NVIDIA GeForce Community V13

DarkNite
post Nov 1 2014, 09:37 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Oct 31 2014, 10:14 PM)
Dafuq , this is going to be shortest period for me to use a GPU and resell .

Damn u nvidia for releasing 4gb and 8gb in close release date.
Damn I just bought the Gainward GTX970 and still have NOT arrived and now 8GB version! vmad.gif
skylinelover
post Nov 1 2014, 09:52 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Nov 1 2014, 09:37 AM)
Damn I just bought the Gainward GTX970 and still have NOT arrived and now 8GB version! vmad.gif
laugh.gif awww snap laugh.gif
skylinelover
post Nov 1 2014, 09:55 AM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Nov 1 2014, 05:55 AM)
it depends really

if devs released uncompressed textures for fun like Shadow Of Mordor.. then 4GB isnt enough

but that doesnt mean good too, means devs is crap at compressing the textures to acceptable levels sweat.gif
so now you are saying that why games today suddenly surge over 10-20GB plus in sizes from the standard 4GB sizes 10 years ago is because of uncompressing textures? ohmy.gif
Minecrafter
post Nov 1 2014, 10:13 AM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 1 2014, 05:10 AM)
and 1440p at HIGH level details without AA+AF laugh.gif
QUOTE(marfccy @ Nov 1 2014, 05:55 AM)
it depends really

if devs released uncompressed textures for fun like Shadow Of Mordor.. then 4GB isnt enough

but that doesnt mean good too, means devs is crap at compressing the textures to acceptable levels sweat.gif
Then 4GB isn't enough? sweat.gif I'm fine not playing with AA MsxAa Or whatever it's called. tongue.gif

Lol,IdealTech just got them. tongue.gif
DarkNite
post Nov 1 2014, 10:33 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Nov 1 2014, 10:13 AM)
Then 4GB isn't enough? sweat.gif I'm fine not playing with AA MsxAa Or whatever it's called. tongue.gif
Lol,IdealTech just got them. tongue.gif
The 8GB version too?
Last I check the 4GB version just landed in Msia and belum sampai to Ideal shop! cry.gif
DarkNite
post Nov 1 2014, 10:34 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 1 2014, 09:52 AM)
laugh.gif awww snap laugh.gif
moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif cry.gif
shikimori
post Nov 1 2014, 10:39 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(alfiejr @ Nov 1 2014, 12:37 AM)
you bought the new maxwell card already?
Erm something like pre ordered paid full but eta next week
Gigabye gtx 970 g1 gaming zzz

Same here , wtf they are thinking . I hope the price difference is a lot else I'll be piss
marfccy
post Nov 1 2014, 02:39 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 1 2014, 09:55 AM)
so now you are saying that why games today suddenly surge over 10-20GB plus in sizes from the standard 4GB sizes 10 years ago is because of uncompressing textures? ohmy.gif
kinda, since Xbone and PS4 now can read BD drives already (PS3 already can long time ago)

so devs dont bother compressing files anymore

rmb payday 2? first day on launch, download size 26GB

after they compress, 6GB installer file doh.gif

what sorcery

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Nov 1 2014, 10:13 AM)
technically with PS4 VRAM buffer or 8GB, (less OS cost) will give you back abt 6GB+ of VRAM

so as long as your cards have 6GB, its sufficient to last

or as long as devs dont spam uncompressed stuff
Skidd Chung
post Nov 1 2014, 10:50 PM

479 posts

Not sure why but every time I try to scan for games on the geforce experience my windows freezes.

Update: My GTX 970 runs Dayz worse than my 280x. FFS!

This post has been edited by Skidd Chung: Nov 1 2014, 11:33 PM
alfiejr
post Nov 2 2014, 06:08 AM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Nov 1 2014, 10:50 PM)
Not sure why but every time I try to scan for games on the geforce experience my windows freezes.

Update: My GTX 970 runs Dayz worse than my 280x. FFS!
Use DDU http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/displa...r-download.html to uninstall (pick option with safe mode) , then download fresh driver from Nvidia website then install. Nvidia released a new whql driver few days ago.
Skidd Chung
post Nov 2 2014, 06:31 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(alfiejr @ Nov 2 2014, 06:08 AM)
Use DDU http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/displa...r-download.html to uninstall (pick option with safe mode) , then download fresh driver from Nvidia website then install. Nvidia released a new whql driver few days ago.
Yeah already did that for the new card. Removed all AMD and Nvdia drivers.

