206 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

XBMC / KODI users club, An Open Source Media Center

Ngto
post Aug 7 2015, 07:44 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Aug 6 2015, 11:11 PM)
Is there any way where can I speed up the loading of data in renegades?
Why waste time with Renegades. Read posts dated about 1 week ago especially #2117 biggrin.gif
komandermaut
post Aug 7 2015, 08:17 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 6 2015, 07:09 PM)
You sir....Respect  rclxms.gif . What's even better is that you can migrate your PC config (addons included) over to the new box when you get it by using Kodi's backup addon. So you don't have to like setup all over completely from scratch.

i was thinking the same thing, but seems the minix that i bought yesterday came with its own version of xbmc for minix. i dont even know whether its helix or isengard. where can i check this?
better to have separate settings for my box, it needs a 'cleaner' version compared to my pc brows.gif
tharmaraj
post Aug 7 2015, 02:37 PM

312 posts

Greetings and have a good weekend fellow kodians tongue.gif

Something to share, those EPL fans out there, like me thumbup.gif

https://seo-michael.co.uk/how-to-watch-prem...all-using-xbmc/

ciao!
komandermaut
post Aug 7 2015, 04:11 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(raymondmc @ Jul 27 2015, 12:20 PM)
if i remember it correctly,
1: go to setting,TV section, enable it.
2: ask u to choose a tv, click simple tv, configure it.
3: paste the link in m3u.
4: enable it. finish.

to all sifu, correct me if im wrong. im still in the learning stage.  notworthy.gif
was using jaan's list last night but most of the channels didnt work already. need to wait for him to update it
tharmaraj
post Aug 7 2015, 06:36 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(komandermaut @ Aug 7 2015, 04:11 PM)
was using jaan's list last night but most of the channels didnt work already. need to wait for him to update it
use this one instead much better for now smile.gif follow the guides below to install on your KODI. Disable your Live TV before doing the below steps;

1. https://seo-michael.co.uk/tutorial-how-to-i...lker-kodi-xbmc/
2. https://seo-michael.co.uk/tutorial-how-to-i...uide-kodi-xbmc/

ciao!
shinchan5347
post Aug 7 2015, 07:44 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Aug 7 2015, 07:44 AM)
Why waste time with Renegades. Read posts dated about 1 week ago especially  #2117  biggrin.gif
Have tried ivue before but there are no description on the program for TV channels sad.gif
Ngto
post Aug 7 2015, 09:41 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Aug 7 2015, 07:44 PM)
Have tried ivue before but there are no description on the program for TV channels sad.gif
You must have installed wrongly.
voncrane
post Aug 8 2015, 02:23 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(komandermaut @ Aug 7 2015, 08:17 AM)
i was thinking the same thing, but seems the minix that i bought yesterday came with its own version of xbmc for minix. i dont even know whether its helix or isengard. where can i check this?
better to have separate settings for my box, it needs a 'cleaner' version compared to my pc  brows.gif
Yeah, each Minix box comes with a customized for the hardware, Kodi app. To perform a version check;
Step 1: Go to SYSTEM >> System info.
Step 2: At the bottom you will see which build is installed and its compilation (build) date.
Alternatively, you could install the "Check XBMC/KODI Version" addon. Launch it and the version number should show up at the top of the screen. As for separate settings than your PC installation..... I agree, we wouldn't want family and guests to stumble upon your private collections or favorite links... brows.gif

This post has been edited by voncrane: Aug 8 2015, 02:25 AM
WaCKy-Angel
post Aug 8 2015, 10:39 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

im trying to load m3u but it doesnt seems to work.
I have enabled the PVR Simple Client and add the m3u (at the configuration tab) then what is the next step?
what program should i use to launch or watch what i wanted?
susa
post Aug 8 2015, 11:52 AM

115 posts

who want to customize kodi can follow this step...
*but remember this can clean all setting what u do before this...(fresh install)
this built very nice...n hollala best...
all popular addon insided ready install...

Kodi
File manager
Add source
Type url: http://shadowsrepo.info/shadows
Click ok

Then go to settings then add-ons then install from zip file
Then go to shadows repo and install the RHrepository
Then go back to my repositories and open shadows repo then programs then enable shadow builds
Then go to programs and open shadow builds when enabled and choose your build
(i choose "Spinztv premium' works excelent job.... )

Spinztv simplicity
Spinztv v2
Spinztv premium

Then click the build to install let it install and unzip and when you get the message to "foreclose" do not press ok,
simply leave kodi running and disconnect from the wall or manual force stop in android settings/manage apps

Ngto
post Aug 8 2015, 01:33 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Aug 8 2015, 10:39 AM)
im trying to load m3u but it doesnt seems to work.
I have enabled the PVR Simple Client and add the m3u (at the configuration tab) then what is the next step?
what program should i use to launch or watch what i wanted?
I don't use the TV option for Live streaming. I gave up on it some time back because not good experience using it (performance issues) although it works. Instead I prefer installing and using the various addons for TV Live streaming, like IPTV Stalker.

Some pointers though, you should check to see if your System Settings, has the TV , General Tab 'Enabled' button selected.

Also under IPTV Simple Client configuration if you are not using an internet URL (Remote Path) for loading the Channels list, you should save the m3u file in your Hard Disk and configure it to look for the Local Path where you saved the file.

If everything is configured properly, you should see a 'TV' option in the Home Screen appearing between the 'Pictures' and 'Videos' Options. Selecting it will display all the channels.

