QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Nov 22 2023, 07:58 PM)
Ampang.v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?
v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?
Nov 22 2023, 10:18 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
196 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 22 2023, 11:41 PM
3,730 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Wangsa Maju |
QUOTE(lyekit @ Nov 22 2023, 06:29 PM) Hi. I have a Honda City TMO (2009/2010) and experience quite bad oil leak. Bring my car to a workshop nearby to check and they said fix the top part first, drive for 2 weeks, bring back workshop to confirm still leaking elsewhere or not. Haven't fix it yet as I want to compare quotations. Below is the quote this workshop gave me. Can anyone advise if this is reasonable? Thanks in advance. The mark up of part price were too high![]() I believe Vmag can quote you better than price than that .. |
Nov 23 2023, 12:06 AM
Nov 23 2023, 12:59 AM
4,361 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: KL |
QUOTE(lyekit @ Nov 23 2023, 12:06 AM) Thanks. Yea, I have the same thoughts about markup of parts after checking it online against genuine Honda parts. Will contact Vmag for my issue tomorrow. I settled less than rm400 with Vmag. I dunno why need diagnostic system in your case. langstrasse liked this post
Nov 23 2023, 10:10 PM
Just to update on my case. Went to vmag to fix the oil leak (top part of engine) and change engine mounting since it's already very bad. Engine mounting (right side) is RM395. Total damage is RM835. Hopefully the car will be trouble free for some time. :-) nightzstar, langstrasse, and 1 other liked this post
Nov 23 2023, 11:15 PM
1,591 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Hello has anyone installed the door window visor like example below?
May I know how it is installed and if drilling required and roughly how much you paid please? In this example it says no drilling required but not sure how good this design is unless it’s a clip type https://m.venttec.com.my/index.php?ws=showp...ucts_id=2061526 |
Nov 24 2023, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(langstrasse @ Nov 23 2023, 11:15 PM) Hello has anyone installed the door window visor like example below? I believe it is usually done by glue. A very strong glue but over time, some visor would still peel off.May I know how it is installed and if drilling required and roughly how much you paid please? In this example it says no drilling required but not sure how good this design is unless it’s a clip type https://m.venttec.com.my/index.php?ws=showp...ucts_id=2061526 langstrasse liked this post
Nov 26 2023, 08:43 AM
3,762 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Nov 27 2023, 04:09 PM
495 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
QUOTE(lyekit @ Nov 22 2023, 06:29 PM) Hi. I have a Honda City TMO (2009/2010) and experience quite bad oil leak. Bring my car to a workshop nearby to check and they said fix the top part first, drive for 2 weeks, bring back workshop to confirm still leaking elsewhere or not. Haven't fix it yet as I want to compare quotations. Below is the quote this workshop gave me. Can anyone advise if this is reasonable? Thanks in advance. ![]() QUOTE(Thrust @ Nov 26 2023, 08:43 AM) AR Man Autocare is expensive. At times, it is even more expensive than Honda SC. Best to avoid them now. I hentam them on google review and since then, never read the review again. I know, they will be very defensive, when replying me.Few years back before covid, they are ok. go to die la, said specialist honda, but engine oil and oil filter more expensive than honda service centre. better go straight service centre bruh. in fact many other parts too, air filfer/spark plug, etc. but, they got so many fans. majority is old honda who never want to service at service centre anymore. but pity la, people run from service centre due dont want to pay expensive, but they charge some parts is expensive than service centre. what logic is this. and many kena slaughter without they even know. luckily I still service at service centre. at least I know, my pomen is certified, not pomen who get knowledge from tepi longkang. This post has been edited by DS51: Nov 27 2023, 04:11 PM |
Nov 27 2023, 05:20 PM
3,762 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(DS51 @ Nov 27 2023, 04:09 PM) I hentam them on google review and since then, never read the review again. I know, they will be very defensive, when replying me. Actually service centre pomen to me also half past six experience only. They only makan gaji and work like robot.go to die la, said specialist honda, but engine oil and oil filter more expensive than honda service centre. better go straight service centre bruh. in fact many other parts too, air filfer/spark plug, etc. but, they got so many fans. majority is old honda who never want to service at service centre anymore. but pity la, people run from service centre due dont want to pay expensive, but they charge some parts is expensive than service centre. what logic is this. and many kena slaughter without they even know. luckily I still service at service centre. at least I know, my pomen is certified, not pomen who get knowledge from tepi longkang. Best is DIY bro... nightzstar and cempedaklife liked this post
Nov 27 2023, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(Thrust @ Nov 27 2023, 05:20 PM) Actually service centre pomen to me also half past six experience only. They only makan gaji and work like robot. at least way better than ar man auto wo. normal workshop, malay workshop somemore, u knowla work culture. Best is DIY bro... definitely diy is the best bro. |
Nov 27 2023, 10:52 PM
Yea. After comparing prices between AR Man Auto with VMag and HSC, I'm very glad I didn't send my car to fix at AR Man. They even told me that belt tensioner need to change which quoted me RM500+ (not in quotation provided cause they said can do after fix the oil leak issue). VMag didn't mention anything about belt tensioner also and can actually find original Honda belt tensioner for less than RM200.
