XBMC / KODI users club, An Open Source Media Center

WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 17 2015, 10:32 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

Hey guys something is wrong now after my fail attempt to backup/restore kodi last nite.

Now when i want to watch anything, it will popup a window to download sources and takes like 30-40 seconds or more.

How do i make the sources pre-loaded back as usual?
Do i need to install back the repos?
voncrane
post Oct 18 2015, 12:53 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 17 2015, 08:32 PM)
No. I have just watched that youtube before I saw your reply.

While watching a movie, the utility will tell you what is the download speed.

Available?

Press the letter "O" on your keyboard. Its not exactly download speed but you can see the size of cached data and % of cache utilized. How fast it fills up depends on your current net connection and source.

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 17 2015, 10:32 PM)
Hey guys something is wrong now after my fail attempt to backup/restore kodi last nite.

Now when i want to watch anything, it will popup a window to download sources and takes like 30-40 seconds or more.

What sources...addon...internet speed...?? Plus a bunch of other possible reasons... You can always do a fresh start.. wipe data/uninstall and reinstall KODI.
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 18 2015, 01:00 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Oct 18 2015, 12:53 AM)
Press the letter "O" on your keyboard. Its not exactly download speed but you can see the size of cached data and % of cache utilized. How fast it fills up depends on your current net connection and source.
What sources...addon...internet speed...?? Plus a bunch of other possible reasons... You can always do a fresh start.. wipe data/uninstall and reinstall KODI.
I guess u not sure wat im talking about.
Here is a pix.
when u chosen a movie/drama u try to play, it would show u a list of sources/provider or wat u call it, then u choose and it loads right?

So mine now doesnt load all the sources but each movie/drama also it will download then only i get to see the source/provider only then i can start watching.
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 18 2015, 01:02 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

Btw "wipe data/reinstall" isnt a solution if im planning to backup/restore or mass deploy into many devices right?
voncrane
post Oct 18 2015, 02:40 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 18 2015, 01:00 AM)
I guess u not sure wat im talking about.
Here is a pix.
when u chosen a movie/drama u try to play, it would show u a list of sources/provider or wat u call it, then u choose and it loads right?

So mine now doesnt load all the sources but each movie/drama also it will download then only i get to see the source/provider only then i can start watching.
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 18 2015, 01:02 AM)
Btw "wipe data/reinstall" isnt a solution if im planning to backup/restore or mass deploy into many devices right?
Oh i know what I'm talking about. I asked you to give more details, rather than just saying sources not working or not being able to watch "anything". You do realize that files can be played off local and smb shares etc. By now, you should know how KODI works. Its just a box and what you do inside the box is up to you. You seem to be complaining about the Genesis addon (alone?), its performance depends on your hardware, what version of Genesis you are running, your internet speed (how fast it takes to pull list of sources) and priority of sources setup in settings. Here's my advice, especially if you plan on "mass deployment". Wipe your KODI installation, if you set it up yourself, then it should be easy to re-setup. When satisfied, do a backup and test on another installation. For best results, look into creating a custom build or wizard. Doing this, gives you an easy zip file, install from zip and kodi extracts everything into the right places.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Oct 18 2015, 02:43 AM
plumberly
post Oct 18 2015, 09:37 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Oct 18 2015, 12:53 AM)
Many thanks for the tip!

How to do that on TV Box without keyboard? Solution - get a keyboard! Ha.

Cheerio.
voncrane
post Oct 18 2015, 09:51 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 18 2015, 09:37 AM)
Many thanks for the tip!

How to do that on TV Box without keyboard? Solution - get a keyboard! Ha.

Cheerio.
Much welcome. I'm unaware of any other way to simulate that key press without an actual keyboard, but then you've already answered your question.. rclxms.gif Alternatively, check this out. It's a speed test within KODI, should at least tell how much bandwidth KODI has access to at the moment from the max speed.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Oct 18 2015, 09:52 AM
plumberly
post Oct 18 2015, 09:54 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Oct 18 2015, 09:51 AM)
Much welcome. I'm unaware of any other way to simulate that key press without an actual keyboard, but then you've already answered your question..  rclxms.gif Alternatively, check this out. It's a speed test within KODI, should at least tell how much bandwidth KODI has access to at the moment from the max speed.
Thanks. Saw the youtube on that last night.

Cheerio.
AVFAN
post Oct 18 2015, 11:24 AM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 17 2015, 12:53 AM)
How do i backup entire Kodi including system settings like skin, favourite shortcuts, user preferences, including the video addons settings (eg. Saved Favourite Dramas list in Genesis)?

Basically if i format my android/pc i just need to reinstall Kodi and restore the backup and running as usual?
Or if i want to mass deploy the same things into different android devices?

Is it possible? What program/addons i need to install?
I just tried to backup using Script-Backup (by robweber) and cleared Kodi, but when restore it doesnt load skin/shortcuts and i have to manually run tvaddon config wizard again.
And launch Genesis to find out all my favourite list are gone.

