125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V5

davinz18
post Mar 4 2014, 05:10 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 4 2014, 05:02 PM)
Interest is calculated monthly based on lowest balance for tat month
If withdraw RM5k in Mar 2014, forego dividend on RM5k for Mar 2014 ony
oic, then we won't "lose" much if like that rclxms.gif
shankar_dass93
post Mar 4 2014, 05:31 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 4 2014, 05:03 PM)
Which agent u managed to open?
Maybank, so would i get my interest this coming March or would it only start next year ?
davinz18
post Mar 4 2014, 06:05 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 4 2014, 05:31 PM)
Maybank, so would i get my interest this coming March or would it only start next year ?
Dividend calculation start from Apr to March next year nod.gif u could also try your luck this coming 1st April nod.gif
shankar_dass93
post Mar 4 2014, 06:17 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Mar 4 2014, 06:05 PM)
Dividend calculation start from Apr to March next year  nod.gif  u could also try your luck this coming 1st April  nod.gif
Thanks for all the help. Just curious, whats the easiest ASX that has a higher chance that i could get ? AS1M ?

What happens if i manage to open up an AS1M account by this month for example, would i be able to get my calculated interest from April 2014 to September 2014 ?
davinz18
post Mar 4 2014, 06:25 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 4 2014, 06:17 PM)
Thanks for all the help. Just curious, whats the easiest ASX that has a higher chance that i could get ? AS1M ?

What happens if i manage to open up an AS1M account by this month for example, would i be able to get my calculated interest from April 2014 to September 2014 ?
Yup, higher "chance" of getting AS1M. FYI Non-bumi quota Separated into Chinese, Indian & Others

Yeah, Dividend calculated from April 2014 to September 2014

u can try your luck opening AS1M icon_rolleyes.gif
shankar_dass93
post Mar 4 2014, 06:28 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Mar 4 2014, 06:25 PM)
Yup, higher "chance" of getting AS1M.  FYI Non-bumi quota Separated into Chinese, Indian & Others

Yeah, Dividend calculated from April 2014 to September 2014

u can try your luck opening AS1M  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yup, I'm aware of the non bumi quota being separated into 3 groups which are Chinese, Indians and Others. Thanks for your help guys.

Want to know the most annoying thing that happened ? Went to Maybank today and the staff immediately said that the quota were full and didn't allow me to try to open any new ASX accounts.
davinz18
post Mar 4 2014, 06:33 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 4 2014, 06:28 PM)
Want to know the most annoying thing that happened ? Went to Maybank today and the staff immediately said that the quota were full and didn't allow me to try to open any new ASX accounts.
That's the normal response the staff always give. We need to "beg" & show our sad face (almost crying), then only they would try for us nod.gif
davinz18
post Mar 4 2014, 06:40 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

sign0006.gif

Amanah Saham Kedah announces 1.0 sen per unit income distribution shakehead.gif
http://www.bernama.com.my/bernama/v7/bu/ne....php?id=1019230

This post has been edited by davinz18: Mar 4 2014, 06:40 PM
guy3288
post Mar 4 2014, 10:26 PM

5,882 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 2 2014, 09:29 PM)
Try to go every day or week if convenient
Today bank very crowded, but still worth the waiting.
Got some ASW. Keep trying you will get.
shankar_dass93
post Mar 4 2014, 10:28 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Mar 4 2014, 10:26 PM)
What time did you go around ?
wil-i-am
post Mar 4 2014, 10:33 PM

10,001 posts

U seems to b a regular investor
How much u manage to get in Feb 2014?
wil-i-am
post Mar 4 2014, 10:34 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 4 2014, 05:31 PM)
If not mistaken, u should get dividend in Mar 2014 on pro-rata basis
shankar_dass93
post Mar 4 2014, 11:08 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 4 2014, 10:34 PM)
If not mistaken, u should get dividend in Mar 2014 on pro-rata basis
Yeah that was what i was thinking off. Thanks.

Im planning to get more units but damn, having to line up and then getting to know that there isn't anything available when its your turn to the counter is sick.
cheahcw2003
post Mar 4 2014, 11:11 PM

5,379 posts

well done, bro
plumberly
post Mar 5 2014, 08:46 AM

4,761 posts

I should really follow you one day and learn from you! My sifu now. Ha.

Impressive! The amount and the frequency!

Bumi or non bumi account? Sorry for asking.

Cheerio.
davinz18
post Mar 5 2014, 03:22 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

wow, 5k/transaction shocking.gif lady luck seem to be always on your side rclxms.gif
which branch/place? icon_question.gif
davinz18
post Mar 5 2014, 03:43 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Called ASNB office for some clarification on Amanah Saham. They said if there's certain amount available (example 1k for ASM) & I also ask for 1k, I cannot get the amount, need to 'lower a bit" like 900 or 800 then only can "matched". It's seem there's some kind of "buffer" in the system rclxub.gif

I don't know if the staff is "playing" with me or it's actually true? hmm.gif
shankar_dass93
post Mar 5 2014, 04:10 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Mar 5 2014, 03:43 PM)
Called ASNB office for some clarification on Amanah Saham. They said if there's certain amount available (example 1k for ASM) & I also ask for 1k, I cannot get the amount, need to 'lower a bit" like 900 or 800 then only can "matched". It's seem there's some kind of "buffer" in the system  rclxub.gif

I don't know if the staff is "playing" with me or it's actually true?  hmm.gif
Is it possible for me to know if there's any units available rather having to go to the bank/agents to check ?

Maybe online ?
Went to Maybank twice and CIMB once today and they didn't have any available units
davinz18
post Mar 5 2014, 04:27 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 5 2014, 04:10 PM)
Is it possible for me to know if there's any units available rather having to go to the bank/agents to check ?

Maybe online ?
Went to Maybank twice and CIMB once today and they didn't have any available units
I don't think can try online, because currently all the fixed price fund are sold-out for non-bumi. There's also some notice posted at the bottom of the page (Maybank2u & Cimb Clicks). Only ASB can use online for "top-up" purpose nod.gif

So we need to do by old school way, visit the branch/agents & use passbook cry.gif

This post has been edited by davinz18: Mar 5 2014, 04:28 PM
shankar_dass93
post Mar 5 2014, 04:39 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Mar 5 2014, 04:27 PM)
I don't think can try online, because currently all the fixed price fund are sold-out for non-bumi. There's also some notice posted at the bottom of the page (Maybank2u & Cimb Clicks). Only ASB can use online for "top-up" purpose  nod.gif

So we need to do by old school way, visit the branch/agents & use passbook cry.gif
I checked out CIMBclicks and maybank2u and realized that it stated that we are able to top up or I vestment using their service.

My question now is, if a non bumi sells their units, I could try getting it online right ?

125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:01 PM