XBMC / KODI users club, An Open Source Media Center

RAMChYLD
post Jun 10 2014, 03:07 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(skeelee @ Jun 10 2014, 10:26 AM)
The KL Tower website lists TV1 as VHF channel 5 and TV2 as VHF channel 8/10, and these cannot be digital transmission, I reckon. But you may be right, the website might not be up-to-date.
Well, you're right about that. Channel 5 is indeed TV1 and 8 is TV2 (10 is also TV2, but I doubt if it's originating from KL or targeting Klang Valley since the signal is weaker). Maybe they already ceased Sungai Besi and moved everything to KL Tower? Idk. At least can adjust during (re)installation of the antenna.

RTM Digital is transmitting in DVB-T on UHF Channel 44 and 46. There's also a DMB-T digital radio signal apparently on Channel 11.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jun 10 2014, 03:12 PM
AVFAN
post Jun 14 2014, 11:44 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Jun 9 2014, 01:08 PM)
For those hoping to use XBMC + RTM streaming to watch World Cup... Sorry to be the bearer of bad news sad.gif
is the blackout on rtm1/2 streaming only during the match times?

i checked the xml on xbmc yesterday, all of them incl rtm1/2 were gud...
RAMChYLD
post Jun 14 2014, 12:40 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 14 2014, 11:44 AM)
is the blackout on rtm1/2 streaming only during the match times?

i checked the xml on xbmc yesterday, all of them incl rtm1/2 were gud...
Maybe it only blacks out during the match times.

PS: is it just me, or is 3/7/8/9 now inaccessible?

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jun 14 2014, 01:40 PM
AVFAN
post Jun 14 2014, 02:14 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Jun 14 2014, 12:40 PM)

PS: is it just me, or is 3/7/8/9 now inaccessible?
just tested. 3-7-8-9 dead.

rtm 1 and 2 ok!
AdrianSiang
post Jun 14 2014, 05:10 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 14 2014, 12:45 AM)
where to paste the xml file may depend on the device, but it works if it is within the xbmc folder.

for pc, it works if placed os->program files->xbmc->userdata.

android, can't do direct with usb drive alto there may be option shown for rootfilesystem->tmp.
it works if placed sdcard->android->data->org.xbmc.xbmc.
it may work if placed at next level org.xbmc.xbmc->files.
but it may can't read if placed deeper, like last level, userdata.
need help, still cant get the local channel to work on mashup
im using PC,
have save the file to userdate folder as mentioned.
when i add playlist - select a mashup XML using filemanager - program add ons - " addon installer / axel downloader / rss editor / get more"
Which to select?
AVFAN
post Jun 14 2014, 05:49 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(AdrianSiang @ Jun 14 2014, 05:10 PM)
need help, still cant get the local channel to work on mashup
im using PC,
have save the file to userdate folder as mentioned.
when i add playlist - select a mashup XML using filemanager - program add ons - " addon installer / axel downloader / rss editor / get more"
Which to select?
something screwy...

the xml we had been discussing worked fine on both my pc and android for some time.

now....

.. on android xbmc 12.2, only rtm1/2 work, the rest dun. get hung on some of them.
.. on pc gotham 13.0, rtm1/2 doesn't even appear on the list after the sane xml installed; no channel work

i dunno wats going on... hope others can explain...

anyway, when u get to mashup my xml channels, it's not program addon. it's "select livsetream xml", select yr usb drive.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 14 2014, 05:51 PM
RAMChYLD
post Jun 14 2014, 08:13 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 14 2014, 05:49 PM)
something screwy...

the xml we had been discussing worked fine on both my pc and android for some time.

now....

.. on android xbmc 12.2, only rtm1/2 work, the rest dun. get hung on some of them.
.. on pc gotham 13.0, rtm1/2 doesn't even appear on the list after the sane xml installed; no channel work

i dunno wats going on... hope others can explain...
anyway, when u get to mashup my xml channels, it's not program addon. it's "select livsetream xml", select yr usb drive.
XBMC "Gotham Returns" 13.1 final version has been out since June 6th. I've been running it for over a week now (MythBuntu + PPA that always contains latest stable XBMC version). Have you tried upgrading? Especially since there has been several updates to MashUp over the last few days. Maybe something broke compatibility with Gotham 13.0.

It also fixes a few problems M4A music files. Gotham 13.0 has problems with one M4A I bough from iTunes Music Store (Billy Ze Kick's "Non Non Rien N'a Change", aka the MDK ending theme). Gotham Returns 13.1 fixes the problem.

Anyways, 3/7/8/9 is now back, but having bandwidth issues i.e. keep buffering every few seconds. Dunno if Akamai is having problems or my internet connection is congested atm.