Even in Geforce experience it is asking me to set low settings for optimal performance with dayz. FFS I think my gtx 760 asked me to set higher settings.

AB shows GPU utilisation is less than 30% for DayZ and the load doesn't even try to hit higher than 1200mhz. I really don't understand... The temps are lower than 50 all the time because the card isnt even trying to work hard.

For example in CS:GO and Insurgency which are both Source based, everything is running Max and the GPU load and utilisation is all high.

This post has been edited by Skidd Chung: Nov 2 2014, 06:46 AM
Acid_RuleZz
post Nov 2 2014, 02:52 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

According to Gibbo from OcUK, those 8GB rumours on 970/980 was a clickbait since there's no 8GB variant in the making yet, at least they're not going to release it this early. hmm.gif Gotta milk those 4GB cards till its dry.

Sauce: Nvidia to reveal GTX970+980 with 8GB soon. | Nvidia to reveal GTX970+980 with 8GB soon.
skylinelover
post Nov 2 2014, 03:00 PM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Nov 1 2014, 10:39 AM)
Erm something like pre ordered paid full but eta next week
Gigabye gtx 970 g1 gaming  zzz
Same here , wtf they are thinking . I hope the price difference is a lot else I'll be piss
happy birthday bday.gif party.gif cheers.gif wish.gif
shikimori
post Nov 2 2014, 03:04 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 2 2014, 03:00 PM)
happy birthday bday.gif  party.gif  cheers.gif  wish.gif
Thanks lol . I'm glad the 8gb variant not coming too soon else it diminished the gtx 970 4gb value

SSJBen
post Nov 3 2014, 12:26 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Hot damn, copper clad MSI 970 Gaming edition.

http://videocardz.com/53936/msi-readies-ge...ng-gold-edition

Not sure how to get it as this will be a limited edition release.

P.S
Now, why can't MSI release that backplate for all existing 970/980 Gaming owners.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Nov 3 2014, 12:27 AM
corad
post Nov 3 2014, 09:30 AM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,403 posts

I've the Asus GTX970 , wondering if anyone else got the CD drivers working ? it installs but Windows dosen't detect the card. Freshly built PC with Windows 7 and had to download drivers from nVidia site instead.

So far so good, Max Payne 3 on High and fans started spinning only after half an hour thumbup.gif
rav3n82
post Nov 3 2014, 10:19 AM

I find your lack of faith disturbing!
7,084 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Nov 3 2014, 09:30 AM)
I've the Asus GTX970 , wondering if anyone else got the CD drivers working ? it installs but Windows dosen't detect the card. Freshly built PC with Windows 7 and had to download drivers from nVidia site instead.

So far so good, Max Payne 3 on High and fans started spinning only after half an hour  thumbup.gif
Why bother with the older driver versions that come with the CD? Download the latest ones from Nvidia website and game away. tongue.gif

Yup, love the 0dB feature. My observation so far is that the fans will only start to spin once it reaches 65C.
corad
post Nov 3 2014, 10:50 AM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,403 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Nov 3 2014, 10:19 AM)
Why bother with the older driver versions that come with the CD? Download the latest ones from Nvidia website and game away. tongue.gif

Yup, love the 0dB feature. My observation so far is that the fans will only start to spin once it reaches 65C.
Yeap, I think it says that on the box too tongue.gif

Does your power cable touch the heat pipes ?
pot
post Nov 3 2014, 12:58 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Nov 3 2014, 09:30 AM)

So far so good, Max Payne 3 on High and fans started spinning only after half an hour  thumbup.gif
The CD dun have including driver, just pdf manual. drool.gif
rav3n82
post Nov 3 2014, 01:28 PM

I find your lack of faith disturbing!
7,084 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Nov 3 2014, 10:50 AM)
Yeap, I think it says that on the box too tongue.gif

Does your power cable touch the heat pipes ?
No, mine does not. smile.gif

128 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.4112sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:11 PM