125 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V5

SUSSarah Jessica
post Mar 6 2014, 04:36 PM

622 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 5 2014, 07:04 PM)
When I started joining this ASX forum, I contacted ASNB to ask whether the purchase amount must match EXACTLY the available for sale amount, reply was, the purchase would be successful when the purchase amount was equal to or less than the available amount for sale.

E.g. if available units for sale = RM1500, you put in a purchase for RM1000, you will get it. Same with if the purchase amount is RM10, RM888, RM1499 or RM1500.

Cheerio.
I learn new stuff today rclxms.gif
Berkshire Breakaway
post Mar 6 2014, 04:54 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Jessica @ Mar 6 2014, 04:36 PM)
I learn new stuff today  rclxms.gif
this has been discussed extensively in the past threads
especially the v1
plumberly
post Mar 6 2014, 05:07 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(Berkshire Breakaway @ Mar 6 2014, 04:54 PM)
this has been discussed extensively in the past threads
especially the v1
Welcome to this M'sian forum, Sir WBuffet!

Any tips for us? Ha.

Cheerio.
davinz18
post Mar 6 2014, 05:11 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

plumberly Any luck today brows.gif

plumberly
post Mar 6 2014, 05:13 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Mar 6 2014, 05:11 PM)
plumberly Any luck today  brows.gif
Hi, how do you know that I went today? Ha.

Another BIG KOSONG for me today.

And you?

Cheerio.
wil-i-am
post Mar 6 2014, 05:25 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 6 2014, 05:13 PM)

And you?

Cheerio.
Dun give up ya...
davinz18
post Mar 6 2014, 05:37 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 6 2014, 05:13 PM)

And you?

Cheerio.
I have psychic powers laugh.gif
I didn't try today...
enkil
post Mar 6 2014, 06:32 PM

1,752 posts

Salute the dedication smile.gif
plumberly
post Mar 6 2014, 06:42 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(enkil @ Mar 6 2014, 06:32 PM)
Salute the dedication  smile.gif
Ha ha. Thanks.

Have to get my money to work harder for me mah.

But I have to keep in mind that there is a breakpoint where it will cost me more (petrol, parking ticket, etc) than trying to beat the FD rate.

So far, I am still on the winning side.

Cheerio.
csl1987
post Mar 6 2014, 09:49 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 6 2014, 09:29 AM)
They have yet to announce the date for temporary suspension to facilitate calculation of dividend
I saw a notice in post office today, stated that ASM transaction will be temporary unavailable from 23th March onwards until 31st March. Transaction will resume on 1st April

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Mar 6 2014, 12:42 PM)
No such thing happen for me  cry.gif  try few time also failed to get any. If try once & got it, next few time try confirm no units available  sad.gif  So it's depend on luck & units availability  nod.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
I see~normally how many passbook you bring for top-up? You have ASM & ASW,right?

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 6 2014, 06:42 PM)
Ha ha. Thanks.

Have to get my money to work harder for me mah.

But I have to keep in mind that there is a breakpoint where it will cost me more (petrol, parking ticket, etc) than trying to beat the FD rate.

So far, I am still on the winning side.

Cheerio.
Yeah, I have been hiding my money in bank FD for quite some time...it is the time to whip their ass and work hard for me brows.gif
wil-i-am
post Mar 6 2014, 09:54 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(csl1987 @ Mar 6 2014, 09:49 PM)
I saw a notice in post office today, stated that ASM transaction will be temporary unavailable from 23th March onwards until 31st March. Transaction will resume on 1st April

Great... Awaiting 7% dividend announcement for ASM

davinz18
post Mar 6 2014, 10:21 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(csl1987 @ Mar 6 2014, 09:49 PM)

I see~normally how many passbook you bring for top-up? You have ASM & ASW,right?