QUOTE(AdrianSiang @ Jun 14 2014, 05:10 PM)
Which to select?
You should first save the XML somewhere in your home directory. Then in "Add Playlist", select "Select a MashUp XML using Filemanager" then "Home Folder". You should be able to browse to the XML from there. When ask to set up images just press cancel.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jun 14 2014, 08:47 PM
AVFAN
post Jun 15 2014, 01:12 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Jun 14 2014, 12:40 PM)
just tested.. station goes on, but not wc. with message about no right to stream wc during matches period.

RAMChYLD
post Jun 15 2014, 12:11 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 15 2014, 01:12 AM)
just tested.. station goes on, but not wc. with message about no right to stream wc during matches period.
And now RTM1/2 appears to have died, which I think is temporary since TVi, Muzik Akif, 1News and RTM Parliament are still up.
AVFAN
post Jun 15 2014, 12:46 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Jun 15 2014, 12:11 PM)
And now RTM1/2 appears to have died, which I think is temporary since TVi, Muzik Akif, 1News and RTM Parliament are still up.
no wor... 1, 2, 7, 9 working. 3 n 8 r not. seems screwy...

my 1channel been dead for a few days now. yrs same?

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 15 2014, 12:46 PM
AskDS
post Jun 15 2014, 04:19 PM

369 posts

This morning I was able to watch England vs Italy on ESPN channel.

Mashup->K1M05->----Sports---->ESPN k1m05. Although the link sometime get drop, I can connect back and continue to watch England lose the match!

You can also tried ESPN UK k1m05 link #2 (if I remember correctly).
AVFAN
post Jun 15 2014, 05:15 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(AskDS @ Jun 15 2014, 04:19 PM)
This morning I was able to watch England vs Italy on ESPN channel.

Mashup->K1M05->----Sports---->ESPN k1m05. Although the link sometime get drop, I can connect back and continue to watch England lose the match!

You can also tried ESPN UK k1m05 link #2 (if I remember correctly).
how is the video quality on this link? commentary in english?

i just checked navi-x.... boy, hundreds of "worldcup2014" channels. can't tell too much now since no live match at this time. but seems to me the brazilian tv feeds are best in video quality. there is also an italian feed, piuenne which is good. will try them again tonight. there are lots of others incl arab, azerbaijan, some can't tell which european language!

just a side tip for those having free cloudtv on yr device, there is one channel named supersportworldcupbrazil, a feed from 2hd, a brazilian tv station, i presume. this one is very stable, good mp4 video to my eyes. i think brazil is feeding free the world this event, so, enjoy it. forget rtm and learn some portugese! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 15 2014, 05:20 PM
Mikeyz
post Jun 15 2014, 07:53 PM

586 posts

Hi all,just want to contribute something to share.for those World Cup fan please follow this youtube video to get access to lots of sports channel included Astro SuperSports 1& 2 for live World Cup matches,cheers
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TOabYWC74j0
ycs
post Jun 15 2014, 09:43 PM

4,217 posts

QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Jun 15 2014, 07:53 PM)
Hi all,just want to contribute something to share.for those World Cup fan please follow this youtube video to get access to lots of sports channel included Astro SuperSports 1& 2 for live World Cup matches,cheers
thanks, working nicely thumbup.gif
RAMChYLD
post Jun 16 2014, 02:10 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 15 2014, 12:46 PM)
no wor... 1, 2, 7, 9 working. 3 n 8 r not. seems screwy...

my 1channel been dead for a few days now. yrs same?
Hmmm... I will check when I get home tonight. Last I test 1 and 2 dead, 3, 7, 8 and 9 keep buffering. 1News, TVi and Muzik Aktif is working but slow to connect.

I wonder if it's network issue hmm.gif

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jun 16 2014, 02:15 PM
bijan
post Jun 16 2014, 02:19 PM

108 posts

Thanks smile.gif
SUSchokia
post Jun 16 2014, 11:28 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

Any nice skin to recommend?
aquest
post Jun 17 2014, 04:18 PM

662 posts

anyone knows what happened to the TVBHD and J2 streams on xbmc xml and sop chlist which returns a "This channel is offline" message since the start of the ongoing WC.

aquest
post Jun 17 2014, 04:27 PM

662 posts

i find that BBC One, ITV and CCTV-5 (mandarin) are the best channels to watch the ongoing WC matches online either on pc or android app eg. ROK
aquest
post Jun 17 2014, 05:18 PM

662 posts

This is excellent and a must have. hope it won't vanish after the world cup.

206 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:36 AM