v9.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2011 thread, The new City, where to next?
Jun 8 2014, 10:13 PM
6,483 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
[quote=pang0119,Jun 8 2014, 09:20 PM]Hi all, can anyone told me the spec for this honda city model? Plan to buy this car and the owner say this Honda CIty was modulo kit full spec. Just want to confirm that Honda got come out with this spec before ? (Total got how many spec for this gen honda city?) Thanks » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Jun 8 2014, 11:46 PM
141 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 9 2014, 09:59 AM
2,677 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Hi All,
Anyone here changed the wiper before? All changed from SC? Thanks. |
Jun 9 2014, 11:30 AM
51 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(pang0119 @ Jun 8 2014, 09:20 PM) Hi all, can anyone told me the spec for this honda city model? Plan to buy this car and the owner say this Honda CIty was modulo kit full spec. Just want to confirm that Honda got come out with this spec before ? (Total got how many spec for this gen honda city?)
Thanks » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « this looks like E spec which is the high specthis gen only have 2 spec, E and S The modulo bodykit is optional add-on item, honda can provide it at additional price but dunno whether the car in the picture use the one provided by honda or not |
Jun 9 2014, 12:31 PM
336 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Selangor |
hi... here's a problem...
my meter light won't blowing even I switch my light.... what's the problem? |
Jun 9 2014, 01:24 PM
336 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Selangor |
*glowing
Jun 9 2014, 04:20 PM
1,173 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Port Dickson |
Jun 9 2014, 06:57 PM
855 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(winterwish @ Jun 8 2014, 11:46 PM) I also refuse to change it at Honda. I told them no need, already did outside. Haha. Same goes for Air Filter (since already using K&N). QUOTE(ante5k @ Jun 9 2014, 04:20 PM) i told the SC i dont wanna change, he say, ok, no problem. i thought they would die die insist us to change....coz can charge mar...He say if no weird smell from your aircon then okay lo. anyway, thanks for the info! |
Jun 9 2014, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(nike89 @ Jun 9 2014, 06:57 PM) i thought they would die die insist us to change....coz can charge mar... Just FYI, you can decline these 'value-added' services.anyway, thanks for the info! 1. Injector cleaner (bloody expensive) 2. Cabin filter 3. Windscreen washer 4. Alignment/Balancing (if you got other outside shop that you trust, just go there) 5. Fuel treatment or any other similar crap Every time I go I always say "remove all optional item, just do required one". |
Jun 10 2014, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(winterwish @ Jun 9 2014, 11:17 PM) Just FYI, you can decline these 'value-added' services. woah, thanks for the info again, never know taht cabin filter is optional one.1. Injector cleaner (bloody expensive) 2. Cabin filter 3. Windscreen washer 4. Alignment/Balancing (if you got other outside shop that you trust, just go there) 5. Fuel treatment or any other similar crap Every time I go I always say "remove all optional item, just do required one". so the required one only engine oil ah? |
Jun 10 2014, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(nike89 @ Jun 10 2014, 09:59 AM) woah, thanks for the info again, never know taht cabin filter is optional one. Minor service just engine oil and oil filter, some washer or something, cost less than RM200 inc. labour charge.so the required one only engine oil ah? Best to check on Honda site for the price before you go for the service. The price displayed is for mineral oil so if you choose to use semi or fully then have to add a bit more. They will always add all the optional item so if the price differ by a lot, just ask them to remove any optional item. They can't force you to do it since its not part of the service requirement. |
Jun 10 2014, 10:41 PM
219 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Hi guys, today I just changed my front wheel tyres in a pair from continental dealer shop...
