstr-windows-phone

http://www.wpcentral.com/purple-cherry-x-w...ws-phone-review

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Mar 1 2014, 04:21 PM
Syfq
post Mar 1 2014, 10:24 PM

Sense of Definition
1,138 posts

just bought a lumia 920 red

happy with it .. recording so great .. elegant OS

REManiac
post Mar 1 2014, 10:46 PM

22 posts

anyone knows which store still have stock of 920 original set?

actually i'm thinking about getting my mom a 630 as 625 only has 512MB RAM (rumour says 630 has 1GB)
i asked her to wait till it's arrival
if my mom really can't wait then i'll go for this lor as the specs are quite decent rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by REManiac: Mar 1 2014, 10:48 PM
donizback
post Mar 1 2014, 11:03 PM

1,474 posts

QUOTE(REManiac @ Mar 1 2014, 10:46 PM)
anyone knows which store still have stock of 920 original set?

actually i'm thinking about getting my mom a 630 as 625 only has 512MB RAM (rumour says 630 has 1GB)
i asked her to wait till it's arrival
if my mom really can't wait then i'll go for this lor as the specs are quite decent  rclxms.gif
Well try this guy Lumia 920

He is selling it dirt cheap man. Worth getting one from him. I bought mine yesterday but it is a 2nd hand from my friend. But this phone has only around 1 week or 2 weeks warranty! New by the way smile.gif

This is worth the price dude!

QUOTE(Syfq @ Mar 1 2014, 10:24 PM)
just bought a lumia 920 red

happy with it .. recording so great .. elegant OS
Facing any heavy battery drainage problem?

My battery is draining like 5% in less than 10 minutes on whatsapp!!!!

70 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:34 PM