ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V5

Nursh
post Mar 13 2014, 04:41 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Mafiaz @ Mar 12 2014, 05:39 PM)
dalam keadaan darurat , sea water pun boleh diminum untuk hilang dahaga ....
QUOTE(Nursh @ Mar 13 2014, 04:08 PM)
I had to pay RM299 per money for 25 consecutive year .
RM299 x 12 month x 25 = RM89700.
So the question's is there any Interest Rate from it?Apparently i don't know much about this,and i didn't read the agreement given by the do-er of my ASB(or shall i say not given chance to read them because too rush last time).
So is there any riba elements on my method of invesment?Where did my Rm89700 go?Is it because i borrow RM50000 i should pay RM89700 becuase of interest rate?
Should i cancel the contract/agreement?or shall i continue but donate whole the money to charity after 25 years and keep my capital (RM89700 or RM50000?)bcuz it's my right ?

This post has been edited by Nursh: Mar 13 2014, 04:42 PM
Nursh
post Mar 13 2014, 05:06 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Mar 13 2014, 04:56 PM)
You (we) normal citizen without any formal qualification shouldn't put a status on any official item of discussion (loan, agreement etc).

We in Malaysia have two official opinion, which anyone are free to follow which one they suit the best.

Some mufti agreed that is it not haram, after considering that this is one of the way bumiputera and muslim's help from government to be excel financially.

If you personally don't agree and think its haram, then opt out.

When others thought differently then what you think, its their choice; - as long as any decision was made after a fully informed thinking.
Funny when something even half beneficial as ASB being scrutinized till its very details while the obvious corruption/misplaced akidah been taken etc lightly.
Maybe it 'sabout getting in Hell for eternity for those who received/gives out Riba,while corruption don't? I'am not sure about corruption though maybe because it doesn't affects most of the people,but only the people who are corrupting.
So it means that i borrow RM50 000 from RHB and invest in ASB ,every year i get 8%+ dividen.So every month i have to pay RM299 accumulated until RM89 700,so the extra RM39 700 is the interest rate right?isn't that illegal in the islamic law?u pay more than u should. icon_question.gif
Nursh
post Mar 13 2014, 05:13 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Mar 13 2014, 05:09 PM)
Hukum Melabur Dalam ASB Dan ASN ‘Harus’
http://mynewshub.my/2014/02/14/hukum-melab...s/#.UxcEeM7z6ho

IF investing in ASB is harus,then how about if i borrow money?Is this considered as borrowing money from the nak with INTEREST RATE?As far as i know money borrowing with Interest Rate is prohibited for Muslim?Please enlighten me if I'am wrong.
Nursh
post Mar 13 2014, 11:25 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Mar 13 2014, 06:00 PM)
1 - I agree in so many ways. People nowadays already detached between religion and nowadays life, and they tend to treat them in two separate entity.

2 - Also, its a major mistake to sign your agreement on something you don't even realize in the first place.

3 - Err. Asking to pay the exact amount of money you loan from bank? I hate to sound cliche, but how old are you Nursh.
Please don't take it in a wrong way, but all the sifu in here are trying to clarify your confusion in their own way/tone/words. After evaluating all the facts given, you are free to choose your decision smile.gif
I'am 18.I signed it because all my other sister did it too,i suppose they know what they're doing but unfortunately not.
So if i borrow money from the RHB bank pay the extra interest rate/whatever they named it in Islamic way then it won't considered as riba?or?I have read on some website says that ASB is harus,but loan money from bank to invest in asb is tidak harus?why so?

This post has been edited by Nursh: Mar 13 2014, 11:36 PM
Nursh
post Mar 13 2014, 11:54 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 13 2014, 05:41 PM)
//offtopic: i laugh at your shallowness

really, petty matter like this? if it bothers you so much, then you should terminate the loan, pay the penalty and be happy

there is absolutely nothing wrong with ASB financing package - legally, morally or if you want, religiously

go read up the loan terms and agreement in details. or get a lawyer to read it for you

you are given the FINAL AMOUNT of your loan, including interest (or whatever u wanna call it religiously). thus, it is already in the mudarabah concept. RHB buys the RM50k certificate for you. THen repacakage it and sell it at RM 89k to you by means of installment. the 39k is the bank's upfront profit

i really pity "pious" guys like these, who debate endlessly about riba, interest and such but still watch pirated anime, listen to pirated music, buy photocopy of university text books... and not forgetting watching porn and fapping silently in the toilet of the campus
Wow what a harsh answer from a staff of LYN! shakehead.gif Shame on you judging people around.
Maybe it's yourself that you referred to.Petty matter?that's bullshit coming from you,staff of LYN. I have never get into this ASB/Bank things and now I'am learning. Your attitude is so rude!laugh at my shallowness?that shows how low standard the staff of LYN is. Maybe you shouldn't even become a staff.
Nursh
post Mar 14 2014, 12:20 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 14 2014, 09:05 AM)
wink.gif

learn the correct thing and don't get blurred up by religion requirements interpreted by non scholars. anyone want to become pious, but forgot still listen to pirated music and using pirated ms office.

it's just like some muslim who condemn pork so much, but ok for guy-girl non-muhrim to hold hands walking in shopping complexes.

so next time you want to quote something religious about non compliance financing, pls give me quote from hadith and koran verses. anybody can talk, but not many can back it up with facts

again,  wink.gif
That's what most Malay in Malaysia are doing right now and I'am in no part of it.You should give a straight up answer if you really want to help the Muslims instead of teasing and laughing at their shallowness. shakehead.gif

0.0320sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:20 PM