XBMC / KODI users club, An Open Source Media Center

komandermaut
post Aug 4 2015, 12:01 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Aug 3 2015, 09:45 PM)
You have to install Kodi in your mi box to watch iptv stalker ...
bros here,
sorry if my question sounds noob, coz i am icon_question.gif
last night was first time trying kodi from my pc, trying around before buying an android box for my tv.
managed to install fusion addon.
but when i tried to install iptv stalker from metalkettle.co site, i culdnt find the iptv stalker inside the addon files. i could see other files but not iptv stalker.
did i do something wrong? or is there any other source of the file?
komandermaut
post Aug 4 2015, 12:39 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(raymondmc @ Aug 4 2015, 12:36 PM)
try program > addon installer > search addon/author > IPTV stalker
thanks bro. will do tonite rclxms.gif
komandermaut
post Aug 6 2015, 09:54 AM

357 posts

wah.... just finished reading through this thread from page 1!
how did i miss this thread after so long in LYN. but better late than never.
made up my mind to buy an android box this week and install kodi. will play around with xml and addons this weekend smile.gif
been using kodi for the past few days thru pc, learning up absolutely exciting new things .
komandermaut
post Aug 7 2015, 08:17 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 6 2015, 07:09 PM)
You sir....Respect  rclxms.gif . What's even better is that you can migrate your PC config (addons included) over to the new box when you get it by using Kodi's backup addon. So you don't have to like setup all over completely from scratch.

i was thinking the same thing, but seems the minix that i bought yesterday came with its own version of xbmc for minix. i dont even know whether its helix or isengard. where can i check this?
better to have separate settings for my box, it needs a 'cleaner' version compared to my pc brows.gif
komandermaut
post Aug 7 2015, 04:11 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(raymondmc @ Jul 27 2015, 12:20 PM)
if i remember it correctly,
1: go to setting,TV section, enable it.
2: ask u to choose a tv, click simple tv, configure it.
3: paste the link in m3u.
4: enable it. finish.

to all sifu, correct me if im wrong. im still in the learning stage.  notworthy.gif
was using jaan's list last night but most of the channels didnt work already. need to wait for him to update it
komandermaut
post Aug 12 2015, 11:49 AM

357 posts

just to share a quite interesting source that i found in case you guys miss it: http://lihattv.com/install

lots of channels can be found here. and it is sorted nicely, by countries and genres

This post has been edited by komandermaut: Aug 12 2015, 11:50 AM
komandermaut
post Aug 13 2015, 11:19 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(therocker02 @ Aug 12 2015, 12:49 PM)
Is it stable and no lagging? Going to try on my mibox3. Thanks
some that i checked are lagging. i just browse few sources only during setup
komandermaut
post Aug 17 2015, 12:26 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(momiloco @ Aug 17 2015, 12:02 PM)
Hi sifooo..

I recently jumped onto the bandwagon and bought myself an android box which is MiniX Neo X8 H Plus. My internet connection is 10MBps from Maxis. I am using wifi connection to my Android box as the router to the box is only about 10 feet on the same level and no wall between the two.

I have read this thread until page 50 or so before get tired and try to post this question.

After connecting, I just google best add on and I install some of the famous add on such as Robin Hood, Channel Pear and Phoenix.

Currently the performance is very bad as the streaming stuck and keep on buffering. I haven't even try the HD video yet.

So my question is whether is it possible to run android box using wifi and do you need to use the pay server to get a better connection.

TIA

p/s: I am using both the XBMC version that comes with the Android box, i.e version 13.1 and I have also downloaded the latest Kodi Isengard but both performance are the same.
bro,
i am also quite new in this, bought the same model as yours too. but once i put everything on, the first thing that i did to confirm my speed. just test your wifi speed to your box. in my case, i just use wall plugs to connect to my asus router and i am getting nearly 10mbps. what router are you using?
my primary intention is to get rid of astro for my family entertainment, thus i am still subscribing to iptv server. as for the rest, it is for my own 'playing around' with the kodi. tested some live football games through kodi and it worked ok for me

