let talk about how to get this license..
about fees, module and money....
EASA Part 66
This post has been edited by mr_ashraf: Aug 1 2006, 08:35 PM
EASA part 66 License, let talk and discuss question here!!!!
Jul 16 2006, 02:43 PM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
259 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: kl |
let talk about how to get this license..
about fees, module and money.... EASA Part 66 This post has been edited by mr_ashraf: Aug 1 2006, 08:35 PM |
Jul 16 2006, 04:01 PM
392 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Kera Puteh |
i confuse a bit about this stuff.
what's the hype about this? does malaysia / DCA use EASA now? what differ between Part66 n JAR66? btw, u are taking EASA part 66? |
Jul 16 2006, 04:24 PM
malaysia not yer using this regulation...
we stiill use BCAR sec L. hmmmm... |
Jul 16 2006, 07:13 PM
so what the hype about? for future requirement? can current dca license be coverted to EASA standard say, for working abroad purposes?
Jul 16 2006, 07:43 PM
yea it for future requirement.. so if you pass this exam you will get 3 license A,C and E..
no more oral and essay |
Jul 16 2006, 09:24 PM
so...what part66 for? since dca not need for it yet. at least for a few coming years. heck dca not even implement jar66. do we have part66 certification in malaysia?
Jul 17 2006, 01:24 AM
take this chanc as advantage.
if you take exam at DCA, u need to complete all 3 license about 2-3years if u can lar.... if u go to EASA, u need to complete all 13 module in one year and u will get this 3 license.. you budak MIAT kerr |
Jul 17 2006, 07:38 PM
yep..
actually, already considered about EASA, but my planned path a bit different. i planned to continue study in Kingston U for another 3 yrs which lead to BEng Aircraft engineering and B license. but since MIAT able to provide place for LWTR, im going for it as it's cheaper and less time consuming. and i value academic certification (which why i prefer MIAT and KU over TAME,etc program) tell me how u plan to take it? in UK? |
Jul 17 2006, 09:46 PM
my plan like this.. first of all i already attemp DCA LWTR in C trade. but sadly i fail but my friends pass that and now he wait for oral... it already take 4 month to 'Q' up to oral... then when i join MAS, i was brief about EASA. from that i know that it have another way to get a license...
1.no oral 2.only basic question they will ask 3.when u pass all the module u will get 3 license but the problem now is MONEY... u need to have at least RM2000 to go there. |
Jul 17 2006, 10:38 PM
21 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
For my past 2 years experience in MIAT, you'll regret in joining them, you learn nothing there although you're eligible to sit for LWTR but is not enough for you to pass. Yes, although DCA is currently following BCAR Section L issue 13, yet, that's the requirement for you to sit for the LWTR, although you've obtain EASA Part 66 License, doesn't mean you can work in M'sia unless you do license conversion from DCA which is Malaysia Air Legislation in Oral.
Beside that, although you've obtain DCA LWTR license, you still can go for EASA Part 66 certification by attending the EASA course. Actually what you learn in BCAR modules and EASA modules are exactly the same, just that, EASA combined some of the BCAR modules into one module which is tougher. Information and knowledge are still the same. If you go for EASA, you'll have to undergo CAT A course first which is Level 1 knowledge. If you can't pass the CAT A course, which mean you're not eligible to go for B1 or B2 course and you're only same level as normal technician. It's better you go and read about the EASA Part 66 to know what's the requirements. Working in aviation field isn't easy. |
Jul 18 2006, 12:06 AM
if i not mistaken my senior already take B1 license after he graduate from MIAT without undergo CAT A modules....
maybe u didnt understand our situation... we are already eligble |
Jul 18 2006, 12:15 AM
edited sorry
This post has been edited by mr_ashraf: Jul 18 2006, 12:16 AM |
Jul 18 2006, 12:17 AM
1,012 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Denai Alam , Shah Alam |
hmmm ... after having exam the dca exam aka LWTR now iknow why people do easa its easier and faster by the way i think i know what u mean la skptc .... yup we do not yet eligeble for easa cat B unless u working at a 145 aproved organization..... which is easy to say MAS ...the experience here can be use to aply the exam .... hmmmm the hype about this is maybe maybe la dca will convert itsefl to easa rather than the old bcar adapted from caa...( still mumbling why ask a lot of ano ..n bcar stuff during lwtr..no mcar jar ..or easa ..strange ..maybe dca is old skool huhuhhh).... weh skptc where are u working??
mcm mane nak ambik exam nie asyik syok ng xbox360 je ni This post has been edited by Kabadi84: Jul 18 2006, 12:17 AM |
Jul 18 2006, 12:19 AM
ok..shoot me if u will, but nobody can tell me any other place where u can get a academic certification AND clear path to LWTR all in one go. so for me, MIAT is quite a good place to start.
now EASA, i see no difference if we take DCA license then convert to part66, or part66 first then convert to DCA license. i have seen the modules n syllabus (from the link). i'd say the difficulty almost the same considering there are also extra module (3&4) compared to BCAR section L. (btw, im going for rotarcraft, haha..save me one paper) conversion is just a small snag. not a problem. and i'd say MIAT grad are comparable to EASA A license. coz i got a place in KU, entry point 2nd year, which also the entry point for A license holder. i think it's all boil down to ur priority. i oredi secure a job and the company so far is supportive for me to go for lwtr. and i got a long plan ahead. which include EASA cat C, maybe a degree or master in KU or ensica. the master n degree is just for fun/self satisfaction..haha. |
Jul 18 2006, 01:22 AM
hahahah i dont want to shoot you my fellow miat huhuhhhhyup no different .. hahahah i see why you so relax ...the legendary eurocopter band of brothers huhuhuh... yup no different but as for us who is now wondering in the league where everybody expect nothing of us n being call dumb before even given the oportunity to be called dumb .. we need to proof the people around here ..the best way is easa where no body knew us .. as for MAS.. DCA... n some other people... their perspective of miat student are somehow not very likeable ....the best way is get easa B1 go somewhere else and got the licensed and then maybe u can work in a mega company like emirates ..huhuhhuuh dream2....maybe maybe ...let they eat their words ..huhuhhhu
Jul 18 2006, 05:17 PM
dah la tu kabadi... jangan dok maun x box jerr
study..... take re exam on this sept.. |
Jul 18 2006, 10:29 PM
ko tokey jum la ambik exam bulan depan ...come come lets try the lwtr huhuhuhh again huhuhuuh
Jul 19 2006, 12:27 AM
i will retake on sept...
submit in the middle of august.... |
Jul 19 2006, 12:40 AM
1,290 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Shah Alam |
aku pun budak miat ni..
Jul 19 2006, 01:56 AM
heheheheh mari jadikan thread nie utk budak miat ...huhuu just kiding feel free to disscuss anything involving a/c maintenance here ...actually there is a thread already huhuhuuh jap cari jap
aircraft maintenace This post has been edited by Kabadi84: Jul 19 2006, 01:58 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0188sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:59 AM |