Feb 27 2014, 09:01 AM
426 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(m0r31d8ng3l @ Feb 27 2014, 08:53 AM) L920 will alwiz be strong. long after we get bored of the phone and want to change. it still won't die.. the longivity of lumia.. -__-''' a must to agree on the battery issue, L920 was almost perfect except the battery dies way too fast... still love it tho.. tho' not really loving the battery.. >_< nowadays smart phone + power bank seems like a sale package, wonder if later on buying a smart phone will include a company made power bank |
Feb 28 2014, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(donizback @ Feb 28 2014, 09:51 AM) Guys, I am gonna buy a Lumia 920 White today. It is a 2nd hand device so I wanna make sure everything is fine in it. camera, my fren been going thru tis experience, MUST CHECK! 1st, open normal camera apps (not nokia camera), then take 1 photo with main camera, then without exit the app, switch to front facing camera and take 1 photo again.. if faulty the front facing one wont be able to take any photo... What are the most common problems in L920? What should I be checking there? after that is mic check, open office app, then use recorder... then is speaker check, there are 2 speaker in L920, both located below the window key, open a song then cover each side to check the sound... last but not least, screen flickering check, without any apps to help, jus take a plain color photo, eg: whole white A4 paper, whole gree color paper, whole black camera blocking picture, whole blue or red color paper... guess thats most u wanna check, if u got wifi allow and usable, jus connect to internet and download hardware tests.. an app thats simplify everything... Hope you the best of luck, and welcome to Lumia family!! |
Feb 28 2014, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Feb 28 2014, 10:35 AM) Wow such details man, really appreciate you took the time to type all these out. hahaha as a member of Glory Lumia family, I am glad to offer every bit of help i can to potential new member~ My Lumia 920 red is second hand too, the phone came out from the box on tip top condition, didn't do any checks at all, luckily no problem. dun wanna let them to have bad experience about Lumia as well as spending hard-earn money without satisfaction |
Feb 28 2014, 10:46 AM
Feb 28 2014, 11:24 AM
Mar 3 2014, 08:47 PM
Mar 10 2014, 01:45 PM
[quote=numanuma,Mar 10 2014, 12:38 PM]
See this video. Was quite helpful for me http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VYZb25iMW6M [/quote] Tried that actually but still the estimated hours of battery life is only 8 hours compared to this video which have at least a day on that setting. BTW, i just charged it using wireless charger only. Never tried using power plug as usual. is that make any diff? [/quote] well one thing 1st, are your L920 freshly out of box? if yes, thn you will nid at least 5 ~8 charges + discharges to enable the battery to perform as it might, something same as car break in period, don worry, mine is also same whn i 1st got it in 2013, after 1 week of normal usage the battery can last a day when fully charged, and Im even on 4G mode + wireless connection, so just keep calm and charge the phone bro !! This post has been edited by sosot000: Mar 10 2014, 01:46 PM |
Mar 10 2014, 04:28 PM
[/quote]
Yes bro just bought it last Sat and it is newly sealed out of the box. So far I just use the nokia wireless charger and i did charged it to 100%. Will try your method once the battery is totally exhausted. [/quote] there is no need to get the battery to the point its totally exhaust, doing that will only cause yourself inconvenient, just use the phone as you might normally and charge it whenever you want, there isn't any thing to harm the battery even if you charge it while it has more than 50%. |
Mar 15 2014, 05:59 PM
Mar 20 2014, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(donizback @ Mar 20 2014, 07:26 PM) Okay i need help everyone. try to play songs with any software u got, and install Hardware test to check your speakers, if not working, then u nid to send it to NC to repair I recently bought a Lumia 920 as you all know (it is 2nd hand without warranty). Now the external speakers are not working It was working in the morning but all of a sudden it is not working I tried to even reset the phone but no luck there too. By using the headphones, i can hear all the sounds. What to do now guys |
Mar 20 2014, 09:15 PM