This post has been edited by komandermaut: Aug 17 2015, 12:27 PM
komandermaut
post Aug 27 2015, 05:09 PM

357 posts

somehow i still did not manage to create home menu for tv shows. i have created the new tv shows folder in profile directory, linked to added tv show folder in file section and linked it to genesis tv shows library. however, the tv show is still not in the home menu. did i do something wrong?
i could not detect home folder but only able to see in the xbmc/kodi.org folder
komandermaut
post Sep 1 2015, 12:22 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 1 2015, 11:13 AM)
I ran speedtest ytday upload/download can reach around 4.5mbps to 4.7mbps but yet Genesis buffer very slow until canot tahan.
Is it something wrong with international line?
my unifi10 speedtest yesterday got about 9.5mbps last nite. managed to stream genesis and watched 'SD' file of fear the walking dead with no buffer. didnt test HD last nite though
komandermaut
post Sep 7 2015, 11:53 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 7 2015, 11:32 AM)
vip5 = 5mbps or 625Kbps should be OK if it is dedicated.

tvapp is all hd, will need 300-400Kbps.

considering stability, other users drawing bandwidth, wifi losses, >8mbps will be safe.

i had 10mbos, now 30mbps, always smooth all the time, anytime.
AVFAN,
Can you share more of your experiences using unifi30mbps thru kodi? how about streaming tv shows/movies thru genesis, or live streaming of football matches in hd format? any lagging at all?
i am still at unifi10 but always have these laggings
komandermaut
post Oct 23 2015, 08:30 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Oct 22 2015, 08:40 PM)
Anyway too lag.... Now I rather watch hd/q version....
genesis HD and HQ versions are very lagging for me in the last few days. i have to resort to watching tv shows from icefilms instead
komandermaut
post Oct 28 2015, 09:02 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(pekkauwer @ Oct 27 2015, 05:47 PM)
lihattv
lihattv reminds me of adult channels drool.gif
the adult category is so obvious. thus, if u want to share lihattv with your family, make sure your parental control is activated

This post has been edited by komandermaut: Oct 28 2015, 09:03 AM
komandermaut
post Dec 8 2015, 12:00 PM

357 posts

i was wondering what would be the best replacement of genesis since it is already down. currently using icefilms but the sources are not as much as genesis. digilab and dizimag used to be great sources in genesis. can anyone advise where could i find these sources in kodi?

thanks in advance!
komandermaut
post Dec 8 2015, 02:28 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 8 2015, 12:24 PM)
Genesis is down? Since when?
Im still watching last nite.
But i noticed 1080P sources hard to find now
bro, what did u watch last nite? most recent episodes or older ones? you can still watch old shows but i think they have stopped updating new ones since last week.
komandermaut
post Dec 10 2015, 08:41 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 9 2015, 05:44 PM)
All correct... However, me thinks he meant that since most TV shows are on Hiatus at the moment, there are no new episodes links for Genesis to scrape and display in the addon.
the voice still running tongue.gif somehow they still update to latest shows. i thought genesis was dead, maybe still in zombie mode brows.gif
komandermaut
post Dec 10 2015, 11:45 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(Like a Bause @ Dec 10 2015, 09:43 AM)
which source did u used to watch the voice ?
i think it was primewatch. i watched both performance and elimination episodes in the last two nights.
komandermaut
post Dec 10 2015, 12:34 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Like a Bause @ Dec 10 2015, 11:51 AM)
primewatch in kodi? it is an addon is it ?
no la. its the genesis source, not kodi addon
komandermaut
post Dec 22 2015, 08:40 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Dec 21 2015, 10:39 PM)
Anyone having trouble with internet these few days?
HD streams hardly load.SD still ok.
Genesis, phoenix, salts also same
same with me too. finally ended watching with MQ streams last night thru genesis.
i dont think it is becoz of internet as i have checked my speed and it was still ok at 30mpbs
komandermaut
post Jan 21 2016, 12:28 PM

357 posts

hi guys,

anyone subscribing to any paid sports addon? im an addicted fan of soccer and would love to see the possibility of subscribing a proper live soccer addon with reasonable sum of money.

0.0617sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:41 PM