125 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V5

plumberly
post Mar 13 2014, 06:32 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 13 2014, 06:01 PM)
if this is kopitiam, i may talk about some delicious rumours about the sources and backings of the ever performing Amanah Saham...  wink.gif
Count me in for the "delicious rumours" and the first round of kau kau coffee is on me!
wil-i-am
post Mar 13 2014, 08:01 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 13 2014, 06:22 PM)
Yeah I guess something is wrong now. Having a lot of my non-bumi friends getting to too up their amanah saham accounts. I guess many people are selling off their units.

Is there anything to be worried off ? Signal of anything ?
One man's meat is another man's poison
davinz18
post Mar 13 2014, 08:38 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Last call for ASG 2% SC Promo

Nursh
post Mar 13 2014, 11:25 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Mar 13 2014, 06:00 PM)
1 - I agree in so many ways. People nowadays already detached between religion and nowadays life, and they tend to treat them in two separate entity.

2 - Also, its a major mistake to sign your agreement on something you don't even realize in the first place.

3 - Err. Asking to pay the exact amount of money you loan from bank? I hate to sound cliche, but how old are you Nursh.
Please don't take it in a wrong way, but all the sifu in here are trying to clarify your confusion in their own way/tone/words. After evaluating all the facts given, you are free to choose your decision smile.gif
I'am 18.I signed it because all my other sister did it too,i suppose they know what they're doing but unfortunately not.
So if i borrow money from the RHB bank pay the extra interest rate/whatever they named it in Islamic way then it won't considered as riba?or?I have read on some website says that ASB is harus,but loan money from bank to invest in asb is tidak harus?why so?

This post has been edited by Nursh: Mar 13 2014, 11:36 PM
csl1987
post Mar 13 2014, 11:29 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 13 2014, 06:22 PM)
Yeah I guess something is wrong now. Having a lot of my non-bumi friends getting to too up their amanah saham accounts. I guess many people are selling off their units.

Is there anything to be worried off ? Signal of anything ?
Yeah, I somehow feel a bit weird why people are selling their units when dividend date is just less than 2 weeks away...maybe they "pre-enjoy" the dividend first? so they can skip the queue during dividend date? tongue.gif
they still can get 11 months dividend even though they withdraw now, right?

Nursh
post Mar 13 2014, 11:54 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 13 2014, 05:41 PM)
//offtopic: i laugh at your shallowness

really, petty matter like this? if it bothers you so much, then you should terminate the loan, pay the penalty and be happy

there is absolutely nothing wrong with ASB financing package - legally, morally or if you want, religiously

go read up the loan terms and agreement in details. or get a lawyer to read it for you

you are given the FINAL AMOUNT of your loan, including interest (or whatever u wanna call it religiously). thus, it is already in the mudarabah concept. RHB buys the RM50k certificate for you. THen repacakage it and sell it at RM 89k to you by means of installment. the 39k is the bank's upfront profit

i really pity "pious" guys like these, who debate endlessly about riba, interest and such but still watch pirated anime, listen to pirated music, buy photocopy of university text books... and not forgetting watching porn and fapping silently in the toilet of the campus
Wow what a harsh answer from a staff of LYN! shakehead.gif Shame on you judging people around.
Maybe it's yourself that you referred to.Petty matter?that's bullshit coming from you,staff of LYN. I have never get into this ASB/Bank things and now I'am learning. Your attitude is so rude!laugh at my shallowness?that shows how low standard the staff of LYN is. Maybe you shouldn't even become a staff.
wil-i-am
post Mar 14 2014, 05:54 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(csl1987 @ Mar 13 2014, 11:29 PM)
Yeah, I somehow feel a bit weird why people are selling their units when dividend date is just less than 2 weeks away...maybe they "pre-enjoy" the dividend first? so they can skip the queue during dividend date? tongue.gif
they still can get 11 months dividend even though they withdraw now, right?
Dividend is calculated based on lowest balance in a month
Those investors who withdraw in Mar 2014 still njoy 12 months dividend
lucifah
post Mar 14 2014, 09:05 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Nursh @ Mar 13 2014, 11:54 PM)
Wow what a harsh answer from a staff of LYN! shakehead.gif Shame on you judging people around.
Maybe it's yourself that you referred to.Petty matter?that's bullshit coming from you,staff of LYN. I have never get into this ASB/Bank things and now I'am learning. Your attitude is so rude!laugh at my shallowness?that shows how low standard the staff of LYN is. Maybe you shouldn't even become a staff.
wink.gif

learn the correct thing and don't get blurred up by religion requirements interpreted by non scholars. anyone want to become pious, but forgot still listen to pirated music and using pirated ms office.

