i confuse a bit about this stuff.
what's the hype about this? does malaysia / DCA use EASA now? what differ between Part66 n JAR66? btw, u are taking EASA part 66?
EASA part 66 License, let talk and discuss question here!!!!
Jul 16 2006, 04:01 PM
392 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Kera Puteh |
i confuse a bit about this stuff.
what's the hype about this? does malaysia / DCA use EASA now? what differ between Part66 n JAR66? btw, u are taking EASA part 66? |
Jul 16 2006, 07:13 PM
so what the hype about? for future requirement? can current dca license be coverted to EASA standard say, for working abroad purposes?
Jul 16 2006, 09:24 PM
so...what part66 for? since dca not need for it yet. at least for a few coming years. heck dca not even implement jar66. do we have part66 certification in malaysia?
Jul 17 2006, 07:38 PM
yep..
actually, already considered about EASA, but my planned path a bit different. i planned to continue study in Kingston U for another 3 yrs which lead to BEng Aircraft engineering and B license. but since MIAT able to provide place for LWTR, im going for it as it's cheaper and less time consuming. and i value academic certification (which why i prefer MIAT and KU over TAME,etc program) tell me how u plan to take it? in UK? |
Jul 18 2006, 12:19 AM
ok..shoot me if u will, but nobody can tell me any other place where u can get a academic certification AND clear path to LWTR all in one go. so for me, MIAT is quite a good place to start.
now EASA, i see no difference if we take DCA license then convert to part66, or part66 first then convert to DCA license. i have seen the modules n syllabus (from the link). i'd say the difficulty almost the same considering there are also extra module (3&4) compared to BCAR section L. (btw, im going for rotarcraft, haha..save me one paper) conversion is just a small snag. not a problem. and i'd say MIAT grad are comparable to EASA A license. coz i got a place in KU, entry point 2nd year, which also the entry point for A license holder. i think it's all boil down to ur priority. i oredi secure a job and the company so far is supportive for me to go for lwtr. and i got a long plan ahead. which include EASA cat C, maybe a degree or master in KU or ensica. the master n degree is just for fun/self satisfaction..haha. |
Jul 20 2006, 12:12 AM
let this be EASA n DCA even A&P licensing thread n the other thread for the job prospect. both could be useful for all.
just met the rock yesterday. haha, one of the lucky 3 kabadi, any useful tips tak? |
Jul 21 2006, 08:14 PM
if true, kena sambung belajar la..heheh. but again, i think DCA has to adopt EASA first. if not, who gonna conduct the exam?
Jul 22 2006, 12:52 PM
eheh..lwtr plak? why not part66?
on the other hand, i notice as i read more about it, an electrical degree holder can get more exemption than mech degree holder in part66. aero degree may get most exemption. comparing the syllabus with MIAT, in my opinion, miat dip in avionic holder can get the same exemption as aero deg holer. that's a lot oredi. this is just a theory based on the syllabus tho. |
Jul 24 2006, 01:50 AM
provided that miat keep its nose clean, yes, any miat dip student can sit for lwtr... and dca is consistently auditing them..
1st batch lwtr done, 2nd batch coming, 3rd batch...hmmm... |
Jul 25 2006, 01:27 AM
im just below them one batch. gonna go for exam next august perhaps..so 2nd batch of lwtr. this time, a lot less candidates...just around 15..maybe less
Apr 30 2007, 01:15 AM
my application for dca lwtr in rotorcraft just been rejected..
now looking at other direction. why u guys more interested with part 66 anyway. u guys still stuck here in malaysia.. |
Mar 30 2008, 12:34 AM
so how far the progress of the 66ers?
heard not much news lately. |
| Change to: | 0.0156sec