Nov 27 2023, 10:54 PM
By the way, any recommendation on where to buy engine air filter from? I refused to let SC change the filter for me cause they mark up alot for it and since it's a simple replacement that I can do by myself.
It's for Honda City TMO. Thanks in advance. This post has been edited by lyekit: Nov 27 2023, 10:54 PM |
Nov 27 2023, 11:57 PM
3,730 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Wangsa Maju |
QUOTE(lyekit @ Nov 27 2023, 10:54 PM) By the way, any recommendation on where to buy engine air filter from? I refused to let SC change the filter for me cause they mark up alot for it and since it's a simple replacement that I can do by myself. Usually I purchased it from Honda Stockist such as Hingan (Pudu), Capital Marketing (Jln Ipoh) or Jyunsei Auto Parts (Sentul)It's for Honda City TMO. Thanks in advance. |
Nov 28 2023, 07:56 AM
QUOTE(lyekit @ Nov 27 2023, 10:52 PM) Yea. After comparing prices between AR Man Auto with VMag and HSC, I'm very glad I didn't send my car to fix at AR Man. They even told me that belt tensioner need to change which quoted me RM500+ (not in quotation provided cause they said can do after fix the oil leak issue). VMag didn't mention anything about belt tensioner also and can actually find original Honda belt tensioner for less than RM200. they qoute me almost everything undercarriage. qoutation price is close to rm5thousand. bahaha. wadepak. honda city repair 5 thousand. the things that really need to repair is lower arm only, but they qoute the entire suspension system.Thats why I said, their pomen is cap ayam pomen, hired from tepi longkang. far away from service centre pomen. expensive one things la, try to slaughter u is another things. 2 things wrong nia. I just read my review. those who give bad review, they will not reply, but those who give good review, they will reply. So funny, some people can give good review, said price is affordable, price is good. I believe, it is fake review. QUOTE(lyekit @ Nov 27 2023, 10:54 PM) By the way, any recommendation on where to buy engine air filter from? I refused to let SC change the filter for me cause they mark up alot for it and since it's a simple replacement that I can do by myself. Can buy from shopee. hingan pudu name shinan enterprise sell for rm80ringgit. while kah motor charge rm90ringgit. just service my car at HSC, and they want to change my air filter. but, I just change into k&n. so they dont change the air filter.It's for Honda City TMO. Thanks in advance. but sometime regret buy k&n, need to reoil. a bit hassle. I believe if u really cari, can find cheaper original too. got a lot of fake and oem, if price is too cheap, dont buy liao. I got see, a lot in shopee sell air filter for rm15ringgit. for, better think twice as air filter can be used for 30thousand kilometre. This post has been edited by DS51: Nov 28 2023, 08:00 AM |
Nov 28 2023, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(lyekit @ Nov 27 2023, 10:54 PM) By the way, any recommendation on where to buy engine air filter from? I refused to let SC change the filter for me cause they mark up alot for it and since it's a simple replacement that I can do by myself. Original air filter or air cleaner they name it, is rm112.53, indeed cut throat. lol. after discount is rm95.65, can still find way cheaper outside.It's for Honda City TMO. Thanks in advance. service is for 260thousand kilometre. tbh, tmo is almost problem free car as compare to my accord, 200thousand kilometre, one by one problem surface. This post has been edited by DS51: Nov 28 2023, 08:15 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Nov 28 2023, 01:20 PM
Thanks for the advice on where to get original air filter. I see so many cheap (RM10-15) online, I dare not click to buy. Worry will do more damage to my engine later. Hahaha
Nov 28 2023, 01:23 PM
Any freelance mechanic want to earn extra on his days off? I'll buy the engine oil, oil filter, other parts... just need him to change it for me. Meaning he needs to have the place and right tools for the job.
Looking for one around Ampang or Puchong area. Thanks. |
Nov 28 2023, 08:05 PM
May I know, how much u pump ur tyre pressure?.
I recently follow manufacturer recommendation tyre pressure means front 32, back 30. but feel when corner, car become not stable..do u follow sticker recommendation?. before this, I always pump between 31 to 33 psi for all 4 tyre. And I pump at home, using tyre pump buy from shopee. This post has been edited by DS51: Nov 28 2023, 08:05 PM |
Nov 28 2023, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(DS51 @ Nov 28 2023, 08:05 PM) May I know, how much u pump ur tyre pressure?. Usually front tyres are pumped at slightly higher pressure to accommodate heavier weight distribution due to the engine (as per sticker recommendation) but general rule of thumb is that if you increase x amount in the front, you should increase the same x amount for the rear. I recently follow manufacturer recommendation tyre pressure means front 32, back 30. but feel when corner, car become not stable..do u follow sticker recommendation?. before this, I always pump between 31 to 33 psi for all 4 tyre. And I pump at home, using tyre pump buy from shopee. I believe pressure slightly different depending on tyre manufacturers. Some tyres are slightly softer compare to others. You need to find the right pressure for the tyre you're using and comfortable driving with. |
| Change to: | 0.0384sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:17 PM |