post Feb 27 2014, 11:08 PM

The Golden Knight
1,683 posts

Wow, V7? I see that L920 is still awesome as ever
Curiga
post Feb 28 2014, 01:43 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(perakboy_90 @ Feb 27 2014, 10:46 PM)
where u bought it bro?
Chck out takanori thread..
colt45
post Feb 28 2014, 06:02 AM

586 posts

I bought from Takanori
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3139829

donizback
post Feb 28 2014, 09:51 AM

And honey, you should see me in a crown!
1,474 posts

Guys, I am gonna buy a Lumia 920 White today. It is a 2nd hand device so I wanna make sure everything is fine in it.
What are the most common problems in L920? What should I be checking there?
sosot000
post Feb 28 2014, 10:23 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(donizback @ Feb 28 2014, 09:51 AM)
Guys, I am gonna buy a Lumia 920 White today. It is a 2nd hand device so I wanna make sure everything is fine in it.
camera, my fren been going thru tis experience, MUST CHECK! 1st, open normal camera apps (not nokia camera), then take 1 photo with main camera, then without exit the app, switch to front facing camera and take 1 photo again.. if faulty the front facing one wont be able to take any photo... mad.gif

after that is mic check, open office app, then use recorder... tongue.gif

then is speaker check, there are 2 speaker in L920, both located below the window key, open a song then cover each side to check the sound... icon_rolleyes.gif

last but not least, screen flickering check, without any apps to help, jus take a plain color photo, eg: whole white A4 paper, whole gree color paper, whole black camera blocking picture, whole blue or red color paper... nod.gif

guess thats most u wanna check, if u got wifi allow and usable, jus connect to internet and download hardware tests.. an app thats simplify everything... whistling.gif

Hope you the best of luck, and welcome to Lumia family!! thumbup.gif
s7ran9er
post Feb 28 2014, 10:35 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(sosot000 @ Feb 28 2014, 10:23 AM)
camera, my fren been going thru tis experience, MUST CHECK! 1st, open normal camera apps (not nokia camera), then take 1 photo with main camera, then without exit the app, switch to front facing camera and take 1 photo again.. if faulty the front facing one wont be able to take any photo... mad.gif

then is speaker check, there are 2 speaker in L920, both located below the window key, open a song then cover each side to check the sound... icon_rolleyes.gif

last but not least, screen flickering check, without any apps to help, jus take a plain color photo, eg: whole white A4 paper, whole gree color paper, whole black camera blocking picture, whole blue or red color paper... nod.gif
guess thats most u wanna check, if u got wifi allow and usable, jus connect to internet and download hardware tests.. an app thats simplify everything... whistling.gif
Wow such details man, really appreciate you took the time to type all these out. laugh.gif

My Lumia 920 red is second hand too, the phone came out from the box on tip top condition, didn't do any checks at all, luckily no problem.
donizback
post Feb 28 2014, 10:37 AM

1,474 posts

Thanks a lot bro.

That really helps. Now I know what to do there haha otherwise my mind was just blank sweat.gif

It means the main thing is camera stuff to check. Ah I see. Gonna write down all your points on my hand lol and do those stuff.

Would write here as soon as I grab the beast biggrin.gif

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Feb 28 2014, 10:35 AM)
Wow such details man, really appreciate you took the time to type all these out. laugh.gif

My Lumia 920 red is second hand too, the phone came out from the box on tip top condition, didn't do any checks at all, luckily no problem.
Getting a red one too but I felt white is a better choice. haha I don't know.

Did you buy any casing? How much did it cost you?

I am checking on ebay and from China, I am getting casing for around RM 15 with free shipping brows.gif

This post has been edited by donizback: Feb 28 2014, 10:39 AM
sosot000
post Feb 28 2014, 10:40 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Feb 28 2014, 10:35 AM)

hahaha as a member of Glory Lumia family, I am glad to offer every bit of help i can to potential new member~ tongue.gif

dun wanna let them to have bad experience about Lumia as well as spending hard-earn money without satisfaction cry.gif
s7ran9er
post Feb 28 2014, 10:41 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(sosot000 @ Feb 28 2014, 10:40 AM)
hahaha as a member of Glory Lumia family, I am glad to offer every bit of help i can to potential new member~ tongue.gif

dun wanna let them to have bad experience about Lumia as well as spending hard-earn money without satisfaction cry.gif
For the current price of Lumia 920, "money well spent". biggrin.gif

It's getting WP8.1 update anyway.
sosot000
post Feb 28 2014, 10:46 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Feb 28 2014, 10:41 AM)
For the current price of Lumia 920, "money well spent".  biggrin.gif

It's getting WP8.1 update anyway.
true that! my my the awaited separate volume control is finally going to come! rclxms.gif
donizback
post Feb 28 2014, 10:49 AM

1,474 posts

QUOTE(sosot000 @ Feb 28 2014, 10:46 AM)
true that!  my my the awaited separate volume control is finally going to come! rclxms.gif
Don't forget the Action centre rclxms.gif
sosot000
post Feb 28 2014, 11:24 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(donizback @ Feb 28 2014, 10:49 AM)
Don't forget the Action centre  rclxms.gif
hahaha now that u mentioned it, yup~~ wp8.1 is gonna refresh our experience once again~~ drool.gif
donizback
post Feb 28 2014, 11:27 AM

1,474 posts

QUOTE(sosot000 @ Feb 28 2014, 11:24 AM)
hahaha now that u mentioned it, yup~~ wp8.1 is gonna refresh our experience once again~~ drool.gif
I switched from L520 to Android, used about 3 difference devices in the past 4 months but this WP 8.1 update made me come back to WP with L920. Just loving it rclxm9.gif
colt45
post Feb 28 2014, 11:50 AM

586 posts

guys..wht is the latest software..
minw is 8.0.9903.10
chanchiew
post Feb 28 2014, 12:04 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(colt45 @ Feb 28 2014, 11:50 AM)
guys..wht is the latest software..
minw is 8.0.9903.10
My OS version 8.0.10517.150
rogrog
post Feb 28 2014, 12:26 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(donizback @ Feb 28 2014, 09:51 AM)
Make sure you check for

>Dust in front camera
>Flickering screen, more visible under sun icon_idea.gif
>Camera
JasonWilton
post Feb 28 2014, 01:04 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(Curiga @ Feb 27 2014, 10:28 AM)
I had it last time, LCD problem, send it back to NC and they will change it for you icon_idea.gif
Curiga
post Feb 28 2014, 01:18 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Feb 28 2014, 01:04 PM)
I had it last time, LCD problem, send it back to NC and they will change it for you  icon_idea.gif
But some said it is the ambient light sensor.

When i soft reset, it does help. Dont bother much, bought this from lyn user with 1 week warranty but new.
yongjieyu
post Feb 28 2014, 01:56 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(rogrog @ Feb 28 2014, 12:26 PM)
Make sure you check for

>Dust in front camera
>Flickering screen, more visible under sun  icon_idea.gif
>Camera
i have flickering screen problem whn visible under sun... any idea to fix?
i brought from new since in last year.. and that time whn using 2-3 hour already show it...
send to nc they say is sensor got dust... they clear jor bt still same... sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
c2_lover
post Feb 28 2014, 02:22 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

this is very informative. Suggesting this to be included on first post.

70 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:53 PM