238 Pages « < 230 231 232 233 234 > » Bottom

v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?

Thrust
post Mar 8 2024, 07:47 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

Hi guys, anyone changed their waterpump and at what mileage?

This morning I smell hot coolant upon exiting my car but coolant level is normal and there was no reduction.

I have replaced my top and bottom radiator and there is no sign of leak ao I suspect there might be tiny drops of coolant coming out from the waterpump which I cannot verify since it is hidden nearby the tensioner.

My car is already 142,000km and this year, it will be 14 years.

This post has been edited by Thrust: Mar 8 2024, 07:48 AM
atilla
post Mar 10 2024, 11:49 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Mar 7 2024, 11:47 PM)

This morning I smell hot coolant upon exiting my car but coolant level is normal and there was no reduction.

I have replaced my top and bottom radiator and there is no sign of leak ao I suspect there might be tiny drops of coolant coming out from the waterpump which I cannot verify since it is hidden nearby the tensioner.

My mechanic warned me that my Myvi waterpump may need fixing because there was some bearing noise, he said it wasn't bad enough for immediate replacement but need to KIV. The car was sold off before I needed to replace the pump.

This post has been edited by atilla: Mar 10 2024, 11:49 AM
cempedaklife
post Mar 14 2024, 11:32 PM

Master Decoy
4,358 posts

anyone replaced their starter? about what cost? in FB group a lot of people has changed i think.

mine has been hard to start occasionally, and when i changed my tyres during cny, foreman also fail to start on 1st try, then they tested the battery which is about 2 years old. battery health show good.

but i kinda know it already coz 2 years ago when change new battery, occasionally also fail to start on 1st try, so I already suspected its starter.
JON97
post Mar 14 2024, 11:38 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Mar 8 2024, 07:47 AM)

Get an OBD meter, and monitor your temps.
ktek
post Mar 15 2024, 06:02 AM

小喇叭
13,210 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Mar 14 2024, 11:32 PM)
anyone replaced their starter? about what cost? in FB group a lot of people has changed i think.

mine has been hard to start occasionally, and when i changed my tyres during cny, foreman also fail to start on 1st try, then they tested the battery which is about 2 years old. battery health show good.

but i kinda know it already coz 2 years ago when change new battery, occasionally also fail to start on 1st try, so I already suspected its starter.
other day no issue to start? the tyre shop jack up one side only during replace izit.
susoect fuel not flowing return or chemical in battery instead
cempedaklife
post Mar 15 2024, 06:26 AM

Master Decoy
4,358 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Mar 15 2024, 06:02 AM)
other day no issue to start? the tyre shop jack up one side only during replace izit.
susoect fuel not flowing return or chemical in battery instead
Nope. Occasionally will kena.
Maybe I use the word occasionally too freely.
It’s like every few days. I’ll have to crank twice.
On all sort of situations.

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Mar 15 2024, 06:39 AM
Thrust
post Mar 15 2024, 07:20 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Mar 15 2024, 06:26 AM)
Nope. Occasionally will kena.
Maybe I use the word occasionally too freely.
It’s like every few days. I’ll have to crank twice.
On all sort of situations.
Yes, most likely start issue.

Normally like alternator, starter too can be refurbished.

Can get a new one if you like but make sure it is Denso.
Thrust
post Mar 15 2024, 07:21 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

QUOTE(JON97 @ Mar 14 2024, 11:38 PM)
Get an OBD meter, and monitor your temps.
Already have and for the past 1 week, no loss of coolant noted. Temps are normal too.
cempedaklife
post Mar 15 2024, 10:02 AM

Master Decoy
4,358 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Mar 15 2024, 07:20 AM)
Yes, most likely start issue.

Normally like alternator, starter too can be refurbished.

Can get a new one if you like but make sure it is Denso.
you know anywhere to refurbish starter in kl?
i remember there is one legendary shop recommended in fnf for alternator.

can't remember if they also refurbish starter.

edit: found the thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2537796

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Mar 15 2024, 10:03 AM
Thrust
post Mar 15 2024, 02:38 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Mar 15 2024, 10:02 AM)
you know anywhere to refurbish starter in kl?
i remember there is one legendary shop recommended in fnf for alternator.

can't remember if they also refurbish starter.

edit: found the thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2537796
Its Kwong Weng Auto Electrical Service and Trading.

Google or Waze them up and yes, they do repair alternators and starter.

Mind as well you do both since our cars is aging and these parts needs to be refreshed.
CP88
post May 5 2024, 10:09 AM

2,677 posts

Hi Sifu,
Anyone changed this?

https://shopee.com.my/ORIGINAL-HONDA-CITY-T...8252.2639579843

How much this at Hingan or honda stockist? Thanks
cempedaklife
post May 5 2024, 12:56 PM

Master Decoy
4,358 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ May 5 2024, 10:09 AM)
Hi Sifu,
Anyone changed this?

https://shopee.com.my/ORIGINAL-HONDA-CITY-T...8252.2639579843

How much this at Hingan or honda stockist? Thanks
Hingan you can fb message them ask them the price. Pretty responsive.
goandloveyourself
post May 16 2024, 02:50 PM

53 posts

can the HU of the v spec be changed? its tied to our car right? since can read mileage and fuel economy? anything else will be gone?
nike89
post May 16 2024, 04:14 PM

855 posts

QUOTE(goandloveyourself @ May 16 2024, 02:50 PM)
can the HU of the v spec be changed? its tied to our car right? since can read mileage and fuel economy? anything else will be gone?
ori HU can read mileage and fuel economy?
Thrust
post May 16 2024, 08:03 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

QUOTE(nike89 @ May 16 2024, 04:14 PM)
I think what he meant was the speedometer cluster.
goandloveyourself
post May 17 2024, 08:40 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(nike89 @ May 16 2024, 04:14 PM)
QUOTE(Thrust @ May 16 2024, 08:03 PM)
I think what he meant was the speedometer cluster.
The stock HU (audio player unit with screen).
It has odometer, tripmeter and fuel consumption info in there also.
I mean, if i remove it and switch to 3rd party Android player, those will be gone too?
Any other owners changed and can share info, please?
Thrust
post May 17 2024, 09:00 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

QUOTE(goandloveyourself @ May 17 2024, 08:40 AM)
The stock HU (audio player unit with screen).
It has odometer, tripmeter and fuel consumption info in there also.
I mean, if i remove it and switch to 3rd party Android player, those will be gone too?
Any other owners changed and can share info, please?
Are you driving a Toyota Vios?

cempedaklife
post May 17 2024, 09:04 AM

Master Decoy
4,358 posts

maybe you not driving city TMO, 2009-2012 is it?
goandloveyourself
post May 17 2024, 01:21 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ May 17 2024, 09:04 AM)
maybe you not driving city TMO, 2009-2012 is it?
eh, wrong group? sorry my mistake...
joelriez
post Jun 19 2024, 11:19 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Oct 17 2020, 04:28 PM)
Just finished DIY on changing the power window switch into OEM one as the front n back passnger switch spoiled and wont able to control it down or up

Hi Bro, can share where u bought the switch? Thanks.

238 Pages « < 230 231 232 233 234 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:27 AM