XBMC / KODI users club, An Open Source Media Center

RAMChYLD
post May 5 2014, 10:43 AM

1,715 posts

Stupid question, but how do I manually add a show to XBMC's library? I just migrated my HTPC to Ubuntu from Win7. Trying to use XBMC, and the scraper got the entries of some shows wrong, and failed to add episodes of other shows when I used "Update Library".

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: May 5 2014, 10:48 AM
RAMChYLD
post May 7 2014, 01:31 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(redrum77 @ May 5 2014, 09:25 PM)
Check your video filename.
Checked. Part of the problem is that some shows are syndicated in two different formats and the scraper picks up the wrong format (for example, one show I watch is aired in some countries as a 12 minute episode with only one story, but aired in other countries as a 24 minute episode with 2 stories back to back. For some reason XBMC pulled the listing for the 12 minute version instead). The other part is, some of the shows I watch are so obscure that they doesn't exist in the database.
RAMChYLD
post May 13 2014, 11:23 AM

1,715 posts

Just add the XBMC repo on my HTPC and pulled Gotham down. A little disappointed that LCDProc support no longer built in (my HTPC uses the oldie CoolerMaster Media CM-282 case and has iMon VFD + M$ Windows Media Center eHome receiver). but thankfully can download add-on to add back VFD support.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: May 13 2014, 11:27 AM
RAMChYLD
post Jun 3 2014, 01:06 PM

1,715 posts

EDIT: Confirmed URLs for RTM channels obtained from RTM's mobile website (http://m.rtm.gov.my/en/?page=tv). Parlimen TV is not working at time of testing, will probably only work when there is a debate going on in the Parliament House.

PS: because the streams are optimised for mobile, the bit rate is on the low side and the pq is about as bad as assteruk on HDTV, at least on my tests with my Mythbuntu-XBMC setup. Your mileage may vary, But better than nothing, right?
CODE

<item>
<title>RTM1</title>
<link>http://supercharged.stream.my/live/ngrp:rtm-ch001.stream_all/playlist.m3u8</link>
<thumbnail>http://m.rtm.gov.my/en/img/logostesentv/tv1/tv1.png</thumbnail>
</item>

<item>
<title>RTM2</title>
<link>http://supercharged.stream.my/live/ngrp:rtm-ch003.stream_all/playlist.m3u8</link>
<thumbnail>http://m.rtm.gov.my/en/img/logostesentv/tv2/tv2.png</thumbnail>
</item>

<item>
<title>RTMi</title>
<link>http://supercharged.stream.my/live/ngrp:rtm-ch005.stream_all/playlist.m3u8</link>
<thumbnail>http://m.rtm.gov.my/en/img/logostesentv/tvi/tvi.png</thumbnail>
</item>

<item>
<title>RTM Muzik Aktif</title>
<link>http://supercharged.stream.my/live/ngrp:rtm-ch006.stream_all/playlist.m3u8</link>
<thumbnail>http://m.rtm.gov.my/en/img/logostesentv/muzikaktif/muzikaktif.png</thumbnail>
</item>

<item>
<title>RTM 1News</title>
<link>http://supercharged.stream.my/live/ngrp:rtm-ch020.stream_all/playlist.m3u8</link>
<thumbnail>http://m.rtm.gov.my/en/img/logostesentv/1news/1news.png</thumbnail>
</item>

<item>
<title>RTM Parliament</title>
<link>http://supercharged.stream.my/live/ngrp:rtm-ch009.stream_all/playlist.m3u8</link>
<thumbnail>http://m.rtm.gov.my/en/img/logostesentv/parlimen/parlimen.png</thumbnail>
</item>

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jun 4 2014, 12:32 AM
RAMChYLD
post Jun 3 2014, 04:51 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 3 2014, 04:23 PM)
good job. thumbup.gif rtm1 and rtm2 work. may be useful for wc2014.
anyway, for full wc2014 on htpc, androids and apples, u may want to check the possibilities with aotg: wink.gif
http://olabola.stadiumastro.com/footballpass
Nah, i'm not a kaki bola. My only drive to get RTM working is because of TV2 which sometimes have good movies and cartoons tongue.gif

Also, not going back to Assteruk. They need to be taught that if you make a customer very unhappy (ie arrogant customer support followed by baseless lawsuit on the grounds that I didn't return the smart card when I terminated even though in fact I did), you will face the consequences.

