[V7] Nokia Lumia 920, The Legend Continues

s7ran9er
post Feb 28 2014, 10:35 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(sosot000 @ Feb 28 2014, 10:23 AM)
camera, my fren been going thru tis experience, MUST CHECK! 1st, open normal camera apps (not nokia camera), then take 1 photo with main camera, then without exit the app, switch to front facing camera and take 1 photo again.. if faulty the front facing one wont be able to take any photo... mad.gif

after that is mic check, open office app, then use recorder... tongue.gif

then is speaker check, there are 2 speaker in L920, both located below the window key, open a song then cover each side to check the sound... icon_rolleyes.gif

last but not least, screen flickering check, without any apps to help, jus take a plain color photo, eg: whole white A4 paper, whole gree color paper, whole black camera blocking picture, whole blue or red color paper... nod.gif
guess thats most u wanna check, if u got wifi allow and usable, jus connect to internet and download hardware tests.. an app thats simplify everything... whistling.gif
Hope you the best of luck, and welcome to Lumia family!! thumbup.gif
Wow such details man, really appreciate you took the time to type all these out. laugh.gif

My Lumia 920 red is second hand too, the phone came out from the box on tip top condition, didn't do any checks at all, luckily no problem.
s7ran9er
post Feb 28 2014, 10:41 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(sosot000 @ Feb 28 2014, 10:40 AM)
hahaha as a member of Glory Lumia family, I am glad to offer every bit of help i can to potential new member~ tongue.gif

dun wanna let them to have bad experience about Lumia as well as spending hard-earn money without satisfaction cry.gif
For the current price of Lumia 920, "money well spent". biggrin.gif

It's getting WP8.1 update anyway.
s7ran9er
post Mar 3 2014, 10:13 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Mar 2 2014, 10:30 PM)
It has been about 10 days since I had sold my L920. owh how I'm craving to shot pictures with this sexy beast my HTC One doesn't do the job well I feel like I wanna puke already seeing the shots!!!!!!!!
so I've heard that camera is using a 4-badass megapixel camera with built-in instagram filter during low-light shots. laugh.gif

On other side it's a beautiful and solid device, love to put my hands on it, very chilling. smile.gif
s7ran9er
post Mar 24 2014, 02:10 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

I purchased quite a few games (Skull of Shogun for example), but it seem I don't have the leisure time to game on handheld devices than PC.

Most of the time reading books on my phone or feeding the plant (Plant Nanny).

s7ran9er
post Mar 25 2014, 11:08 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Mar 25 2014, 01:41 AM)
Do you guys ever see cyan color one in front of your eyes? I did. Teman my member to buy one he's a Nokia crazy like me oso ahaaaaa superb color weeh so superb so majestic. wow.
Cyan color? Most probably the Lumia 800?

The only cyan color 920 is from AT&T.

If you wish to swap house casing you can always purchase it from taobao. (cyan included) rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Mar 25 2014, 11:13 AM
s7ran9er
post Mar 25 2014, 03:15 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Mar 25 2014, 03:00 PM)
Any other place i can buy this housing?
Service center. Doubt they have the cyan one. smile.gif
s7ran9er
post Mar 25 2014, 03:48 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(rogrog @ Mar 25 2014, 03:45 PM)
Wanted to buy this ever since I bought my phone in Dec 2012, but I dont know how to change, and I dont want to spend extra for shop to change it for me  doh.gif
Warranty dah habis?

Seek youtube videos, there are plenty out there on how to change the housing. smile.gif
s7ran9er
post Apr 10 2014, 09:30 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(willaw @ Apr 10 2014, 10:49 AM)
Is it safe to remove the Zitron and SKMM stickers at the back of the phone? On Nokia FB page, Nokia gave mixed answers, but the latest one in March 2013, they say it's safe to remove them. Just need the receipt/warranty card.

How's your experience on this?
Over the past experience from WP7 until WP8, oldfags here can tell you to stick those stickers at the phone box, save for reference later and it's not that important. smile.gif

Use hot air blower to warm the adhesive and leave no trace of glue! laugh.gif

any 920 users here are upgrading to the 930? Can I see your hands? wave.gif

oh yeah, anyone here interested to get my signature please ask, I will try to make the graphic for you. brows.gif

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Apr 10 2014, 09:32 PM
s7ran9er
post Apr 11 2014, 01:00 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(coolkidz @ Apr 11 2014, 12:51 PM)
Hi guys,

Want to check if anyone facing such issue similar to mine. Might be happening to those users on white/yellow/red color.

My phone (red color 920) is still within 1 year period however recently noticed that the surrounding near the camera lens shiny coating starting to peel off. I can actually scrap off the coating and left with a fade red and not shiny red.

Anyone facing such issue? Tried to search in google (link provided below) seems that a common problem? Have anyone tried to claim warranty or consider wear & tear?

Link

Hail to the red Lumia 920 user!

Yes I have this problem as well. I plan to switch to a new housing soon. smile.gif
s7ran9er
post Apr 13 2014, 06:27 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Apr 13 2014, 03:35 PM)
Help us buy housing too drool.gif
I cant decide leh.

There's one with:

1. Shell only
2. shell with buttons
3. shell with buttons and wireless charging.

Which one? They even have grey and cyan color shell. doh.gif
s7ran9er
post Apr 15 2014, 11:15 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Apr 15 2014, 10:47 AM)
battery 50% only ...dare not upgrade ..charging
95% straight drain until 14% battery while upgrading.
s7ran9er
post Apr 15 2014, 11:28 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

things that I learnt from Cortana, my english accent sucks. LOL.
s7ran9er
post Apr 15 2014, 11:29 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Apr 15 2014, 11:17 AM)
shocking.gif
if plug no worries lah
s7ran9er
post May 22 2014, 05:30 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(eveready @ May 20 2014, 11:22 AM)
Hello,
I have a broken screen 920. Can anyone suggest me where is good place to replace the screen. If possible, I would like to replace my galaxy nexus screen as well.
Just go to any third party service center if you're on a budget. They will help you to order parts from the factory and takes about few weeks to arrive, most of the time they will charge you a small fee for installation.

You can check alibaba or taobao for part prices before you head to any service center to ask.

Or probably order parts from these website and watch teardown video on youtube if you have the balls to do it.

If budget is not your concern, just send it to Nokia Service Center.
s7ran9er
post Jun 5 2014, 11:08 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

does anyone here suffer from sudden battery drain on WP8.1?
s7ran9er
post Jun 6 2014, 09:31 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Jun 5 2014, 11:19 PM)
now that u've mention it, yeah. After the latest WP8.1 update, this afternoon my phone was already 55%.
Hmm..
QUOTE(rogrog @ Jun 6 2014, 08:30 AM)
Yup, yesterday my phone get hot suddenly, after a restart it goes from 76 to 49% This happen within 5min  doh.gif  doh.gif
it happened twice after the update.

s7ran9er
post Aug 5 2014, 09:57 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(m0r31d8ng3l @ Aug 5 2014, 01:45 PM)
I thought for Onedrive its the same case as facebook.. Once uploaded there its considered property of microsoft?
any cloud services be it game, file storage or even photo upload site; all the files that you have uploaded belongs to them, you're only temporary using it anyway.
s7ran9er
post Sep 4 2014, 11:39 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(icarus01b @ Aug 28 2014, 05:14 PM)
long time no test my camera, not sure is update to cyan problem or not.
It happen when i set the iso to 1600 and 3200.
Any one have this problem?

[attachmentid=4112466]
are you shooting a screen? sweat.gif

0.0438sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:48 AM