don't forget AS1M. All three I bring because not everyday I go try, Only when I got time & mood sweat.gif

u got any ASM units today? hmm.gif
davinz18
post Mar 6 2014, 10:25 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 6 2014, 09:54 PM)
Great... Awaiting 7% dividend announcement for ASM
wah, u so confident on the 7% dividend notworthy.gif Just hope it come true rclxms.gif
wil-i-am
post Mar 6 2014, 10:51 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Mar 6 2014, 10:25 PM)
wah, u so confident on the 7% dividend notworthy.gif  Just hope it come true  rclxms.gif
EPF able to give xtra 0.20%
I c no reason y ASM can't give xtra 0.20% to 7%
davinz18
post Mar 7 2014, 12:15 AM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 6 2014, 10:51 PM)
EPF able to give xtra 0.20%
I c no reason y ASM can't give xtra 0.20% to 7%
Nice rclxms.gif drool.gif
csl1987
post Mar 7 2014, 01:07 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Mar 6 2014, 10:21 PM)
don't forget AS1M. All three I bring because not everyday I go try, Only when I got time & mood  sweat.gif

u got any ASM units today? hmm.gif
Nope, the staff already told me there was 4 ppl trying yesterday and none of them got it...so in the end, I am the fifth sweat.gif

Will try again later if I have time laugh.gif
davinz18
post Mar 7 2014, 02:51 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(csl1987 @ Mar 7 2014, 01:07 PM)
Nope, the staff already told me there was 4 ppl trying yesterday and none of them got it...so in the end, I am the fifth  sweat.gif

Will try again later if I have time  laugh.gif
Looks like you're not alone "trying" at the branch. I can bet the staff didn't even try for u because I also kena once when there's one couple trying just before me. When my turn came, the bloody staff didn't even check, straightaway said no units available vmad.gif Almost got into "fight", screaming to the bloody staff flex.gif
plumberly
post Mar 7 2014, 03:11 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Mar 7 2014, 02:51 PM)
Looks like you're not alone "trying" at the branch. I can bet the staff didn't even try for u because I also kena once when there's one couple trying just before me. When my turn came, the bloody staff didn't even check, straightaway said no units available  vmad.gif  Almost got into "fight", screaming to the bloody staff  flex.gif
I think I am lucky here. Out of the many trips I have made for the ASX, I have only seen 2 Chinese trying their luck for the ASX.

Boss, next time just show the unhelpful staff your IMPRESSIVE/CANTIK/LISTEN TO ME tatoo!

Petronas Towers Boleh! Malaysia Boleh!
davinz18
post Mar 7 2014, 03:29 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 7 2014, 03:11 PM)
I think I am lucky here. Out of the many trips I have made for the ASX, I have only seen 2 Chinese trying their luck for the ASX.

Boss, next time just show the unhelpful staff your IMPRESSIVE/CANTIK/LISTEN TO ME tatoo!

Petronas Towers Boleh! Malaysia Boleh!
That incident happen only once to me. Since then, when ever I see people holding Red, Gold or Yellow passbook with ASNB deposit slip, I walk-away from the branch blush.gif

davinz18
post Mar 7 2014, 03:48 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

AMB pushing to sell Dana Aqeel fund

Amanah Mutual Bhd (AMB) aims to sell between RM400 million and RM500 million worth of units in its Shariah compliant Dana Aqeel (capital protected) fund (DAQ) following the success of the first issue.

DAQ2 is a close-ended fund with a maturity period of three years will end on April 21, 2017, and unit holders holding the units to maturity will enjoy 100% capital protection.

DAQ2, which is opened for subscription for 45 days from yesterday until April 19, 2014, offers two classes, the first being Class MYR where units will be offered at RM0.50 per unit while the second is Class SGD where units are S$0.50 (RM1.29) per unit AMB plans to invest at least 85% of DAQ2 net asset value into sukuk and Shariah-compliant money market instruments, 13% in Shariah-compliant equit ies and 2% in Shariah-compliant deposits.

http://www.ambmutual.com.my/ambdaq2.htm

125 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:49 AM