QUOTE(arcalius_7 @ Jun 3 2014, 03:14 PM)
All is good except 1News is not working and you swapped RTM Parliament channel with 1News. good job btw.
I'll look into the 1News link to double check the URL.

EDIT:
You're right. I have the M3U8 URLs for 1News and RTM Parlimen swapped.

I think I know why RTM Parlimen doesn't work- there's no parliamentary session now. I expect it to come alive only when a debate is happening in the parliament house.

Anyways, correcting the above post. The XML clip should now provide all 6 RTM channels (1, 2, i, Muzik Aktif, 1News and Parlimen) as offered by RTM's Mobile website.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jun 6 2014, 12:50 PM
RAMChYLD
post Jun 3 2014, 10:17 PM

1,715 posts

Yw thumbup.gif
RAMChYLD
post Jun 9 2014, 01:08 PM

1,715 posts

For those hoping to use XBMC + RTM streaming to watch World Cup... Sorry to be the bearer of bad news sad.gif

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jun 9 2014, 01:15 PM

RAMChYLD
post Jun 9 2014, 02:56 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(skeelee @ Jun 9 2014, 02:09 PM)
Time for me to re-install the VHF/UHF antenna.
Next thing you know they also not showing World Cup on Digital TV signal. Only left grainy/ghosting Analog...

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jun 9 2014, 03:01 PM
RAMChYLD
post Jun 10 2014, 07:36 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jun 10 2014, 06:47 AM)
mine already badly rusty on top of the roof, the cable already been potong some more  biggrin.gif
I use indoor rabbit ear with booster. Analog is grainy a bit (especially VHF channels like RTM, which now also have ghosting since all those tall buildings in Klang town popped up), but digital is crystal clear. Unfortunately, knowing assteruk, I suspect they will also force RTM to suspend digital transmission during World Cup...

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jun 10 2014, 07:37 AM
RAMChYLD
post Jun 10 2014, 09:37 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(skeelee @ Jun 10 2014, 08:10 AM)
At the top of my roof I have direct line of sight to the KL Tower. Or do I still?
Well, you can try. But afaik RTM's analog transmitters are located at Sungai Besi, not KL Tower. KL Tower is where the Digital transmitters are.
RAMChYLD
post Jun 10 2014, 03:07 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(skeelee @ Jun 10 2014, 10:26 AM)
The KL Tower website lists TV1 as VHF channel 5 and TV2 as VHF channel 8/10, and these cannot be digital transmission, I reckon. But you may be right, the website might not be up-to-date.
Well, you're right about that. Channel 5 is indeed TV1 and 8 is TV2 (10 is also TV2, but I doubt if it's originating from KL or targeting Klang Valley since the signal is weaker). Maybe they already ceased Sungai Besi and moved everything to KL Tower? Idk. At least can adjust during (re)installation of the antenna.

RTM Digital is transmitting in DVB-T on UHF Channel 44 and 46. There's also a DMB-T digital radio signal apparently on Channel 11.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jun 10 2014, 03:12 PM
RAMChYLD
post Jun 14 2014, 12:40 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 14 2014, 11:44 AM)
is the blackout on rtm1/2 streaming only during the match times?

i checked the xml on xbmc yesterday, all of them incl rtm1/2 were gud...
Maybe it only blacks out during the match times.

PS: is it just me, or is 3/7/8/9 now inaccessible?

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jun 14 2014, 01:40 PM
RAMChYLD
post Jun 14 2014, 08:13 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 14 2014, 05:49 PM)
something screwy...

the xml we had been discussing worked fine on both my pc and android for some time.

now....

.. on android xbmc 12.2, only rtm1/2 work, the rest dun. get hung on some of them.
.. on pc gotham 13.0, rtm1/2 doesn't even appear on the list after the sane xml installed; no channel work

i dunno wats going on... hope others can explain...
anyway, when u get to mashup my xml channels, it's not program addon. it's "select livsetream xml", select yr usb drive.
XBMC "Gotham Returns" 13.1 final version has been out since June 6th. I've been running it for over a week now (MythBuntu + PPA that always contains latest stable XBMC version). Have you tried upgrading? Especially since there has been several updates to MashUp over the last few days. Maybe something broke compatibility with Gotham 13.0.