After the mechanical changed my tyres... they do the balancing and alignment.. The mechanical suggested me to do the Camber adjustment as well.. Because he found out my existing tyres wear out from side... To adjust the Camber one side need to cost RM 90... both side will cost RM 180... Is this the normal price? Why is it so expensive??? Do you guys have any idea about Camber adjustment? |
Jun 10 2014, 10:44 PM
4,587 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Golden Meadow |
QUOTE(wcpon @ Jun 10 2014, 10:41 PM) Hi guys, today I just changed my front wheel tyres in a pair from continental dealer shop... this is crap wan laAfter the mechanical changed my tyres... they do the balancing and alignment.. The mechanical suggested me to do the Camber adjustment as well.. Because he found out my existing tyres wear out from side... To adjust the Camber one side need to cost RM 90... both side will cost RM 180... Is this the normal price? Why is it so expensive??? Do you guys have any idea about Camber adjustment? |
Jun 10 2014, 10:53 PM
219 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jun 10 2014, 10:44 PM) Hi earl-ku, what do you mean by crap... Need your advise on this... I refuse to do this Camber settings... Just to find out, do we really need to do it? Is Honda SC will do this during the servicing? Because, my tyre puncit last few day due to kena one of the small hole on the road... |
Jun 11 2014, 12:25 AM
4,587 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Golden Meadow |
QUOTE(wcpon @ Jun 10 2014, 10:53 PM) Hi earl-ku, what do you mean by crap... This you got to ask Rascal Stitch he never recomends a camber adjustment ... or you can just go to his tire shop ...Need your advise on this... I refuse to do this Camber settings... Just to find out, do we really need to do it? Is Honda SC will do this during the servicing? Because, my tyre puncit last few day due to kena one of the small hole on the road... |
Jun 11 2014, 08:59 AM
40 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Old Klang Road~ |
QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jun 11 2014, 01:25 AM) This you got to ask Rascal Stitch he never recomends a camber adjustment ... or you can just go to his tire shop ... wah,like tat wor~now u'll need to appointment me in advance to see me @ my dad's shop lo~ i'm only available on wed due to tat i'm working for other ppl @ Lim Tayar but will never ask u to cum find me there~ |
Jun 11 2014, 10:09 AM
31 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Sifus, wanna ask what brand of touch screen player is best for city 2012? will it void my warranty if i change it?
If yes, do honda SC selling this? And finally what's the price? Thankiu. |
Jun 11 2014, 07:33 PM
165 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(kobemclouis @ Jun 11 2014, 10:09 AM) Sifus, wanna ask what brand of touch screen player is best for city 2012? will it void my warranty if i change it? Well, I am currently using the Caska Multimedia set for my car. Honda SC has the option as well, but very limited features compared to a third-party unit.If yes, do honda SC selling this? And finally what's the price? Thankiu. Apparently, Dynavin multimedia set is also another third-party option. Should be in the region of 1.6-2.3k for a touchscreen unit. |
Jun 11 2014, 10:00 PM
Jun 11 2014, 10:18 PM
2,163 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: the muddy banks of the wishkah!! |
QUOTE(fookiat @ Apr 5 2014, 07:15 PM) If you renew your insurance with Honda under their HIP (Honda Insurance Program), then confirmed they will repair it with original parts. If you renew your insurance yourself via walk-in or other insurance agent, then you can kiss the HIP goodbye!! QUOTE(NeO2 @ Apr 6 2014, 03:42 AM) QUOTE(BaRT @ Apr 8 2014, 07:39 PM) I sent my car yesterday to peringgit. guys,Process;- 1) Furnish all necessary docs. 2) The took around 1 hour to check & take photo of damages. 3) Estimated time around 1 week for them to process / documentation. 4) They will call me to come once set appointment with adjuster. They didn't mentioned about repairing work, but always use a word 'replacing part'. Later after adjuster done evaluate, will take 2-3 days before they order the parts. just wanna share with you on my experience repair my car at sri peringgit, old klang road honda. 1) The explanation given by their staff on overall process (before send my car & during documentation process) are detail & good. 2) After checking & photo session. It took almost 10 days to process it. Including confirmation on insurance status since I claim on 3rd party. But need to pay their runner to check at jpj about the other car details. (RM20 if not mistake) or else you can check it by yourself. (to busy to go jpj at wangsa maju). The good is they will email the scan copy to you (the status) after that. And must pay rm200 as deposit. 3) After 10 days, adjuster came & do some evaluation (around 1 hours). Once done they will show me which part approved by adjuster. Almost all replace, no repair. 4) 3 days for adjuster finalize the report. Then honda proceed to order the parts (they call & informed me). It took another 5 days. 5) Once all the part delivered & confirmed, they call me to set an appointment to send my car & proceed with repairing. 4 days required. 6) They call me once my car is ready. I proceed with quality checking with reference from list approved by adjuster/insurance (given by them). Confirmed all the parts, even with minor damage is replaced as per list. 7) Sign all documentation, deposit rm200 returned. So overall the services is good (4.7/5) The most important is they replaced all the parts as approved by adjuster/insurance. So I guess the replacement part is depending on adjuster/insurance. For loss of use claim, already submitted by honda to 3rd party insurance (kurnia). I guess need to chase by myself for it. Later I try to upload my car's photo before & after incd. replacement list approved by insurance. |
| Change to: | 0.0441sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:21 AM |