it's just like some muslim who condemn pork so much, but ok for guy-girl non-muhrim to hold hands walking in shopping complexes.

so next time you want to quote something religious about non compliance financing, pls give me quote from hadith and koran verses. anybody can talk, but not many can back it up with facts

again, wink.gif

lucifah
post Mar 14 2014, 09:10 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Nursh @ Mar 13 2014, 11:25 PM)
I'am 18.I signed it because all my other sister did it too,i suppose they know what they're doing but unfortunately not.
So if i borrow money from the RHB bank pay the extra interest rate/whatever they named it in Islamic way then it won't considered as riba?or?I have read on some website says that ASB is harus,but loan money from bank to invest in asb is tidak harus?why so?
again, you are basing your beliefs on website

have you consulted islamic scholars? i have a few referrals from al-azhar if you want to contact them.

well, to make things simpler, if you think ASB financing is on the borderline of haram, you will not be driving any car or buying any homes

car financing and home loans are... well, you got to learn it yourself. a rude staff will not be of any help. smile.gif
Nursh
post Mar 14 2014, 12:20 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 14 2014, 09:05 AM)
wink.gif

learn the correct thing and don't get blurred up by religion requirements interpreted by non scholars. anyone want to become pious, but forgot still listen to pirated music and using pirated ms office.

it's just like some muslim who condemn pork so much, but ok for guy-girl non-muhrim to hold hands walking in shopping complexes.

so next time you want to quote something religious about non compliance financing, pls give me quote from hadith and koran verses. anybody can talk, but not many can back it up with facts

again,  wink.gif
That's what most Malay in Malaysia are doing right now and I'am in no part of it.You should give a straight up answer if you really want to help the Muslims instead of teasing and laughing at their shallowness. shakehead.gif
wil-i-am
post Mar 14 2014, 02:37 PM

10,001 posts

Just open new ASG a/c today
shankar_dass93
post Mar 14 2014, 02:44 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 14 2014, 02:37 PM)
Which ASG did you opt for and why ?
wil-i-am
post Mar 14 2014, 02:47 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 14 2014, 02:44 PM)
Which ASG did you opt for and why ?
Choose all the 3 segments
plumberly
post Mar 14 2014, 02:53 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 14 2014, 02:47 PM)
Getting into ASG has been at the back of my mind but have not really come to a decision. Mind sharing your thoughts on why you went ahead with these, if you don't mind sharing?

shankar_dass93

2,955 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 14 2014, 02:47 PM)
So that means its 3 separate accounts ?
I'm not familiar with ASG.
lucifah

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Nursh @ Mar 14 2014, 12:20 PM)
That's what most Malay in Malaysia are doing right now and I'am in no part of it.You should give a straight up answer if you really want to help the Muslims instead of teasing and laughing at their shallowness. shakehead.gif
i have no interest to help others who blindly believe and follow what the internet and masses says

my beliefs are based on hadiths and qoran, and what i doubt, i will refer to reputable and believable islamic sholars

same goes to ASB. if you have pre-judged that ASB financing is haram according to your interpretation of islamic laws, then i'm sorry - i'm not interested to help you.

plus, for the bolded part, there's an old malay saying, he who eats chilli, will feel hot wink.gif
lucifah
post Mar 14 2014, 02:55 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 14 2014, 02:37 PM)
pls be my test bed. let's say you deposited RM 1,000 into the ASG

pls update us every quarterly how much the RM 1,000 grows smile.gif

NAV is quite bothersome to me to calculate
wil-i-am
post Mar 14 2014, 02:59 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 14 2014, 02:53 PM)
Getting into ASG has been at the back of my mind but have not really come to a decision. Mind sharing your thoughts on why you went ahead with these, if you don't mind sharing?

2% service charges -v- 5% next week onwards
wil-i-am
post Mar 14 2014, 03:01 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 14 2014, 02:53 PM)
So that means its 3 separate accounts ?
I'm not familiar with ASG.
Yup, Pendidikan, Kesihatan n Persaraan
davinz18
post Mar 14 2014, 03:01 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 14 2014, 02:59 PM)
2% service charges -v- 5% next week onwards
Good decision & u also "help" fill-up ASG units rclxms.gif

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 14 2014, 03:01 PM)
Yup, Pendidikan, Kesihatan n Persaraan