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 17 2015, 10:32 PM)

the simplest way is to save a copy of org.xbmc.kodi.

all kodi, user data, fav - everything u have done is in this master folder of kodi activity.

for androids, path is: home/android/data/org.xbmc.kodi

using es file explorer, copy from device to usb, then use it to overwrite after deleting and reinstalling or new.

works 100% if same kodi version. if different, may hv some incompatibilty for some addons.

"copies" should work like original.
plumberly
post Oct 18 2015, 03:42 PM

4,761 posts

Came across genesis lazarus this afternoon. Tried to install but says server down. Like to know whether any one here has installed it? The file location please?

I think this G Lazarus is faster. See youtube for more infor.

Cheerio.
pekkauwer
post Oct 18 2015, 03:46 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 18 2015, 03:42 PM)
Came across genesis lazarus this afternoon. Tried to install but says server down. Like to know whether any one here has installed it? The file location please?

I think this G Lazarus is faster. See youtube for more infor.

Cheerio.
well as i said the devs is fighting over the devs(read previous post)

lambda-the original genesis devs is spreading news that genesis lazarus is stealing his/her/it source code.. genesis lazarus well they dont said anything but just keep quiet...
plumberly
post Oct 18 2015, 04:37 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(pekkauwer @ Oct 18 2015, 03:46 PM)
well as i said the devs is fighting over the devs(read previous post)

lambda-the original genesis devs is spreading news that genesis lazarus is stealing his/her/it source code.. genesis lazarus well they dont said anything but just keep quiet...
I did not see your post on this.

Now I understand.

pekkauwer
post Oct 18 2015, 04:49 PM

273 posts

haha its ok

dulu zeus gaduh dengan semua addon even vdubt dan mikey yg macho(kalau rupanya betullah kat twitter) pun merajuk, tutup addon sekarang dah baik sama adam mi8lburn dan dah gabung bawah shadowcrew
Ngto
post Oct 18 2015, 06:56 PM

4,350 posts

Sorry, I think it's just the recorded semis.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Oct 18 2015, 07:03 PM
Tae-Bo
post Oct 19 2015, 05:37 PM

112 posts

currently using toshiba remote control for raspberry pi 2 like this http://components.ubitap.com/raspi_acc#!/GPIO-Remote-Control-Kit-for-Raspberry-Pi/p/32405463

almost all function working fine but anyone manage to configure the remote setting when hold OK button on Yatse, it will popup menu like this?? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Tae-Bo: Oct 19 2015, 05:39 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 19 2015, 06:12 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Oct 18 2015, 02:40 AM)
Oh i know what I'm talking about. I asked you to give more details, rather than just saying sources not working or not being able to watch "anything". You do realize that files can be played off local and smb shares etc. By now, you should know how KODI works. Its just a box and what you do inside the box is up to you. You seem to be complaining about the Genesis addon (alone?), its performance depends on your hardware, what version of Genesis you are running, your internet speed (how fast it takes to pull list of sources) and priority of sources setup in settings. Here's my advice, especially if you plan on "mass deployment". Wipe your KODI installation, if you set it up yourself, then it should be easy to re-setup. When satisfied, do a backup and test on another installation. For best results, look into creating a custom build or wizard. Doing this, gives you an easy zip file, install from zip and kodi extracts everything into the right places.
I just did a new installation on another device from scratch, and seems like thats how kodi V1.5.2 works.
pekkauwer
post Oct 20 2015, 06:40 AM

273 posts

genesis 5.1.3 released by lambda

This post has been edited by pekkauwer: Oct 20 2015, 06:40 AM
voncrane
post Oct 20 2015, 08:50 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

Official KODI 15.2 Isengard has been released on KODI's downloads page and the Google Play Store.
plumberly
post Oct 20 2015, 08:59 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Oct 20 2015, 08:50 AM)
Official KODI 15.2 Isengard has been released on KODI's downloads page and the Google Play Store.
Stupid question here, I tried to check to see which version I have now. Opened up Genesis (PC) and can't find a place where it shows the version.

On TV box, on Genesis startup, it shows a text file with version description. Does it mean that it has automatically updated in TV box?

voncrane
post Oct 20 2015, 10:23 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 20 2015, 08:59 AM)
Stupid question here, I tried to check to see which version I have now. Opened up Genesis (PC) and can't find a place where it shows the version.

On TV box, on Genesis startup, it shows a text file with version description. Does it mean that it has automatically updated in TV box?

To check the installed KODI version... Launch KODI, go to Settings and then System Info... Version is displayed there. As for the Genesis addon, in your list of video addons, highlight or select Genesis, hold down or press "C", context menu will pop-up, select "Add-on Information". The currently installed version and update button is displayed.

206 Pages « < 137 138 139 140 141 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:02 AM