This is using Kodi Isengard 15.0.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Aug 8 2015, 01:43 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Aug 8 2015, 06:35 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Aug 8 2015, 01:33 PM)
I don't use the TV option for Live streaming. I gave up on it some time back because not good experience using it (performance issues) although it works. Instead I prefer installing and using the various addons for TV Live streaming, like IPTV Stalker.

Some pointers though, you should check to see if your System Settings, has the TV , General Tab 'Enabled' button selected.

Also under IPTV Simple Client configuration if you are not using an internet URL (Remote Path) for loading the Channels list,  you should save the m3u file in your Hard Disk and configure it to look for the Local Path where you saved the file.

If everything is configured properly, you should see a 'TV' option in the Home Screen appearing between the 'Pictures' and 'Videos' Options. Selecting it will display all the channels.

This is using Kodi Isengard 15.0.
Yes it has TV tab and already enabled PVR in the General tab.
Im using remote path for m3u, could be the remote path not available? Could i down load the m3u manually?

TV option doesnt shows thats why im asking here sad.gif
In fact i did on 2 different system also same
AVFAN
post Aug 8 2015, 07:32 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(susa @ Aug 8 2015, 11:52 AM)
who want to customize kodi can follow this step...
*but remember this can clean all setting what u do before this...(fresh install)
this built very nice...n hollala best...
all popular addon insided ready install...
Kodi
File manager
Add source
Type url: http://shadowsrepo.info/shadows
Click ok

Then go to settings then add-ons then install from zip file
Then go to shadows repo and install the RHrepository
Then go back to my repositories and open shadows repo then programs then enable shadow builds
Then go to programs and open shadow builds when enabled and choose your build
(i choose "Spinztv premium' works excelent job.... )

Spinztv simplicity
Spinztv v2
Spinztv premium

Then click the build to install let it install and unzip and when you get the message to "foreclose" do not press ok,
simply leave kodi running and disconnect from the wall or manual force stop in android settings/manage apps
bro, i tried and...failed. sad.gif

i could get to peep at the options, looks very nice. but failed to update, nothings works.

i also tried the lighter version spinztv 2.0, got somethign but not smooth.

iptv stalker, renegades and ivue fail to work....

about iptv stalker on regular isengard 15.0, the mac addr trick does not work anymore...

fortunate that i saved all my favorites, all still working good! thumbup.gif

Ngto
post Aug 8 2015, 08:13 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 8 2015, 07:32 PM)

about iptv stalker on regular isengard 15.0, the mac addr trick does not work anymore...

I got it to work again by experimenting with different MAC Address smile.gif
Ngto
post Aug 8 2015, 08:18 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Aug 8 2015, 06:35 PM)
Yes it has TV tab and already enabled PVR in the General tab.
Im using remote path for m3u, could be the remote path not available? Could i down load the m3u manually?

TV option doesnt shows thats why im asking here sad.gif
In fact i did on 2 different system also same
You have to check with whichever source you are getting your remote URL lists, see if they also provides you with m3u list as an option. If not you are stuck.

That's why I stopped using these Live TV m3u, the links often goes down, and the source lose interest to update and maintain the links.

-----------------------------------

Anyway you could try this url (sourced from Jaan76) . Key this url in your Remote path "http://bit.ly/rizchannels" . Then restart Kodi, and wait for it to load the lists , thereafter the TV option should appear in the Home screen. But I can't be sure all the links are still being maintained and updated by Jaan76.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Aug 8 2015, 09:04 PM
susa
post Aug 8 2015, 11:04 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 8 2015, 07:32 PM)
bro, i tried and...failed. sad.gif

i could get to peep at the options, looks very nice. but failed to update, nothings works.

i also tried the lighter version spinztv 2.0, got somethign but not smooth.

iptv stalker, renegades and ivue fail to work....

Avfan...
After u install (choose premium)...zip extract...
Finish zip...ask OK..just OK..OK...lastly detect u device.. Ask to unplug u power source. Just plug off.. Or if running Android u can force stop...
Open back KODI...
AVFAN
post Aug 9 2015, 12:10 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(susa @ Aug 8 2015, 11:04 PM)
Avfan...
After u install (choose premium)...zip extract...
Finish zip...ask OK..just OK..OK...lastly detect u device.. Ask to unplug u power source.  Just plug off..  Or if running Android u can force stop...
Open back KODI...
yes, i did that, failed.

tried twice.

will try again another time.
kalkamel
post Aug 9 2015, 11:00 AM

133 posts

Care to share the MAC address? The one in the new fix doesn't seem to work any more.

QUOTE(Ngto @ Aug 8 2015, 08:13 PM)
I got it to work again by experimenting with different  MAC Address  smile.gif
Ngto
post Aug 9 2015, 11:15 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(kalkamel @ Aug 9 2015, 11:00 AM)
Care to share the MAC address? The one in the new fix doesn't seem to work any more.
Sorry can't share it for time being. The last one that was shared, it didn't even last 1 week before being blocked. I am curious to see how long this MAC will last on my end smile.gif . Just keep on experimenting on your side, maybe you will get lucky.

Or the simple solution is just install iVue , and it will automatically load most of the IPTV Stalker channels with a nice interface and epg.
mousqy
post Aug 9 2015, 02:27 PM

758 posts

iptv stalker failed to work odi sad.gif

206 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:05 AM