6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[V7] Nokia Lumia 920, The Legend Continues

rogrog
post Feb 27 2014, 05:43 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Feb 27 2014, 05:37 PM)
milestone: V8 in 5 months time
Sure or not? Lumia 920 is almost 2 years old since international launch brows.gif
rogrog
post Feb 27 2014, 06:18 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Feb 27 2014, 05:47 PM)
no 2 years lar... this coming oct/nov only then 2 years...
Almost liao rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
rogrog
post Feb 28 2014, 12:26 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(donizback @ Feb 28 2014, 09:51 AM)
Guys, I am gonna buy a Lumia 920 White today. It is a 2nd hand device so I wanna make sure everything is fine in it.
What are the most common problems in L920? What should I be checking there?
Make sure you check for

>Dust in front camera
>Flickering screen, more visible under sun icon_idea.gif
>Camera
rogrog
post Feb 28 2014, 03:31 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(yongjieyu @ Feb 28 2014, 01:56 PM)
i have flickering screen problem whn visible under sun... any idea to fix?
i brought from new since in last year.. and that time whn using 2-3 hour already show it...
send to nc they say is sensor got dust... they clear jor bt still same... sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
I'm having that problem too, but I dont give a F about it. My area doesnt have Nokia SC doh.gif doh.gif
rogrog
post Mar 3 2014, 02:06 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Mar 3 2014, 10:13 AM)
so I've heard that camera is using a 4-badass megapixel camera with built-in instagram filter during low-light shots.  laugh.gif

On other side it's a beautiful and solid device, love to put my hands on it, very chilling.  smile.gif
That super red/purple filter laugh.gif laugh.gif
rogrog
post Mar 13 2014, 11:50 AM

635 posts

QUOTE(numanuma @ Mar 13 2014, 11:04 AM)
I see. But, that is actually my concern. You know originally that Lumia 920 camera can capture an image even in the low-light condition without having th flash on. You may Google or search it on Youtube, there are several photo captured by the users under low-light condition without turning the flash on. If you said the room in your pic was 80% in dark, Nokia Lumia 920 can capture it without the flash fired and the output is still awesome.

Check the video below and this is one of the video that I found in youtube. There are plenty of them if you search further.

Fixed the youtube for you icon_rolleyes.gif
rogrog
post Mar 24 2014, 09:06 AM

635 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Mar 23 2014, 11:20 PM)
I think it needs Tower of Savior. All my friends are playing and i'm like, temple run 2 anybody?  doh.gif
QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Mar 24 2014, 04:51 AM)
Yeaaa... feels like window still falling back kinda bad
The reason I stop mobile gaming whistling.gif whistling.gif

Dont have to wait for latest game doh.gif
rogrog
post Mar 25 2014, 03:45 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Mar 25 2014, 11:08 AM)
Cyan color? Most probably the Lumia 800?

The only cyan color 920 is from AT&T.

If you wish to swap house casing you can always purchase it from taobao. (cyan included)  rolleyes.gif
Wanted to buy this ever since I bought my phone in Dec 2012, but I dont know how to change, and I dont want to spend extra for shop to change it for me doh.gif
rogrog
post Apr 2 2014, 11:09 AM

635 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 2 2014, 03:44 AM)
If 8.1 still didn't bring any major upgrades IRL I gonna let go my L920 wor.
How much you wanna let go? Because the RRP is RM899 now cry.gif cry.gif

Bought RM1899 @ December 2012 cry.gif cry.gif
rogrog
post Apr 3 2014, 02:16 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(ShingekiNoNoob @ Apr 3 2014, 01:08 PM)
most phone seller keep looking down on nokia... i got an urge to hit them in their face xD
Even the nokia authorised dealer at my area selles Samsung laugh.gif laugh.gif
rogrog
post Apr 3 2014, 10:31 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Apr 3 2014, 07:22 PM)

cortana can sing!!! now birthday wont be lonely anymore as cortana can sing for me. foreveralone.jpg
Dont think i'll be using this much, i'm waiting for notification centre rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
rogrog
post Apr 4 2014, 03:43 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(Garroth @ Apr 4 2014, 01:47 PM)
That means watching video will also overheat your phone sweat.gif ?

Is this actually a problem that exists in all the units or just some unlucky units?
I've tried watching video for >1hr+, charging with pc usb, wifi. Feel kinda warm, not as hot as 4G heavy web browsing.
rogrog
post Apr 6 2014, 01:22 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Apr 5 2014, 10:38 PM)
My auto-update store apps no longer update automatically.

last time can get at least 1 or 2 updates daily, now its been quite for weeks already. I have to manually check and updates each apps in the store. Why ar?
Same goes to me. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
rogrog
post Apr 9 2014, 09:00 AM

635 posts

After months of not getting update in store. Woke up with 43 updates this morning.

"Windows" doh.gif doh.gif
rogrog
post Apr 14 2014, 09:21 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Apr 14 2014, 08:59 PM)
Very awesome love the new notification centre, Cortana and the more love tiles biggrin.gif
Hey, may I know how long it took you to download? Mine only 30sec? doh.gif
rogrog
post Apr 14 2014, 09:42 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Apr 14 2014, 09:22 PM)
That's the first step before 8.1 update. There should be a 2nd update after that.
Damn, it gonna cost me a lot of time migrating data, since I used 28gb on my 920 sweat.gif
Just picture and apps, Cant backup to my pc, left 5gb on C, 7gb on D. Both external hdd full. doh.gif doh.gif
rogrog
post Apr 14 2014, 11:34 PM

635 posts

Running on 8.1 now, seems faster, loving the notification!
rogrog
post Apr 15 2014, 01:14 AM

635 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Apr 14 2014, 11:55 PM)
must resist le poison...

set your region to US to unlock cortana.
Got it rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Apr 15 2014, 12:46 AM)
Still Worth getting this with the new 8.1 update ?
The notification centre alone is worth it already. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
rogrog
post Apr 15 2014, 09:12 AM

635 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Apr 15 2014, 09:11 AM)
how long it take for update?
Took me 30min~40 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
rogrog
post Apr 15 2014, 10:02 AM

635 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Apr 15 2014, 09:15 AM)
whole process? or just 2 gear spinning process?
Got home at 9pm, finish everything at 1130pm. Too many data to migrate 28gb of them laugh.gif

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Apr 15 2014, 09:41 AM)
so how good is cortana?
She dont understand my manglish doh.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:41 AM