It also fixes a few problems M4A music files. Gotham 13.0 has problems with one M4A I bough from iTunes Music Store (Billy Ze Kick's "Non Non Rien N'a Change", aka the MDK ending theme). Gotham Returns 13.1 fixes the problem.

Anyways, 3/7/8/9 is now back, but having bandwidth issues i.e. keep buffering every few seconds. Dunno if Akamai is having problems or my internet connection is congested atm.

QUOTE(AdrianSiang @ Jun 14 2014, 05:10 PM)
when i add playlist - select a mashup XML using filemanager - program add ons - " addon installer / axel downloader / rss editor / get more"
Which to select?
You should first save the XML somewhere in your home directory. Then in "Add Playlist", select "Select a MashUp XML using Filemanager" then "Home Folder". You should be able to browse to the XML from there. When ask to set up images just press cancel.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jun 14 2014, 08:47 PM
RAMChYLD
post Jun 15 2014, 12:11 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 15 2014, 01:12 AM)
just tested.. station goes on, but not wc. with message about no right to stream wc during matches period.
And now RTM1/2 appears to have died, which I think is temporary since TVi, Muzik Akif, 1News and RTM Parliament are still up.
RAMChYLD
post Jun 16 2014, 02:10 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 15 2014, 12:46 PM)
no wor... 1, 2, 7, 9 working. 3 n 8 r not. seems screwy...

my 1channel been dead for a few days now. yrs same?
Hmmm... I will check when I get home tonight. Last I test 1 and 2 dead, 3, 7, 8 and 9 keep buffering. 1News, TVi and Muzik Aktif is working but slow to connect.

I wonder if it's network issue hmm.gif

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jun 16 2014, 02:15 PM
RAMChYLD
post Jun 18 2014, 09:42 AM

1,715 posts

Sorry it took so long, but I finally had time to check last night. All channels seem to be working if not slow to connect, except that you will randomly see this message due to world cup.

RAMChYLD
post Jun 21 2014, 12:07 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Jun 20 2014, 10:50 PM)
Today can't access Astro SuperSports 1-4.you all facing same issue?
Maybe this @#%^&#$ did it: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=68743454

Some #@%$$@# named Pengawas WorldCup reported to assteruk :/

I checked out that user's profile and his given location is Indonesia. Those Indons should just mind their own business.

Don't get me wrong, I don't care about WC. The thing that annoys me is that assteruk is using it's monopoly powers to hurt other providers. And this idiot is helping them.

On the other hand we could all just boycott the world cup for their unfair practices...

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jun 21 2014, 12:14 AM
RAMChYLD
post Jun 22 2014, 12:51 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Jun 21 2014, 05:21 PM)
Sorry...very noob here..how to create xml file and save it into the raspberry? is it using Putty? notworthy.gif
Create it on a windows box and then put into a USB stick. Make sure your RPi is connected to a USB hub (powered type preferred). Plug the stick into another port on the USB hub and copy it over. You should then be able to ask MashUp to then load the file.

But if you can, install and set up SAMBA on the RPi instead. Then you can just access the RPi on the network like any windows share and drop the file there.

If want to use PuTTY, also can. Invoke "nano" once connected and type in everything. Check spelling, capitalization, etc. One little error can cause it to fail to connect.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jun 22 2014, 01:05 AM
RAMChYLD
post Jun 23 2014, 12:27 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Jun 23 2014, 12:10 AM)
Just incase you want local TV on your LiveTV, ive added 10 channels incl Channel U Singapore.

You just open the xmbmcpvr.m3u that u download from xbmcil and paste on top of the code

Bro, just a suggestion: keep the channel names for RTM. For example, 005 is TV-i (aka RTMi), 006 is Muzik Aktif, 020 is 1News and 009 is Parliament TV. Otherwise people don't know what they're picking tongue.gif

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jun 23 2014, 12:32 AM
RAMChYLD
post Jun 26 2014, 09:28 AM

1,715 posts

Guys,

I just decided to try switching from MashUp to IPTV Simple PVR client. Any idea how to set up the EPG? I read something about using WebGrab+Plus, but it appears to be archaic that it needs Mono and all sorts of weird setting up, and it's also not available from Ubuntu default repo or any of the PPAs I'm using.

0.0523sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:52 AM