Mar 22 2014, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(NXaqua @ Mar 22 2014, 02:46 PM) Hi guys, the basic apps is all provided and is working perfectly fine, it ain't gonna stay so long in the market just for its look.... I am thinking of jumping onto W8 bandwagon. Perhap 625 model. Newbie to the apps, are they the same as android play store app ? Like free utilities app, converter, whatsapp, wechat , games...? Support flash ? Thanks in advance. This post has been edited by sosot000: Mar 22 2014, 07:11 PM |
Mar 24 2014, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(c2_lover @ Mar 24 2014, 09:26 AM) guess im the only one who doesnt game on mobile anymore. only time i play on mobile is when im in the toilet depositing gold and thats even less than 5min. how do people managed to stay in the toilet for hours to play games? this + 1 i only read manga while doing bomb defusing in toilet.. |
Mar 27 2014, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(willaw @ Mar 26 2014, 10:25 PM) its pity that no one welcome you firstly, WELCOME TO THE LUMIA FAMILY, where no one needs to worry bout taking low light picture and shaky-hands white color is a beautiful beast, take good care of it!! Feel free to post here if there is anything wanna share or ask |
Mar 28 2014, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(willaw @ Mar 28 2014, 09:38 AM) Thank you! well this whole google contacts issue is new to me, but glad that other things went fine for u I finally updated to "Lumia Black". I really like the "Glance" and "Double tap to wake" feature. Overall experience is pretty good. Except I had issues with synching Google Contacts (error), seems like a known issue if you have contacts with big pictures. |
Mar 29 2014, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(willaw @ Mar 29 2014, 12:46 PM) yup, a rubber case which save my L920 for at least 3 times and only with minor scratch even fall on rough road surface~~ mine is matt black therefore the non-sticky feel is best~~ |
Mar 29 2014, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(perakboy_90 @ Mar 29 2014, 01:05 PM) i only have one phone but the case i bought is This one ( item 4 TPU case Black) really good rubber and size very fit~ almost gapless |
Mar 30 2014, 03:16 AM
QUOTE(DevionKnight @ Mar 30 2014, 02:55 AM) Guys! I just bought a Lumia920, but I need help in identifying some problems.. well u're lucky tat I wake up after getting a prank call first, After a few firmware updates my latest firmware now is 3051.40000.1349.10317 (29th March 2014) Am I on the latest firmware? is this Lumia Black? I understand that the Lumia920 is upgradable to WP8 Black, but I dont feel WP8 Black. There are tons of notable features from WP8 Black but I dont get any, for example, double tap to wake. No matter how many times I refresh the "check for updates" button in the Phone Update settings it just tells me that my phone is up to date. second problem. I found out that the display on the bottom edge of the phone screen started to get blurry and all the more pixilated. It started off with a thin horizontal line and as I progressively open and close apps, scrolling up and down, simply moving animations over the blurred area, it gradually gets thicker and thicker. I tried turning the display off and when I have it on again, the blurred line was gone. As soon as I thought it was just a one-time bug, it started appearing again the same way how it appeared the first time after a few minutes of usage. I even tried shutting off the phone and starting it again, but the same problem still appears. Heck, I even tried resetting my phone, erased all memory and apps, but still, it didn’t solve the problem. (pictures to refer) Can I take this to Nokia Centre with these problems? I have my warranty of 1 year with Zitron and if I could, how would the process be? how long would it take? 1st, the firmware number should be this 3051.40000.134x.00xx (Lumia Black) (according to HERE) for the double tap to wake, u will need to update the software "touch" itself to get this feature, its not something that comes with BLACK update package, its from AMBER. 2nd, from the pics u attached, I assumed it was faulty screen issue, try to request for warranty at Nokia Centre, if successfully claimed, u will get back in like a week or so, if there is stock ready for the screen replacement, maybe u will get back earlier. and if your phone is new, I STRONGLY RECOMMEND that u update using NSU to perform a clean update since you dont have any records or data in the phone.. |
Mar 30 2014, 03:18 AM
and Im getting back to sleep, do not worry bro, take it easy...
| Change to: | 0.0231sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:51 AM |